Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Bloemfontein

Read customer reviews on Budget in Bloemfontein and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

December 26, 2017
The aircon in the Hyundai I20 is very poor and we really didn’t enjoy the warm ride back from our destination. Would have preferred the car advertised, Ford Fiesta, very disappointed.
6.0
HendrikAugust 9, 2017
Car was not supplied with a full tank of petrol...when the car was started the fuel gauge indicated full, but as I left the airport(less than 1km)the gauge dropped one "section"
8.0
CharmienApril 10, 2017
budget has good clean cars
the drop off in bethlehem is a bit slow as it seems the pc's in the office are very old
9.0
December 27, 2016
The efficiency of the staff member who was assisting me. He explained everything very well. Very friendly but still maintained high levels of professionalism.
Absolutely nothing.
8.4
BobbyAugust 10, 2016
We had to locate the vechile ourselves and felt that someone should have taken us to the car and checked that all was in place.
8.4
April 25, 2016
Very friendly and professional staff at the Bloemfontein Airport Branch, thank you.
8.6
March 31, 2016
Friendliness and professional help.
9.8
ThandoJanuary 5, 2016
Comfortability, cleanliness, reliability and conviniency of your cars.
9.0
RichardFebruary 16, 2015
More models like combi
Service very good
9.4
AnnetteAugust 24, 2014
It was a little difficult to get to the airport because I needed a car to get the car, but the taxi, Eddie's was very good and friendly and a good experience.
10.0
March 4, 2014
Very efficient and friendly staff, Nissan XTrail fantastic car for families!
I'd booked a Nissan Xtrail or similar, but when I got to Bloemfontein they only had a Nissan Qashqai. These cars are in the same group, but absolutely in no way comparable in terms of luggage size. I can easily fit 2 adults and 3 children or 3 adults and 2 children plus their luggage, (in this case luggage etc. collected over a 5-week stay) incl. a pushchair for the baby, into the XTrail. I can maybe put 2 adults and 2 children (with car seats), one pushchair, 2 suitcases and one nappy bag in a Qashqai. Same group of car in terms of engine - NOT THE SAME IN TERMS OF LUGGAGE!!!!! Luckily Budget quickly sorted it out the next morning and brought me an XTrail. Otherwise my mother, one of the children and at least 2 suitcases would still be in Bloemfontein today.
8.88888888888889
January 23, 2014
Friendly and efficient staff.
The process of getting the car took very long. The process is extremely tedious.
8.88888888888889
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Bloemfontein
Excellent
8.0 / 10
10+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.