Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Washington, DC

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo in Washington, DC and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

MagnusNovember 29, 2016
Overall great experience
8.0
AndrewNovember 9, 2016
The car was excellent and made our trip very enjoyable.
8.6
DavidNovember 8, 2016
The staff were great. The vehicle was in good condition and newly new. When we did have a mechanical problem with the vehicle, it was quickly exchanged with an identical one.
Not a single thing.
9.4
November 6, 2016
Older model car. Driving was OK.
7.4
KathrynOctober 29, 2016
The car was wonderful, but what really impressed me was the people who went out of their way to ensure that I got what I needed. Every one went way over and beyond their duty to render outstanding service.
8.6
October 27, 2016
Very quick and efficient process to pick-up the car, in and out within 10 minutes.
8.8
AlanOctober 26, 2016
Everything was perfect!
Nothing!
8.8
ThomasOctober 14, 2016
You guys were great. I'll use Alamo again. Very easy.
This isn't really a criticism...but the rep did not want to see(upon my leaving with the car)my markings for nicks on the car. That was nice, but I worried that previous blemishes might be held against me, and I would have no way to prove it. In the end, there were no problems. Your team was top rate!
9.0
October 11, 2016
the sat nav the reverse camera
getting flat tyre in less than a hour of getting car it was a slit in the side wall so I don't think checks were done
7.0
RogerSeptember 27, 2016
smooth seamless business-like
9.2
judithSeptember 23, 2016
Fabulous car .Helpful staff
Nothing
8.2
September 13, 2016
Excellent service from the the reservation through the pick up and return the car. Front disk was helpful.
No negative comments.
9.2
August 30, 2016
Man at Alamo desk inside Union Station was very helpful & friendly. Walk to rental car short. Had to wait a few minutes for car to refuel, no problem. GPS was in Spanish. Quick help from young lady fixed it. Return was in & out. Was quick & easy.
Was pressed for time when returning to DC. Was driving 90, barely moving and traffic pressing me when noticed speedometer had changed from mph to kmh. Fortunately had GPS with mph but was 1/2 hr late....no charge:-)
8.8
JamesAugust 25, 2016
The vehicle was top quality, clean and all the controls were easy to navigate.
The lack of signage at Regan Airport directing you to the collection desks.
8.6
August 24, 2016
to that size of car the engine may have bit more power the front and rear window were covered with "plague" from inside
7.2
MichaelAugust 18, 2016
Counter staff very professional and at the pickup the lady was very nice and helpful
8.6
August 2, 2016
The upgrade and the helpfulness of the stafff
8.6
July 22, 2016
The Chrysler Town and Country was an amazing car, very comfortable for all of us!
8.4
MoavinulJuly 10, 2016
Very friendly and courteous
No complaints
8.2
June 25, 2016
Pick-up was a disaster - Alamo needs to do something about their set-up and staff at DCA. Everything else was fantastic!
Pick-up at DCA
7.8
LuisJune 13, 2016
Fast & clean
9.2
May 6, 2016
Always helpful, plus great rental price
Choice was limited but it just depends on when you get there/what cars are available.
6.6
May 3, 2016
Great car
8.0
April 30, 2016
Clean reliable car delivered in short time with helpful staff.
Requirement to pay extra for roadside assistance. Believe this should be included in price.
9.2
April 28, 2016
Relation price car, staff at the dropp off, shuttle
The attention from the staff on the counter desk
8.6
April 6, 2016
Dolly the counter staff was great, both funny and very helpful making the process very smooth.
8.6
DavidMarch 25, 2016
Excellent service
9.0
March 21, 2016
Excellent
Nothing
9.2
March 13, 2016
staff was helpfull
7.2
February 19, 2016
Price
Car not cleaned
6.8
February 9, 2016
All process was excellent
9.4
February 8, 2016
Helpful and customer orientated staff... Friendliness
8.4
December 20, 2015
I love the ability to chose a car from a designated group. One car smelled a bit like cigarette smoke and without any questions asked, I was able to select a different car within the 4-5 cars in a specified area.
8.8
December 8, 2015
Good price and good service
pick up location and returning the car signage
7.6
December 2, 2015
C'est professionnel rien à reprocher
8.8
AbdulNovember 19, 2015
The car was excellent
The return at New York was a bit confusing The gps showed a different location and we had to get guidance from the people to reach ..
8.8
BrianNovember 17, 2015
The ease to pick up the car.
Possibly make the shuttle signage better outside the Dulles Terminal.
9.2
November 14, 2015
Clean car.
Hard selling tactics of the counter clerk.
7.0
CristianNovember 13, 2015
It was the exact kind of car we needed, clean and smooth to drive. Fast pick-up and drop-off with professional and smart staff.
The car was the "thirsty" kind. Could do way better in this respect with a Diesel engine.
9.0
November 13, 2015
everything
9.0
October 31, 2015
Excellent experience overall
Nothing
8.8
PatriciaOctober 27, 2015
The salesman was polite and the facility was clean and well signposted for the driveway and rental return.
The car I selected wasn't available and the salesman kept trying to upgrade me to an SUV. I didn't want an SUV due to my elderly mother riding with me. I had to wait for them to prep another car for me, was a bit frustrating.
7.6
October 23, 2015
Great value for money
Nothing
8.2
rogerOctober 19, 2015
the car, the price, ease of booking
might have had trouble locating where to pick up and return car.
8.6
AndriyOctober 18, 2015
I got almost new car with mileage 1535 miles . There was not any technical problems during my big trip - almost 7,500 miles in 25 days. Value for money / quality - excellent. All the work of the Alamo - excellent!
9.0
October 6, 2015
It was simpler than dollars rental
The car was not big enough as you see outside.
8.0
CliveOctober 5, 2015
most unusual to get the car that was booked from any car hire company would recommend the C200 to anyone
no complants at all excellant
9.4
October 4, 2015
The car [Ford Explorer]
The wait in line to pick it up.
8.2
September 29, 2015
All ok with the car.
Not everybody was friendly by the drop off. To much money for the navigation system!
8.2
September 21, 2015
I like being allowed to select a car from the size category contracted.
Several cars in the size category were missing the piece that covers the back trunk area from view (hatchbacks). The automatic car I rented had that piece but the engine engagement when starting from a full start was not smooth (bumpy - felt like the clutch was not properly tuned).
6.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Washington, DC
Excellent
8.4 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings