Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Dollar logo - rentalcars.com

Dollar Reviews Tampa

Read 50 customer reviews on Dollar in Tampa and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

georgeAugust 7, 2017
excellent servive, assistant so helpful, got afree upgrade, the car was perfect
all good, nothing to dislike
8.6
August 4, 2017
Smoker car (smelled)- not a big deal for 1 day Had to go inside to return in SRQ (pouring rain) other companies have parking lot returns which is easier.
6.8
July 20, 2017
Superb Car. Very much an upgrade
None
8.4
RachaelJuly 19, 2017
value
limited to airport pick up
8.8
July 9, 2017
Counter staff very welcoming and friendly after a flight delay of over 4 hours which was very helpful !!!
9.0
richardJune 20, 2017
Everything was good
8.6
CeliaJune 14, 2017
I left my wallet in car and lovely guy on desk went and checked the car which had already been moved. He found it and returned it to me intact. What a star*** above and beyond the call. What customer service is about. I will use Dollar again because of him. Though the rest of the service was good too.
Better signing inside "rental car returns" to advise Dollar drop off. A bit confusing and easy to miss - which I did and I had to go outside and round the system again
8.4
raymondJune 12, 2017
rear wiper did not work front tyres illegal and bald gear box jumped in 1st 2nd and 3rd gear.
7.4
PeterJune 11, 2017
Generally easy to use. Drop off at Fort Myers is good.
Not as bad this time but the attempted mis-selling of ad- ons at the pick-up.
6.8
DavidJune 9, 2017
Very quick pick up and drop off. Car was clean and problem free
With USA car hire companies, rental costs are increasingly expensive and you never seem to get the exact car you ordered
9.0
May 31, 2017
Very satisfactory. No hard sell at the counter.
Unable to name anything we didn't like.
9.2
KevanMay 29, 2017
Ease of service Friendly staff Able to change car if not appropriate
7.8
May 29, 2017
Everything
Nothing to dislike
8.0
SteveMay 18, 2017
The total ease of the collection experience!! Very professional
Car made a few strange sounds but didn't let me down, overall a good experience
8.8
MichaelMay 15, 2017
Free Upgrade
Queue of approx 20 to sort out paperwork and collect car with only 2 operatives on Dollar desk with around 5 closed positions. took around 1 hour after a 9 hr flight !!
7.0
May 6, 2017
Nice reliable car.
Long delay when picking up the car. This is the same each time at Dollar. Not enough staff o duty.
8.0
May 3, 2017
The staff were nice and friendly.
The long wait for the car, but they did give a free tank of fuel and a sat nav.
6.6
April 24, 2017
We have to wait a long time for our car and the car offered was too small. We got a upgrade car eventually but had to wait over a hour.
6.2
richardApril 20, 2017
Convenience
Long wait to collect car as they had run out
8.6
DavidApril 6, 2017
There were NO vehicles available , a lot of disgruntled customers in the area , there would appear to be no management on site to give an acceptable explanation. Counter staff just gave a shoulder shrug as if this was acceptable customer service.
6.8
STEVEApril 6, 2017
Very easy to book. Dodge Journey was very roomy and very comfortable.
Front wheels had not been balanced and therefore there was vibration on the steering between 60 and 70 mph.
9.0
SusanMarch 28, 2017
Great car, was able to change the fuel policy with no fuss
Car had damage not listed on form on pick up. However had a sticker so we called it in to Dollar and it was dealt with straight away.
9.0
March 24, 2017
No hassle at the rental counter
Nothing
7.6
March 14, 2017
Free upgrade. Courtesy of staff. Speed of drop off, met as I drove in.
A handbook in the glove compartment would have been very useful. Had to wait till I got to my hotel 5 hrs later and look on line. No guide as to how much mileage from a tank of gas so no idea what mileage left as you continue your journey. My car at home tells me approximately how many miles I can do on what is in the tank.
8.6
victorMarch 10, 2017
I didn,t like being told that I only had half insurance when I booked it was surposed to be fully covered
7.2
AlanMarch 2, 2017
No mechanical problems
Booked a Ford Focus but got a smaller car, i.e. Chevrolet Sonic hatchback, which had a tiny boot, for a small suitcase. Also not a proper 5 seater, with only 2 headrests in rear with a small space between, which is not a proper seat. They should not say that they give you a 'SIMILAR'car to a Ford Focus when they are actually much smaller.
6.8
January 26, 2017
THE NEW CAR AND HOW FAST IT WAS TO RETURN THE CAR
IT TOOK OVER 1 HOUR TO COLLECT THE CAR AS IT WAS NOT READY
8.0
January 11, 2017
Nothing Particular
I had better cars from Alamo and National i
7.4
DavidJanuary 2, 2017
Accent Hyundi nice clean, low mileage car an upgrade at no extra costs - smaller car not available.
not much not to like but a broken rear shelf and a damaged hub plate.
8.0
December 8, 2016
Price , service and easy access
Condition of car, lots of dents and circa 40000 miles on the clock
7.4
December 6, 2016
Dollar were very good when I picked up my second car.
When I went to pick up my first car the dollar desk was very busy and only one person on a large queue formed and it took a long time for more staff to arrive.
7.6
RogerDecember 1, 2016
Doing rental over the phone
8.0
November 23, 2016
The wait in line at the desk when picking up the car.
7.2
November 17, 2016
The car was exactly what I requested.
Delay in obtaining car.
8.0
November 13, 2016
quick pick up and drop off no problems changing car when a concerning whine developed in the front wheel
car was not very clean
7.0
DENNISNovember 13, 2016
The efficiency of the staff when I returned the car, the car we had was new only done 500 mile went like a dream, not a bit of trouble
There wasn't enough staff when I went to collect the car, it took far too long, and after a long flight ,the last thing you want is an extended time waster, not good
8.4
DAVIDNovember 12, 2016
Excellent counter staff - really efficient, friendly and didn't try to 'upsell' anything extra - like they normally do. as a result I went for a paid upgrade that suited me better.
Nothing
8.8
richardNovember 10, 2016
Ease of collection & price
Ended up with a VW beetle - compact cars are getting smaller these days!
8.4
November 9, 2016
The location at the airport
I had to talk to a rep via a machine?????
6.8
JohnNovember 4, 2016
Good service and very friendly staff at pick up and drop off points.
An enjoyable experience
8.8
richardOctober 27, 2016
On airport location Car was exactly as requested. Very good value for money.
Was told to use check in terminals but couldn't as I had a UK licence. Toll charge policy.
8.6
October 27, 2016
Staff did their best and were apologetic. LP
Shortage of staff had to wait over 30mins in queue.
7.6
October 24, 2016
Was a good e onomical spacious car for the money
Car was dirty inside and out, washer bottle had to be topped up day after picking it up
6.4
GrahamOctober 23, 2016
Only one person serving at pick up point and had to wait 1.5 hours
7.8
AndrewOctober 11, 2016
Srq female after-rental check-in staff ignorant.
7.4
RogerOctober 11, 2016
Super people great cars excellent value
9.2
October 8, 2016
The car had lot of mileage on it and had damage which wasn't that bad but I could have been blamed for
7.0
hanaOctober 6, 2016
everything was fast, car ac great, handling great overall very good
9.4
September 1, 2016
Ease of rental and service call.
8.8
August 30, 2016
Car availability car condition
the desk was not working after 12:00 am when I arrived -I had to keep going up and down with kids and lots of bags
6.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Dollar Rating
Tampa
Very good
7.7 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings