Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Dollar logo - rentalcars.com

Dollar Reviews Washington, DC

Read 50 customer reviews on Dollar in Washington, DC and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

JamesNovember 27, 2017
Radio did not work well.
8.0
AndreaNovember 18, 2017
Very efficient staff, clear communicators and smiling faces.
Nothing
9.8
November 11, 2017
nice car
poor reception
7.4
November 2, 2017
Gps battery ran out v quickly
7.2
October 30, 2017
Clean car, nice to have a choice of cars on collection
Pricing was very unclear
8.4
JuliaOctober 29, 2017
The counter rep wasn't physically there, an unexpected situation to be in, but she made the process simple and easy. She explained what I needed to do and answered all my questions.
Nothing
9.6
GordonOctober 23, 2017
Choice of cars
The sat nav was very unreliable, kept freezing which did cause stress on some journeys in major traffic
6.6
KenOctober 20, 2017
Very convenient, helpful staff, great experience! Thank you
9.4
October 9, 2017
The large deposit, should offer a one off payment to reduce it to zero, like we did in toronto
6.2
October 9, 2017
Pretty much everything
We really wanted a Jeep Cherokee
7.6
October 8, 2017
Ease of collection & return of car. Professional attitude of staff.
Nothing
7.0
September 30, 2017
Good customer service very polite
Had issue with location of vehicle as first advised non available
7.2
September 28, 2017
Nothing in particular
High car mileage
7.8
JagdeepSeptember 25, 2017
Clean car and location of rental car place.
EZ pass and fuel options not explained - may have been useful especially EZ pass.
8.2
terriSeptember 22, 2017
Arrival and turn in superb
8.2
September 18, 2017
Nice RAV4
Fob unlocking/locking didn't work.
7.8
CelinaSeptember 11, 2017
Could not find where to locate gas station at BWI airport
8.6
September 8, 2017
I received a 4 door SAV Toyota as upgrade...no economy cars available.
Understandable, but they tried to get me to upgrade my contract before telling me no economy cars available and upgrade would happen free. Lukily I refused the offer and got the better car at no cost.
9.4
August 26, 2017
My own fault, I had to return car keys to a very understanding/ helpful shuttle driver after he dropped us of at airport to return it for me.( I forgot key in my pocket)
They should have asked for the keys. ( maybe i had to leave it in the car)
9.4
August 26, 2017
Easy to get to on the metro from town centre. Friendly, not too busy. Easy drop off.
Car drove like a boat. Was clean and fine, but was not responsive at all. Small mini car on previous rental was more responsive. Couldn't prebook extra driver - this was annoying.
8.2
August 9, 2017
In todays world, one would expect navigation. This should be standard, and a great way to advertise.
7.8
August 8, 2017
Quick efficient pick up. Additional options explained
Newer car than my own. The proximity locking feature took a while to understand and we almost returned for assistance.
8.6
JamesAugust 4, 2017
A clean and well presented car.
Nothing
7.8
AYMANJuly 13, 2017
Great as expected
9.0
July 6, 2017
Kamran was very helpful.
7.2
RaymondJune 29, 2017
Car had just been washed.
Nothing to dislike.
8.8
AndrewJune 27, 2017
Nice enough car and great Rental car service when I needed to amend drop off point before rental started.
Nothing
8.4
June 27, 2017
Condition of car was excellent, staff were very helpful and the GPS was a god send!
None
7.6
June 25, 2017
The staff was extremely helpful and flexible regarding some problems with my creditcard
7.2
May 12, 2017
Quick and efficient. We had a free upgrade.
9.6
May 11, 2017
quick and simple
8.8
May 10, 2017
I paid way too much money to rent this car. Wat too much.
8.6
johnMay 5, 2017
customer service at rental desk and at the barrier on the way out.
the bus from the terminal to the rental pickup.at dulles the buses are in the rental car company's colour's so you know exactly which bus to get on.at reagan you go to a bus stop that has all the logo's on. unfortunately we got on a car park bus as they all stop at this bus stop.
7.0
April 28, 2017
EVERYTHING, THE SERVICE AND VALUE WAS NOTHING LESS THAN OUTSTANDING
NOTHING, EVERYTHING WAS OUTSTANDING
9.0
April 8, 2017
Every thing was just excellent.
Nothing at all.
9.6
Peter-JuergenMarch 23, 2017
I liked the professional and efficient way Mr. Samir managed the return of the car. The car itself was nice and new, a pleasure to use.
8.2
March 21, 2017
easy and helpful
the weather
9.2
March 18, 2017
only two cars available in my category had to settle for a nissan
8.6
PhilipMarch 4, 2017
Dollar desk was pretty quiet when we arrived.
1) The additional cost for GPS was nearly as much as the car hire cost 2) The GPS in the first car we were given didn't work, so we had to take it back & change cars, that was something we could have done without at about 4am.
7.0
December 3, 2016
The counter staff honored my online booking price and was very courteous
n/a
9.2
Peter-JuergenNovember 17, 2016
Good and clean car
I didn't like that after a few miles I had to realize that the tank was nearly empty. It was urgent to immediately find a petrol station. Something that I had never before experienced with a rental car!
8.0
October 18, 2016
Pleasentness of the guys at the exit gate and drop off.
Car seats was stained, maintenance lamb was on. I was told not other car was available with gps eventhough I booked it with gps.
6.4
October 13, 2016
The professional advices the receptionist offered.
No
8.6
October 12, 2016
Pickup location
7.2
October 11, 2016
Price/value
8.8
August 31, 2016
According to your description the car is good for 3 big luggages. We could store only 2 of our luggages in the trunk.
7.6
August 30, 2016
Everything as expected, fast and easy. Well informed staff and superfast drop-off.
Cannot remember anything
8.6
August 15, 2016
The service provided by Dollar staff member Amer at Dollar Washington DC Dulles Airport on 3 August 2016 was excellent.
Slight pre-existing damage to the car was not reported by the rental agency but left to us to report.
7.8
August 8, 2016
Quick take back of the car
Some extras were advised as Zpass and navigation. Those things are not always neccesarily needed and expensive. Better and acurate advise would be more helpfull for foreign visitors.
8.0
June 30, 2016
Ease and value for money
Lines are too long. Many guest waiting to rent or drop off car. Simple not enough people to assist and check in procedure too slow.
6.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Dollar Rating
Washington, DC
Very good
7.75 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings