Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Dollar logo - rentalcars.com

Dollar Reviews Washington, DC

Read 50 customer reviews on Dollar in Washington, DC and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

AYMANJuly 13, 2017
Great as expected
9.0
July 6, 2017
Kamran was very helpful.
7.2
RaymondJune 29, 2017
Car had just been washed.
Nothing to dislike.
8.8
AndrewJune 27, 2017
Nice enough car and great Rental car service when I needed to amend drop off point before rental started.
Nothing
8.4
June 27, 2017
Condition of car was excellent, staff were very helpful and the GPS was a god send!
None
7.6
June 25, 2017
The staff was extremely helpful and flexible regarding some problems with my creditcard
7.2
May 12, 2017
Quick and efficient. We had a free upgrade.
9.6
May 11, 2017
quick and simple
8.8
May 10, 2017
I paid way too much money to rent this car. Wat too much.
8.6
johnMay 5, 2017
customer service at rental desk and at the barrier on the way out.
the bus from the terminal to the rental pickup.at dulles the buses are in the rental car company's colour's so you know exactly which bus to get on.at reagan you go to a bus stop that has all the logo's on. unfortunately we got on a car park bus as they all stop at this bus stop.
7.0
April 28, 2017
EVERYTHING, THE SERVICE AND VALUE WAS NOTHING LESS THAN OUTSTANDING
NOTHING, EVERYTHING WAS OUTSTANDING
9.0
April 8, 2017
Every thing was just excellent.
Nothing at all.
9.6
Peter-JuergenMarch 23, 2017
I liked the professional and efficient way Mr. Samir managed the return of the car. The car itself was nice and new, a pleasure to use.
8.2
March 21, 2017
easy and helpful
the weather
9.2
March 18, 2017
only two cars available in my category had to settle for a nissan
8.6
PhilipMarch 4, 2017
Dollar desk was pretty quiet when we arrived.
1) The additional cost for GPS was nearly as much as the car hire cost 2) The GPS in the first car we were given didn't work, so we had to take it back & change cars, that was something we could have done without at about 4am.
7.0
December 3, 2016
The counter staff honored my online booking price and was very courteous
n/a
9.2
Peter-JuergenNovember 17, 2016
Good and clean car
I didn't like that after a few miles I had to realize that the tank was nearly empty. It was urgent to immediately find a petrol station. Something that I had never before experienced with a rental car!
8.0
October 18, 2016
Pleasentness of the guys at the exit gate and drop off.
Car seats was stained, maintenance lamb was on. I was told not other car was available with gps eventhough I booked it with gps.
6.4
October 13, 2016
The professional advices the receptionist offered.
No
8.6
October 12, 2016
Pickup location
7.2
October 11, 2016
Price/value
8.8
August 31, 2016
According to your description the car is good for 3 big luggages. We could store only 2 of our luggages in the trunk.
7.6
August 30, 2016
Everything as expected, fast and easy. Well informed staff and superfast drop-off.
Cannot remember anything
8.6
August 15, 2016
The service provided by Dollar staff member Amer at Dollar Washington DC Dulles Airport on 3 August 2016 was excellent.
Slight pre-existing damage to the car was not reported by the rental agency but left to us to report.
7.8
August 8, 2016
Quick take back of the car
Some extras were advised as Zpass and navigation. Those things are not always neccesarily needed and expensive. Better and acurate advise would be more helpfull for foreign visitors.
8.0
June 30, 2016
Ease and value for money
Lines are too long. Many guest waiting to rent or drop off car. Simple not enough people to assist and check in procedure too slow.
6.8
PaulJune 9, 2016
Drop off was fast and very efficient.
Sat Nav touch screen was not working correctly
7.8
BhikhuMay 30, 2016
Staff was very help ful
8.6
May 28, 2016
I size of car was expected,but not make or model. Toll payment mechanism worked well. Staff at check in and check out were very efficient.
I didn't get a Nissan as advertised. I got a Chevrolet, that was adequate, but certainly not the same driving experience. After 10 miles of driving the oil light came on, and I had to add two quarts of oil. Not the type of service I expected.
6.8
RichardMay 6, 2016
Vehicle was brand new and was excellent to drive
The GPS stopped working after the first use and did not work again. I complained to the Dollar team on my return to Dulles Airport. They were not very helpful and said I should of called to report the problem. I did not have time to sit and wait for somebody to sort it out as I was on vacation and with a group. I had to rely on my mobile phone.
8.4
May 5, 2016
Pay for fuel in advance and therefore rapid checkout on return.
Trying to persuade me to take a bigger car.
8.8
FernandoMay 1, 2016
The service you provided to pick up and drop off my car was good!
The rental company did not provide and exact address to drop off my car. I had to go to the airport and find manually the place for returning the cars for rental.
8.0
eliseApril 14, 2016
Very easy to book with your system and appreciated all your emails and texts reminding me I didn't need to book all the extra things when I picked up the car!!!
8.8
SaifulMarch 3, 2016
Dollar staff were very professional and that was a huge plus. Our original choice of car was not available but I was provided with an upgrade at the same rate to compensate for my original choice not being available. Service was impeccable, and if in Washington DC again which is more than likely, I use Dollar again.
9.4
January 13, 2016
Very good car Nissan Quest with reverse camera. Enough power even with full load. Good mileage.
Dollar counter is far from airport.
7.2
NiamhDecember 1, 2015
The choice of available equivalent cars.The length of time it took to be served and cost of additional driver.
6.4
AnthonyNovember 20, 2015
Very easy to deal with
Little bit confusing to pick your own car
8.0
ABDULRAZAQNovember 4, 2015
Drop of way
Front desk behavior
6.8
October 23, 2015
Efficiency
Nothing
8.0
SundararajanOctober 19, 2015
Quick pick up & drop
Away from airport
9.0
MelvynOctober 17, 2015
The Jeep Compass we got was semi-automatic, which was good when we had to climb uphill. I also like the ez-pass system.
Radio deck needs a USB port!
7.0
October 6, 2015
Car was satisfactory
The time it took to exit car rental lot - 40 minutes
8.0
September 24, 2015
Every aspect of relationship both on the phone, at the desk, efficiency, fast service, excellent, thank you.
nothing.
7.6
September 3, 2015
The GPS didn't work well. It had problems in recharging the battery, therefore I couldn't use it every time I needed
6.4
ArthurAugust 31, 2015
The last two times, I though the personal was a little aggregative in trying to make me to upgrade to a bigger car.
Bad GPS, very bad., needs to be upgraded.
8.2
peterAugust 29, 2015
Staff friendliness
GPS kept switching off but staff gave a 50% discount on return
9.2
IngmarAugust 17, 2015
Great service from employees when was noticed a software upgrade was overlooked.
A software upgrade was overlooked for. This took some additional 30 minutes waiting.
7.4
August 12, 2015
i found the sam car ibselect
simeller
8.2
August 12, 2015
i wish that i can find the same car i select
simeler
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Dollar Rating
Washington, DC
Very good
7.4 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings