Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Washington, DC

Read customer reviews on Hertz in Washington, DC and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

MeredithSeptember 19, 2016
there was no explaining of this high tech vehicle first.
9.0
DavidSeptember 15, 2016
Very efficient and nice person at the counter.
Paying extra for GPS which is fitted to the car.
9.2
August 6, 2016
Mechanical issue.
6.6
SusanMarch 31, 2016
I got in very late, but was able to catch the shuttle quickly and make the transaction. The agent was very helpful in getting me out of the airport complex and onto the interstate.
8.8
November 2, 2015
The whole process of booking the car on-line, dealing with the paperwork at the Hertz desk, driving it away and returning it when finished went like clockwork.
Surprisingly there was no street map of Washington DC, or of the surrounding area, either in the car or available from the Hertz desk.
7.6
MohammedSeptember 3, 2015
Nice car Quick pick and drop
First of all I did not get the same car that I booked, I took similar. Secondly, Hertz added alot of insurance staff which should be already included in the rental fees. They advised and recommended me to pay more in order to take full insurance and road assistant in case of any unforeseen circumstances! Anyway i hope all hidden fees/taxes should be clearer
7.0
July 13, 2015
car was in good condition and clean
the girl at the counter didn't tell me that the keys are in the car
7.8
April 9, 2015
Booking Malibu and ending with a similar car. It is better to tell the customer the exact car at booking
8.6
AnMay 15, 2014
very friendly staff at the desk, patient and helpful, my compliments
10.0
JonApril 28, 2014
It is easy to pic up the vehicle, the counter staff is very hlepful
8.666666666666666
April 15, 2014
Everything was very good and we were happy about everything. Thank you
9.555555555555555
March 28, 2014
Staff was courteous, good deal on upgrade.
Outside condition of the car; lots of dents and scratches. Something you don't expect when choosing for an upgrade to a luxury car.
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Washington, DC
Very good
7.675 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings