Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Dollar logo - rentalcars.com

Dollar Reviews San Francisco

Read 50 customer reviews on Dollar in San Francisco and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 4, 2017
Had an upgrade to the car i wanted, excellent customer service.
Was sold a toll booth fast pass after telling counter staff where I was going but I didnt really need it.
8.0
June 2, 2017
Lovely car. Brand new and nice to drive. Easy pick up and drop off process.
Sat nav was quite old and not easy to use.
8.4
May 29, 2017
Good car for fair costs
The navigator
8.2
May 29, 2017
Car cleanliness, in-built GPS a big help.
5.8
PaulMay 28, 2017
How new the car was
Extra cost of sat nav expensive!
7.6
May 23, 2017
Very easy and quick pick up/drop off. No issues with Dollar and prices are upfront.
Got the similar group of car, but not the exact model that I wanted.
9.6
May 22, 2017
Cleanliness of the car
9.2
StephenMay 21, 2017
They always try to stitch you up with extra insurance regardless of what you tell them
9.4
May 21, 2017
El coche perfecto
A faltado comunicacion a la hora de entregar el coche de como funcionaba todo pues tenia muchas opcipnes.
6.2
May 20, 2017
Good car
Nothing
6.0
May 14, 2017
The representative at the counter was extremely courteous and efficient. He is an excellent representation for your company.
9.2
georgeMay 13, 2017
Friendly helpful staff
None
8.2
May 4, 2017
Good car Nearly new
The navigation system in the surburban did not work
6.8
KamalanathanMay 4, 2017
Over all good
7.8
April 25, 2017
Good price and speedy service.
none
8.8
AntonioApril 10, 2017
The helpfulness of the staff in arranging a larger car than the one I had booked.
7.6
April 8, 2017
No hidden extra charges.
Seats weren't clean ,lots of stains,no car mats .
7.4
PetrApril 7, 2017
Manual key of the car (no remote control)
9.6
PaulApril 4, 2017
Good check in lady simple process to pick up car & drop off
Sat nav in car slow Lack of signage on level 6 in Treasure Island multistorey to tell you where key drop off desk was
7.8
AllisonApril 1, 2017
Staff were helpful,good price
8.4
March 31, 2017
was OK
9.8
CHWEEMarch 28, 2017
value of the car and also ease of returning the car.
Nile
8.6
March 24, 2017
Wasn't the car I booked, but was a suitable replacement that served me well. Nice and economical for the week. As it was a sedan I had a secure boot-space to put luggage in.
9.4
March 21, 2017
Dollar staff at San Fran.
Lack of info for dropping rental off in Las Vegas.
7.8
GeorgeMarch 20, 2017
Fantastic pick up location and service
Nothing
9.2
MarkusMarch 17, 2017
we got a free ride to the terminal; that was very nice.
9.2
AntonioMarch 14, 2017
Booster seat a bit expensive
8.8
March 12, 2017
Good car, friendly staff
10.0
MarkusMarch 10, 2017
I continue to be very pleased with the ease of pick-up and drop-off as a Dollar Express member.
9.2
March 6, 2017
I booked Ford Focus, but I got Toyota PriusC. I think, it is smaller, but I was alone and didn't care. I had fun to drive hybrid for a first time. Giving car back was really a formality. Just come and go.
Picking up the car was a bit of a problem. First they told me that my car is ready. But the person in the garage told me he need some extra paper from reception. So, I have to come back. I felt the booking I did was not very common for them.
8.2
ElizabethMarch 4, 2017
I chose Dollar because it had the one-way rental fee waived but, as always with online booking, was worried that I'd missed a catch ... but no ... all good! San Francisco to Los Angeles with no one-way fee ... VERY happy! :)
9.0
March 4, 2017
Great gas mileage and easy to drive.
Accidentally left some items in the trunk/boot and Dollar did not find them?
9.2
March 1, 2017
spaciousness of car and the use of the GPS which was free at the time with the special deal when I booked. it was excellant.
8.2
PeiFebruary 28, 2017
staff at the counter is really nice.
it's a little harder to drive "out of SF.
9.6
February 24, 2017
I paid for unlimited tolls. I wasn't told where to pass though, and since I was unfamiliar with "fastrack", I ended up paying in cash cause I was afraid of getting ticketed. It was only later on, when I looked into it that I learned that I could use the fastrack lane. I wasted some money by paying for the toll on top of the "unlimited toll".
8.4
February 23, 2017
I scratched my car in a minor accident, and the insurance in US is very helpful, and didn't wasted my vacation time. I returned the vehicle without any problem and filled out the form mentioned the accident which led to scratches, and I was good to leave the rental place to the airport for my flight.
I was unnecessarily offered road side assistance, even when my full insurance covers it. I was unnecessarily offered full tank of fuel discount (which was not a discount). I had to return my vehicle with whatever fuel left in the car, but "full tank" to "full tank" is a policy which make carefree mind and travel.
8.2
LanceFebruary 19, 2017
Great staff and clean car
9.0
February 6, 2017
booked SUV and hoped to get awd or 4wd, but it was not.
7.6
VincentFebruary 1, 2017
The returning procedure is excellent, easy & fast.
The cleanness inside the vehicle is not acceptable at all.
7.6
VeraJanuary 29, 2017
Everything was perfect.
Leaving back the car to Treasure Island.A sign would help and then when parking the car , a notice asked us to sign rental agreement. Had to wait to borrow a pen from random car driver.
8.6
January 3, 2017
(1) When picking the car, friendliness of the staff as well as providing advice about car coverage and tolls. (2) When returning the car, we got a complimentary ride from your staff to the airport in a MPV, the hospitality was great and much appreciated.
I booked a Ford Explorer but was given a Nissan instead was disappointing.
6.8
December 27, 2016
Good Price with nice car and insurance bundle as well.. Location is good.
cannot find anyone to locate the car in the car park that took me half an hour to find the car.
8.2
December 22, 2016
The service at the counter to rent the car was very friendly and quick, no hassles. The return of the car was pleasant especially from Mr. Azade, who was very friendly and helpful.
9.6
MarkDecember 21, 2016
Very quick and efficient service and very friendly staff.
8.4
TedDecember 21, 2016
Easy to pick up and return the car.
The car I had rented with the keylock was not quite perform good. The keylock sound low and hard to know it is actively worked.
7.2
December 7, 2016
I felt that the Toyota Yaris which is smaller than the Ford Focus which was promised
7.8
VoyceDecember 6, 2016
Unfortunately I suffered a flat tire and Janette on the Road Assistance telephone number and Cooper Tires in Guerneville, CA were amazing in helping me get the necessary help. They and Dollar have to be commended!
8.6
November 28, 2016
Everything served by dollar is good.
10.2
November 17, 2016
Staff were helpful and attentiveness
7.6
November 7, 2016
It was seamless
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Dollar Rating
San Francisco
Very good
7.56667 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings