Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Washington, DC

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo in Washington, DC and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

April 12, 2018
Great service from friendly staffVery clean, nearly-new car
9.0
April 11, 2018
I got a Toyota Camry and enjoyed driving.
7.4
April 8, 2018
All was very good
10.0
TarekMarch 31, 2018
The car
7.0
March 27, 2018
All good
9.0
DANIELMarch 21, 2018
Staff
9.8
March 6, 2018
The new Nissan Sentras are great
7.6
MylesFebruary 15, 2018
Excellent service!!
8.4
February 15, 2018
Easy
Empty beer bottle found under front passenger seat on 2nd day
6.0
February 13, 2018
Efficiency. Friendliness. Easy to find.
9.0
DavidFebruary 12, 2018
Very friendly staff
Nothing
9.4
February 10, 2018
New car
7.6
January 12, 2018
The car was great. The staff was friendly and helpful.
The guy at the counter made a mistake with our name and we had to wait to remedy that. Also at drop-off we didn't know we could just leave the car and leave (early in the morning), so we tried to find someone to help us and that caused us problems.
8.4
KlausDecember 5, 2017
Everything well organized and the stuff very helpfull. Thanks again.
Pick up directly at the terminal would be great!
7.6
ARZUNovember 27, 2017
Helpful staff, much better experience than Hertz and Budget, super service!
8.8
November 16, 2017
The upgrade
N/A
5.8
NaomiNovember 16, 2017
I needed the car for an extra day than originally booked and it wasn’t a problem at all and was sorted in minutes fantastic Service thank you
Everything was great
9.0
abdulrahmanNovember 12, 2017
Everything was perfect!
None
8.0
EduardoNovember 10, 2017
Great service.
8.6
NarcisseNovember 7, 2017
ALL OK
8.8
TomohiroNovember 4, 2017
swiftness of the procedure and cleanliness of the car
none
8.4
ELIENovember 4, 2017
Alamo and its staff offered me the best service in the states and even in Europe.i start to be a regular customer! Efficient cars and services.
Nothing.
8.8
November 3, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Value for money. Alamo car site ar National
Engin warning light on throughout hire
8.8
October 29, 2017
The added insurance coverage that was included in the rent quoted by rental cars.com was great and a great value and savings.
8.6
October 25, 2017
All very easy
8.4
GloriaOctober 24, 2017
It was easy!!!
The gps didn't work properly
9.0
AnthonyOctober 13, 2017
Found the bus to the off airport ok and the trip was just 5 mins. Staff were helpful during pick up letting me know where to fill up on my return.
bus was over crowded driver was happy to squeeze as many people and luggage on as he could when another bus would have been better.
7.6
October 12, 2017
Very good experience.
Nothing
7.6
SzilviaOctober 11, 2017
We always choose Alamo.
Everything was perfect.
8.2
MONICASeptember 29, 2017
All was excellent. Thanks
8.8
KennethSeptember 29, 2017
All round great experience
7.4
BozidarSeptember 29, 2017
We could chose car onsite between few models. Friendly stuff.
Everything was OK
8.0
SamuelSeptember 20, 2017
The process was very smooth and car excellent. No problems at all with the hire
Had to contact Alamo to confirm type of fuel ....would have been helpful for sticker in fuel cap area for travellers outside USA
8.6
RonaldSeptember 19, 2017
return - good directions from Navi, and quick final bill (gas)
Although advertised as non-Smoking - the car smelled like an old full ashtray! Terrible.
7.8
KleberSeptember 19, 2017
Everything was good
7.4
HaifaSeptember 17, 2017
We were offered a higher category for a small amount
Car wasn't very clean from outside
7.6
PhillipSeptember 13, 2017
All staff were extremely helpful. The gentleman who helped us in Washington DC was unbelievably friendly, courteous and helpful.
Nothing
9.0
wesleySeptember 10, 2017
The battery died, had to pay to jumpstart the car, the stereo system/navigation/climate control stopped functioning
6.6
September 9, 2017
Best car rental
Nothing
9.2
JorgenSeptember 7, 2017
Everything
9.0
PrashanthSeptember 2, 2017
Great efficient service.
Car had liquid spilled and dried on the instrument cluster that was present at time of pick up... could have been cleaned up before we picked the car up.
6.8
September 2, 2017
Good value and exact make and model.
Cleanness and car options
7.2
August 31, 2017
Everything went smooth and easy.
7.4
August 29, 2017
Great car - quite new Pleasant staff
Took a long time to return the car in Philadelphia. The lot was short staffed
8.6
AndreaAugust 27, 2017
The staff at Alamo were extremely gentle. They did not try too hard to upsell me new services or more insurance policies.
GPS was not connecting with the satellite inside the car rental parking, it worked not far from it.
9.0
August 23, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. We even got an upgrade. Excellent.
7.0
August 13, 2017
Efficient & nice.
I had to rent a GPS system although there was on already in my car.
8.2
StAugust 5, 2017
The smooth workibg of the car and the presentation of the staff called Rashid for his help and understanding.
Not available
7.6
July 28, 2017
the friendliness of service
none
8.6
July 10, 2017
When dropping car off, my mum followed into drop area with her car and we found it very difficult to get out of car park, we had to ask several people the way out.we did follow the taxi ubber way out but was not allowed that way out so had to turn back.
7.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Washington, DC
Excellent
8.35 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.