Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Tampa

Read customer reviews on Hertz in Tampa and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

RichardJanuary 5, 2017
Newish car.
Bit expensive for me
6.8
PhilipDecember 6, 2016
Easy drop off
Got keys but no car in bay on pick up. Car bay one floor above allocation office in multi-storey! Given a different car. In two days remote stopped working, almost locked out car. To get manual entry had to remove keyhole cover. Not easy
7.0
richardNovember 24, 2016
Ease of collection. Economy.
Car booked was medium sized car but small 2 door economy car was offered. I had to pay extra to get a compact sized car.
8.2
April 19, 2016
Competent and friendly personell
Nil
9.8
February 24, 2016
Only one representative at the desk - long waiting line.
8.0
RAYMONDJanuary 3, 2016
Excellent service cannot fault anything
Nothing
8.6
DanielDecember 14, 2015
Brand new car with 123 miles. Easy to pick up due to the Tampa airport which is excellent.
8.6
StevenNovember 10, 2015
Very helpful staff
The car that I had booked wasn't available when we got to the desk. It took just under an hour to locate the type of car I booked. This is not the first time this has happened to me, irrespective of car rental agency, you pre-book a convertible and one isn't available when you arrive to collect the car.
8.6
D'AnnMay 18, 2015
The staff at Hertz was so friendly and helpful. I returned the car on Sunday afternoon running late due to traffic. I was so worried I would miss the flight. The Hertz employee took me in the car to British Airways and additionally helped me carry in my luggage to the counter. I was there in time due to him. I am so grateful for top service. I wished I got his name. In any case, please know that his kindness was very touching.
9.8
davidApril 16, 2015
Comfortable to drive,economical
7.8
February 24, 2015
My flight arrived three hours earlier and I could get my car earlier too.
8.8
February 18, 2015
I wasn't pestered to buy extra "products".
8.8
February 17, 2015
Car was a pretty dusty inside.
8.0
RoderickSeptember 13, 2014
Very nice upgrade, very helpful staff
9.333333333333334
May 12, 2014
Ease of collection and location to the airport the airport
Vehicle was not as advertised
6.444444444444445
January 23, 2014
Easy pick up and drop off
High Mileage car in poor condition
6.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Tampa
Excellent
8.1 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings