Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Seattle, WA

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Seattle, WA and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

RonaldOctober 24, 2017
ease of arranging the delivery of the vehicle
Layout of the rental car buildings
8.0
WilliamOctober 4, 2017
VERY HELPFUL DESK. NO QUEUES. WIFE INCLUDED AS ADDITIONAL DRIVER WITH ABSOLUTELY NO PROBLEM AND NO ADDITIONAL COST. PLEASE NOTE FOR THE RECORD THAT PARTNER/WIFE IS INCLUDED AT NO COST WITH BUDGET IN ANCHORAGE AK,
ALL GOOD
8.8
October 1, 2017
Cars with GPS built in should be noted on description as mine did. And yet at counter the helpful lady asked if I needed gps. She didn't know
8.6
RichardSeptember 27, 2017
Long queue to pick-up car. First car provided had 'oil change required' warning so had to change car. Budget tried to charge additional ~£200 for insurance which was only resolved after discussion with the manager.
7.0
September 26, 2017
Speed of car return
Although a free tank was included I had to sign a contract agreeing to have the tank full on return. The guy told me not to worry about it as it was clear in the reservation. This didn't feel ok
7.6
KentSeptember 24, 2017
The car, and service
8.4
September 14, 2017
No instructions given about the car itself so took me a while to locate and work out all the consoles for the lights, moving the seat ect. Had to find someone and ask it took a while!
6.4
September 1, 2017
One way fee was too expensive and one way rental shouldn't be an issue for a large rental company
6.6
FrederickAugust 27, 2017
Fast service..
More explanation on car function...
6.8
LesleyAugust 23, 2017
There were a couple of issues regarding an upgrade where the car became unavailable, however the staff fixed this before we left and a billing query over the same issue when we returned. These were resolved pleasantly and efficiently.
Queuing at the desk.
8.4
AliAugust 20, 2017
Senoir staff help when there was extra delay picking up the car
The time it took to get my car
7.0
August 19, 2017
Gets car
Location in Portland difficult to find
8.0
BrianAugust 14, 2017
Rentalcars provided an excellent service in sourcing and arranging a rental car for our holiday. The car was excellent value for money.
It took a little longer than expected to pick the car up. Delays at the counter.
7.4
July 24, 2017
The service was excellent - the staff remembered me from last year and were very flexible to help amend the drop off location and time.
Car had been cleaned outside but not inside, there was a lot of rubbish and dirt inside which I then cleaned before drop off.
8.8
RonaldJuly 22, 2017
The guy in front desk was totally amazing. Unfortunately I've forgot his name, but he definitely did an incredible job. Very friendly and respectifull.
8.8
July 14, 2017
So easy to drop off
Long wait after a flight. Other car rental lines were way shorter. When hiring the car the lady was very insistent on us signing the form before we had a chance to read what we were signing.
6.6
July 7, 2017
pick up, car, service and love that all fees including insurance etc was all included for reasonable cost
drop off ! Not efficient , understaffed and I felt sorry for them they were under the pump a lot of people waiting.
8.2
July 4, 2017
Friendly and efficient counter staff and return (check in) staff.
None
7.8
GerardusJune 22, 2017
Clena new car and in the main terminal rental area
Queue at check in. Downgrade and clerk tried to deny that a Fiesta was a grade down on the Focus that I had actually booked. Very stringent refuelling conditions where a receipt needs to be shown or left in the car.
7.8
GordonMay 18, 2017
Great car Hyundai Accent and everything went like clockwork.
Nothing.
9.0
AndrewMay 18, 2017
The young guy at pick up (sorry, don't know his name) was really friendly and helpful. A pleasure to deal with.
9.0
April 25, 2017
The ease of the drop off
It was a hassle getting to the rental desk on the bus with cases etc.I thought I was getting a ford focus but was give a smaller nissan which was in the same group it appeared smaller.
8.0
December 18, 2016
Overall experience
Upgraded due to snowy conditions, though the price was a little high.
8.6
EricOctober 13, 2016
the car (Ford Focus) is good
The car rental building is too far from the airport. The bus is not convenient.
6.8
October 3, 2016
The car was what I ordered and not something similar
I had a clear booking and the agent did not seem to know what I was renting or did not care. I will check my CC to see if included things such as NAV are billed again. Basic overselling.
8.4
October 2, 2016
I didn't get the exact car (Avenger), but the one I got (Cruze) was fantastic.
Budget rental desk girl. No baggage carts around when returning the car.
6.8
September 20, 2016
Very good system at Seattle with all car hire firms in a custom built off airport site, with excellent shuttle service. Budget desk very easy to find and good staff communications.
Always try to give an upgrade. No need for this as if needed, I would do it online when booking.
8.6
JohnSeptember 11, 2016
Vehicle was roomy and OK for our trip
The time it took to pick up the vehicle. We were not familiar with the models available so did not know what type of vehicle we were being offered. Overall, it took nearly two hours from clearing the airport and getting on the road. Not what we wanted after a 10 hour flight
6.2
September 11, 2016
Car drove well, economical on gas.
Bodywork was poor, dashboard was not very clean.
6.4
StevenAugust 21, 2016
Very good for the money.
Cleaners had missed the back seats which had popcorn all over the place. Not a real problem, but not clean.
7.4
EdwinAugust 19, 2016
The lass on the counter was very informative and recommended a Ford C max over the Focus, a new model hybrid, very interesting
Returning the car!!!!!
8.8
PeterAugust 18, 2016
Great car!
Too long waiting for pick-up
6.8
PeterAugust 15, 2016
The friendliness of the staff
The finest car I was given all the batteries in the key where removed, so they gave me a better car.
8.8
DitlevAugust 3, 2016
the service at the desk
the car called for service for the last two Days of the renting period. the car wasnt Clean inside.
7.0
August 2, 2016
location was easy
Morning staff were unhelpful and unfriendly, offered no Hello or smile. didn't offer advise on nearest gas station, any info on peak hour traffic into seattle
6.6
JoanJuly 14, 2016
The assistant was very knowledgable and helpful
I think we should have chosen a higher grade car as we were disappointed with the Nissan
7.8
AngelaApril 20, 2016
Very little mileage on car, so fairly new, it was very clean. It is good to have a car with seats that can be adjusted in more than 2 ways (like the old days) as it improves comfort so much and makes a difference to aging 'delicate' backs. We choose our car according to the comfort/shape and adjustability of the seats.
9.0
DavidApril 16, 2016
I had my first experience of driving a hybrid car and found it fascinating. The return of the car at 3.30 am was handled faultlessly.
I'd rather not go off site to collect the car.
9.2
SteveJanuary 24, 2016
I got a brand new car, and they gave me a upgrade without any problems because the other cars was no longer available.
no fault of the rental car company, but it turned out i needed a 4x4 for some of the roads i wanted to drive. I did not know this upfront.
8.0
StephenOctober 7, 2015
Vehicle had a dreadful off side blind spot when using door mirror.
9.2
DavidSeptember 29, 2015
Counter staff unable to cope with rental cars terms ie could not understand a full tank of petrol had been prepaid as it didn't fit their system.
7.8
August 24, 2015
Back tires had low pressure.
7.8
WillemAugust 16, 2015
Very efficient drop-off
7.4
August 3, 2015
Excellent Staff
Car bit noisy
9.4
July 31, 2015
We received Chevrolet Impala in a great condition. Enjoyed driving it.
Your website indicated that SEA Budget is located at the terminal. This is why we chose it over the other rental companies for which you indicated -shuttle to rentals. Were very disappointed to find out, after wondering around the terminal with heavy luggage, that Budget requires a shuttle like all others.
8.8
June 24, 2015
The car. Fast return.
The employee at the desk tried to sell me options I've already payed for.
6.4
StefanNovember 17, 2014
everything was perfect..
10.0
JonathanOctober 29, 2014
So Easy, pleasant staff. Top Marks.
9.777777777777779
October 13, 2014
Efficiency and speed of pick up and return
Need to take the shuttle
8.666666666666666
AndrewOctober 8, 2014
Excellent speedy service. Nice car.
The aerial would not retract and this should have been spotted before the car was sent out on the road.
9.555555555555555
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Seattle, WA
Very good
7.76 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings