Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Seattle, WA

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo in Seattle, WA and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 4, 2017
The rental desk service is very friendly.
8.6
September 2, 2017
It took way too long to process paperwork, as all details had to be typed up and there was a long queue.
7.2
September 1, 2017
The booking process is easy and quick. I like the new members 'Hub', so I hope I get better prices in future.
It too WAY too long at the counter in Seattle. The queue was very long, each customer needed all typed up again,taking too long. It put me off Alamo! Try to speed up the completion of forms - done ahead of time. It doesn't take this long at other companies. As we were adding new drivers when we did our second rental, arrive & drive wouldn't work.
7.0
September 1, 2017
Exact car I wanted, where I wanted and when I wanted and at a reasonable price on the rentalcars.com site (although I had to wait a couple of days for it to be confirmed) No other site managed this including the Alamo site!
Entry to drop off car park not clearly marked. Was put in a call queue for some time when I called the call centre to extend the hire by a day.
8.6
ClareAugust 28, 2017
Really helpful staff on drop-off, particularly when we had to return to the rental facility again as my daughter had left her Kindle in the car and we had a flight to catch!
8.2
JOSEAugust 28, 2017
Good car. Full tank.
the driver seat have spots.
8.6
August 28, 2017
Complete efficiency. No nasty surcharges. No awkward questions. No nonsense.
Drop off was almost too easy and without explanation it was a bit un-nerving. Not a problem though.
8.6
August 28, 2017
Being able to choose a car from a selection. Quick and easy return. We chose an upgrade and paid the additional cost.
Website- is accessible but if you are not careful it is easy to book the wrong return location or the wrong time of return.
7.0
August 28, 2017
So easy. Great service.
Nothing - all good
9.0
javierAugust 27, 2017
Best deal in my life of renting cars
9.0
ThomasAugust 27, 2017
Quick and easy drop-off. Friendly staff
Long queue to pick car up. Had to wait in the line with customers making new reservations (who took much longer).
8.0
August 25, 2017
Got agood deal.
7.8
MichaelAugust 24, 2017
The car was very dirty. Front windshield was dried only half and the interior didn't look like it was vacuumed
7.0
GlenAugust 21, 2017
Great car for our long road trip and service both ends excellent.
8.8
RogerAugust 8, 2017
A choice of similair cars! A full Screen-wash bottle.
Nothing
9.2
HarjitAugust 5, 2017
Thank you Great service n the car was great. We were able to choose from a selection of cars!
All good
8.8
RichardAugust 4, 2017
Alamo staff was excellent. Website was very good.
Nothing.
9.0
IanAugust 3, 2017
The car was in a good clean condition on pick-up and the formalities at both ends of the hire were efficiently handled by friendly heap full staff.
N/A
8.2
July 28, 2017
There is not much to write. That means not much to complain.
A bit of excess for recommending extra insurance, but that is understandable.
6.2
July 22, 2017
Very fast and happy service. No insurance or extras pushing.
8.2
July 21, 2017
Excellent service thanks
7.8
July 17, 2017
Love your service. Second time I have booking with Alamo in Seattle.
9.8
hishamJuly 15, 2017
Excellent car...Nice and professional lady who received the car at the end,,,, Thanks Alamo
8.8
July 15, 2017
Friendly and helpful staffcar
Car radio did not work well in Canada
7.2
AnthonyJuly 10, 2017
No fee to return car to different location as we were returning the car to California for them.
Nothing good service
8.8
July 10, 2017
everything
nothing
9.0
TomasJuly 6, 2017
I got Dodge small SUV , i ordered SantaFe. I wait 50 min for preparing car.
7.0
EkoJuly 5, 2017
the service was fast, very straight forward, not many additional charges i didn't want, unlike my previous car rental on LA
8.8
OlegJuly 3, 2017
The car was in perfect condition. There was nothing to pay extra at the rental desk. Very fast drop off.
8.2
MarkJuly 3, 2017
Simple straight forward and pleasant
N/A
9.2
July 3, 2017
Great experience
Nothing as such
8.2
IanJuly 3, 2017
Great car. Helpful staff both while picking up the car as well as while returning. No surprises
8.8
June 24, 2017
Easy to pick up and return vehicle
No enough vehicles to choose from
9.4
June 23, 2017
Very quick service. Got an upgraded SUV with no extra cost.
Car wasn't very clean when we got it. Lots of dust everywhere.
7.6
June 15, 2017
Easy pick up and drop off
Nothing
7.4
MarcJune 14, 2017
The efficiency or the agent rental.
None
8.6
CHRISTOPHERJune 14, 2017
Very easy no queues Great staff
Nothing
8.8
June 9, 2017
Good rental rate, friendly staff at Alamao desk in Seattle.
One-way rental fee, computer system being down when I arrived to collect car
8.6
IgorMay 27, 2017
The car was completely new and great.
Other cars from same category were pretty dirty. We were just lucky :)
9.8
StephenMay 17, 2017
The car was brilliant, clean, new and easy to drive. Staff were very helpful, friendly and professional.
We were not sure initially which type of fuel to put in - it wasn't clear in the manual or on the fuel cap.
7.6
RobertMay 9, 2017
Helpful and efficient staff. Car excellent and in great condition. Speed of pick-up and leaving off very good.
Nothing
8.6
KojiMay 8, 2017
Friendly staff, very good car condition
Nothing
8.6
AlexanderMay 3, 2017
Since I used this site and I live in the US. They stated the insurance wouldnt work. Found that odd.
7.2
April 22, 2017
Great customer service in and out. Great location.
n/a
8.6
April 3, 2017
Price
8.4
March 24, 2017
Everything went well with Alamo, I would strongly recommend them!
8.4
February 24, 2017
there is no GPS in the car
8.0
VirginiaJanuary 6, 2017
I love this booking site -- able to cancel and change bookings, and everything (almost) is included. No need to worry about extras at the rental desk. Very helpful staff too when you have to ring up.
Car hire costs are pretty high, but I don't blame rental cars.com for that. Its the season I suppose...
8.8
CraigDecember 24, 2016
I liked the Alamao collection process and return reception. It was quick, clear and without any delay or confusion.
The standard SUV was a 4 cylinder car. That detail was not listed at the time of booking. A standard SUV should have a standard engine fit. I opted for the standard SUV on the assumption that it would be a 6 cylinder car. It was under powered.
8.4
JulieNovember 13, 2016
Cleanliness and service
While we got an upgrade we found the Cruze difficult to see out of. We were on one occasion locked out of the car with the keys still in the ignition. We were lucky that a nearby person allowed us to use their mobile phone to contact the Alamo office. We had nothing but a camera on us as our phone was locked in the car.
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Seattle, WA
Excellent
8.35 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations