Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

National logo - rentalcars.com

National Reviews Washington, DC

Read customer reviews on National in Washington, DC and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

EdwardSeptember 27, 2016
Helpful staff, both on collection and return
Poor identification of the return location. Signage is misplaced in relation to the entry.
8.6
August 31, 2016
Car condition and trustworthiness of the staff (Employee who hands over the car and the one at the gate that checks for damages) was very good.
the cost of the various car rental insurances are too high.
7.6
JurisApril 20, 2016
Option to choose a car
The cleanness of cars.
8.6
BjørnFebruary 5, 2016
Every time The staff at National find a way to help and give me the best service
9.2
jeremyMay 25, 2015
Friendly efficient staff
Had to upgrade as the car I wanted / booked, was not available. We decided to upgrade to get a better car.
7.2
April 20, 2015
Speed Service
There was disput on damages which from my opinion were already before I get car
8.2
JasonNovember 21, 2014
The type of vehicle made available to us instead of the type we booked (for no additional charge). The no-hassle drop off (very different to Europe - where I now expect dubious claims of damage against me by car rental firms).
An unexpected fee - for dropping the car off at LAX. Also some confusion upon collecting the vehicle - the type of vehicle I had selected was present at the depot but I was told it had been booked to someone else (in hindsight, I think it was my vehicle but the National staff erroneously thought it was booked to someone else).
8.0
September 16, 2014
Cleanest of car,
No clear sign where to return car, should be visible in advance on the road approaching Union Station, not so many cars available on site for convenient choice.
7.111111111111111
khalifaMay 25, 2014
Good car and good staff
Nothing
9.11111111111111
May 1, 2014
Upgrade for alrge car for reasonble extra price
Extra fee for one way tour (Pickup Washington, drop at NY)
7.777777777777778
March 17, 2014
regular renter - it was as expected
regular renter - it was as expected
6.666666666666667
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
National Rating
Washington, DC
Excellent
8.2 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings