Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Washington, DC

Read customer reviews on Thrifty in Washington, DC and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

January 20, 2017
Bundled insurance protection. No hassle on return
Car had a lot of unrepaired damage that had to be carefully documented. Drivers side mirror was loose due to early damage and made it difficult to use
7.0
ValdimarNovember 6, 2016
Great car easy to find the bus and drop off again
Extra fee for easy pass
8.2
MatthiasSeptember 17, 2016
Adeel was very friendly and patient.
The website we booked with online had a completely different car but only reading the fine print, it says "or similar ". The extra driver costs are way too expensive.
5.4
July 31, 2016
Swift pick from airport to thrifty car rental.
Nothing - all positive.
9.0
WassimJuly 22, 2016
staff was helpful
GPS did not work
4.6
July 11, 2016
Were able to check out the car options in the parking lots and then pick a car. Friendly and fast staff.
Signs to the office were a bit confusing
7.0
AlfredoSeptember 2, 2015
slow at the counter. problems with the boucher when going out of the lot. car was nót very clean.
5.4
MichaelAugust 19, 2015
Shuttle service at Dulles and LAX worked well and locations were easy to find. The Chevrolet Camaro performed faultlessly for the 3800 miles we drove across the US, sometimes in extremely hot conditions. Great trip !
Only a few minor points which could be improved. The car wasn't very clean when we picked it up. The staff on the desk tried to sell us all sorts of unnecessary extras. The GPS provided wasn't up to date with the latest roads in some areas.
7.6
ChrisJune 18, 2015
Once I found where to go for the poick-up, it was good
Not offered maps (I should have asked to see if they had any. Tried to sell me things I did not need Not friendly No explanation for not having the car I requested (I had printed off the dash and instruments online)
6.2
May 4, 2015
I like the countrr staff whose name Amer very much. He is very kind and helpfull. Also the service they are giving as eazypass to the customers
The company should take care of maintanence of the cars. The mechanical condirion of the cars are terrible. It does not fit the quality of the comoany.
7.8
SiewMay 4, 2015
Service from the staff (Ali) was excellent!
9.6
May 3, 2015
Told me I had to pay more for the ultima
As above
7.4
TomMarch 31, 2015
Easy, no fuss service. Great selection of vehicles.
N/A
9.6
SandroMarch 23, 2015
Drop off was very efficient
7.2
March 16, 2015
GPS did not work
7.6
MounaMarch 7, 2015
Very good service
Nil
8.4
November 11, 2014
The agent was very helpful! Thanks for an easy transaction.
9.333333333333334
CuneytOctober 13, 2014
I have been given the opportunity to select from a range of different models.I appreciate.Perfect service.
10.0
yusufMay 9, 2014
The staff was not cooperative helping me to find the address of my hotel
8.88888888888889
March 29, 2014
They let me choose the car on the list myself.
The one way fee is very expensive and it worse when plus the tax.
6.888888888888889
March 2, 2014
Very efficient & speedy to collect the car. Good value for money.
Car was very scratched and had a fair few dents in the bodywork.
8.0
AnthonyFebruary 26, 2014
It was all very easy and problem free.
None
9.333333333333334
February 11, 2014
This one particular staff in at Thrift Duelles named Mariam. She. Was very helpful, very attentive.
9.555555555555555
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Washington, DC
Very good
7.6 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations