Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Seattle, WA

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty in Seattle, WA and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 1, 2017
Nice little car Nissan Versa.
The NeverLost SatNav was not as good as the Garmin versions we have used.
8.0
September 1, 2017
Not very clear about payment
7.8
MorganAugust 27, 2017
Very helpful agent at desk when picking up car. Good car rental centre. Very easy return process.
20 minute queue at desk when picking up car.
8.6
August 26, 2017
Price includes CDW, liability etc
Pre-paid
6.8
August 23, 2017
Good selection of cars to choose from.
The car I chose needed some Microsoft app I didn't have to play my music so that was a drag.
9.4
August 10, 2017
fast drop off only 3 minutes
Only 2 different cars to choose from
9.0
August 4, 2017
car model, condition of car, friendly staff.
not a conplain. maybe a little bit more clarifications on the extra options(toll road, fuel etc) esp for customers who is not native English speaker.
7.0
ShuJuly 30, 2017
Tend to be perfect, only the entrance of rental car return is not obvious, I needed to do a U turn as I missed the entrance and not only me.
7.2
July 28, 2017
Price for GPS was to high!
9.0
NoviantiJuly 12, 2017
Getting in the car was a breeze, I was asked to choose the suv that I like from the row.
The security deposit was not released fast enough.
8.8
July 11, 2017
Good clean car. All as expected. Sat nav
Paying substantial extra payment to drop off at different location
8.6
WaiJune 30, 2017
Quick easy n friendly
7.2
June 20, 2017
overall good
8.6
June 15, 2017
Friendly and reasonable price
No
8.2
ChristopherJune 10, 2017
Friendly staff both at the counter and pickup and drop off points. The car was exactly as I had booked and no hidden charges.
9.2
May 21, 2017
The car had a higher mileage than most cars I have hired recently and had significant damage to the wheel trim on one of the front wheels which was not recorded prior to the rental.
7.8
May 9, 2017
The car
Time it took to do the admin, when I had already entered all the information including drivers licence details online
6.4
May 6, 2017
I am allergic to synthetic fragrances and cigarette smoke. I took great care to "sniff" the 3 cars that were there for me to choose from. I chose the one with the least cleaning solvent smell. Please reconsider your cleaning supplies to something w/o synthetic fragrance.it was also obvious the car had been smoked in at some point :(
7.8
BaldevApril 19, 2017
Fast pick up and drop off. Shuttle bus to/from the rental cars garage. Friendly and helpful staff
8.8
robertMarch 30, 2017
price drop off
long wait to collect
6.2
StevenMarch 21, 2017
Ease of booking online, price was good, insurance was included in price, friendly and helpful staff when picking up car, size and condition of car, ease and friendliness of staff when returning car.
Having to take the bus to and from the airport to rental car location is a bit of a drag, but we understand.
9.2
SighMarch 9, 2017
Counter staff was nice. Car return was quick.
9.2
ClintonMarch 6, 2017
this time i used the electronic process but i needed help because i used a non us driver license and a human still needed to read the number off and verify the id
9.2
February 19, 2017
Only 13K miles and great MPG.
Only 1car to choose from - not much of a choice but turned out to be fine.
7.6
February 19, 2017
Quick and easy. Great customer service. Good value for the money spent.
GPS unit did not fit in the base that was provided. But that didn't cause any major problems.
8.8
January 23, 2017
All staff very helpful and friendly
9.0
January 22, 2017
The GPS panel didn't work well.
7.4
KaiJanuary 5, 2017
ease, friendly treat,happy experience.
GPS map is not updated.
9.0
November 13, 2016
Swiftness of all processes.
Long queue for shuttle bus from terminal to garage.
8.6
November 5, 2016
Great
9.0
October 26, 2016
Explanation of added insurance was inadequate
7.8
OscarOctober 25, 2016
I would have loved to have a lower price.
7.4
October 25, 2016
Able to choose from a range of vehicles. No upselling at the counter. Polite and helpful service.
Nothing
7.6
simonOctober 18, 2016
Ease of collection and helpful staff.
Difficult to find return location. Sat nave could not locate the return location. Tom Tom Latest version of US maps
8.8
BrianOctober 13, 2016
Free 2nd driver. Free tank of fuel.
Extortionate strategy employed by rental desk to address issue of road tolls.
7.8
September 28, 2016
Service speed and choice of vehicles
The add on for returning to another airport plus taxes spoilt the value of the deal. I cannot believe that Thrifty have actually returned the car to Seattle. Appears like a way of making money locally.
7.6
DavidSeptember 20, 2016
Nearly new car
Nothing
9.0
September 5, 2016
simple and direct. no time wasted for picking up and returning.
there was nothing I do not like.
7.4
August 17, 2016
Booking it online with rental cars.com. It saved me time and money. No hassle at the counter.
8.2
July 13, 2016
Nothing to ever complain about, everything went as planned, car was great. Staff on pick up and drop off was A-one and first class.
9.2
MichaelJuly 6, 2016
Superb car rental facility at Seattle, made picking up the car easy. Staff helpful
7.8
June 30, 2016
The car worked out great
Their policy on toll roads seems to look for a way to gouge the customer.
8.2
June 30, 2016
The staff were considerate and helpful
It took quite some time to locate a GPS and then it was found that all the parts were not correct so this took up some time. The hired GPS was not the most flexible model I have used. The entrance for the return cars looked as if it was bared. On the second time round I realised I was being waved over the metal spikes.
8.2
AnollJune 28, 2016
friendly behaviour and helpful nature of front desk person
6.0
June 24, 2016
Good service
Everything was ok
9.4
eddieMay 25, 2016
Helpful staff
8.4
April 28, 2016
Staff and car condition and cleanliness
Back left string to hold the cover of the trunk was broken and there was no way for us to notice that when we left the rental car area (when we picked up)
9.2
February 24, 2016
The ease of returning and the choosing the vehicle.
The distance of the Rental Car unit from the airport terminal.
8.6
February 18, 2016
The car condition and price are good.
I got toll charge plus big amount of administrative fee from Thriffy. I should be reminded or recommended the plan which avoid being charged. I don't know if there is any negotiations. It really make me uncomfortable.
7.4
JohnnyFebruary 3, 2016
The condition of GPS was not so good. I did not know how to pay the toll bridge I-250 with a rental car.
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Seattle, WA
Very good
7.9 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations