Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Washington, DC

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo in Washington, DC and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

AnneApril 3, 2017
Car in good condition. Efficient rental staff.
Charge for use of Eazy Pass which cost more than our gas bill for the week. We also got charged a toll which we did not use.
8.8
OlivierMarch 10, 2017
Unconfortable driver seat, generating back pain. No ways to modify seat comfort.
8.0
CarlMarch 6, 2017
It was a lovely car and the service of the staff was very good
It took us ages to locate the office to sort out the paperwork. Our car smelt very bad as people had been smoking in it despite the no smoking sign. It still smelt like smoke when we returned it 6/7 days later.
7.4
February 10, 2017
The service i got with the broken down car i got
I got a car that broke down on the second day
8.6
EnriqueFebruary 7, 2017
Price and size of the car, as requested
A problem with tires (sign of low air presure in tires was on and not possible to turn off). Heating system delayed in warming in the morning.
9.0
February 5, 2017
Excellent Manager was very helpful
The agent at the desk made it little difficult to get the car but manager sorted everything very qyuickly
7.8
EvaJanuary 30, 2017
Good service
8.2
January 28, 2017
Booking ease
7.2
MagnusNovember 29, 2016
Overall great experience
8.0
AndrewNovember 9, 2016
The car was excellent and made our trip very enjoyable.
8.6
DavidNovember 8, 2016
The staff were great. The vehicle was in good condition and newly new. When we did have a mechanical problem with the vehicle, it was quickly exchanged with an identical one.
Not a single thing.
9.4
November 6, 2016
Older model car. Driving was OK.
7.4
KathrynOctober 29, 2016
The car was wonderful, but what really impressed me was the people who went out of their way to ensure that I got what I needed. Every one went way over and beyond their duty to render outstanding service.
8.6
October 27, 2016
Very quick and efficient process to pick-up the car, in and out within 10 minutes.
8.8
AlanOctober 26, 2016
Everything was perfect!
Nothing!
8.8
ThomasOctober 14, 2016
You guys were great. I'll use Alamo again. Very easy.
This isn't really a criticism...but the rep did not want to see(upon my leaving with the car)my markings for nicks on the car. That was nice, but I worried that previous blemishes might be held against me, and I would have no way to prove it. In the end, there were no problems. Your team was top rate!
9.0
October 11, 2016
the sat nav the reverse camera
getting flat tyre in less than a hour of getting car it was a slit in the side wall so I don't think checks were done
7.0
RogerSeptember 27, 2016
smooth seamless business-like
9.2
judithSeptember 23, 2016
Fabulous car .Helpful staff
Nothing
8.2
September 13, 2016
Excellent service from the the reservation through the pick up and return the car. Front disk was helpful.
No negative comments.
9.2
August 30, 2016
Man at Alamo desk inside Union Station was very helpful & friendly. Walk to rental car short. Had to wait a few minutes for car to refuel, no problem. GPS was in Spanish. Quick help from young lady fixed it. Return was in & out. Was quick & easy.
Was pressed for time when returning to DC. Was driving 90, barely moving and traffic pressing me when noticed speedometer had changed from mph to kmh. Fortunately had GPS with mph but was 1/2 hr late....no charge:-)
8.8
JamesAugust 25, 2016
The vehicle was top quality, clean and all the controls were easy to navigate.
The lack of signage at Regan Airport directing you to the collection desks.
8.6
August 24, 2016
to that size of car the engine may have bit more power the front and rear window were covered with "plague" from inside
7.2
MichaelAugust 18, 2016
Counter staff very professional and at the pickup the lady was very nice and helpful
8.6
August 2, 2016
The upgrade and the helpfulness of the stafff
8.6
July 22, 2016
The Chrysler Town and Country was an amazing car, very comfortable for all of us!
8.4
MoavinulJuly 10, 2016
Very friendly and courteous
No complaints
8.2
June 25, 2016
Pick-up was a disaster - Alamo needs to do something about their set-up and staff at DCA. Everything else was fantastic!
Pick-up at DCA
7.8
LuisJune 13, 2016
Fast & clean
9.2
May 6, 2016
Always helpful, plus great rental price
Choice was limited but it just depends on when you get there/what cars are available.
6.6
May 3, 2016
Great car
8.0
April 30, 2016
Clean reliable car delivered in short time with helpful staff.
Requirement to pay extra for roadside assistance. Believe this should be included in price.
9.2
April 28, 2016
Relation price car, staff at the dropp off, shuttle
The attention from the staff on the counter desk
8.6
April 6, 2016
Dolly the counter staff was great, both funny and very helpful making the process very smooth.
8.6
DavidMarch 25, 2016
Excellent service
9.0
March 21, 2016
Excellent
Nothing
9.2
March 13, 2016
staff was helpfull
7.2
February 19, 2016
Price
Car not cleaned
6.8
February 9, 2016
All process was excellent
9.4
February 8, 2016
Helpful and customer orientated staff... Friendliness
8.4
December 20, 2015
I love the ability to chose a car from a designated group. One car smelled a bit like cigarette smoke and without any questions asked, I was able to select a different car within the 4-5 cars in a specified area.
8.8
December 8, 2015
Good price and good service
pick up location and returning the car signage
7.6
December 2, 2015
C'est professionnel rien à reprocher
8.8
AbdulNovember 19, 2015
The car was excellent
The return at New York was a bit confusing The gps showed a different location and we had to get guidance from the people to reach ..
8.8
BrianNovember 17, 2015
The ease to pick up the car.
Possibly make the shuttle signage better outside the Dulles Terminal.
9.2
November 14, 2015
Clean car.
Hard selling tactics of the counter clerk.
7.0
CristianNovember 13, 2015
It was the exact kind of car we needed, clean and smooth to drive. Fast pick-up and drop-off with professional and smart staff.
The car was the "thirsty" kind. Could do way better in this respect with a Diesel engine.
9.0
November 13, 2015
everything
9.0
October 31, 2015
Excellent experience overall
Nothing
8.8
PatriciaOctober 27, 2015
The salesman was polite and the facility was clean and well signposted for the driveway and rental return.
The car I selected wasn't available and the salesman kept trying to upgrade me to an SUV. I didn't want an SUV due to my elderly mother riding with me. I had to wait for them to prep another car for me, was a bit frustrating.
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Washington, DC
Excellent
8.43333 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings