Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews San Francisco

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo in San Francisco and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

GregorySeptember 6, 2017
Good vehicle. Comfortable. Unlimited miles. Easy pickup. And very easy drop-off.
Nothing to dislike.
7.8
MARFREDSeptember 5, 2017
Great driving with Alamo car
NA
6.6
GlennSeptember 4, 2017
Electronic scanning for car sign-out and return made things very fast and efficient once paperwork was done.
Lengthy wait for service but to be expected at large airports.
8.6
SimonAugust 28, 2017
How easy it was to return the car
Satnav
8.4
GiuseppinaAugust 28, 2017
The car
The color of car
7.2
August 28, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff Quick and easy Not much paperwork Wasn't a problem for us to pick up early
7.0
August 28, 2017
The pickup and drop-off processes were fast and straightforward. Value for money was good as well
No problem at all
8.4
DonAugust 28, 2017
The service was OK especially drop off
The car had some steering issues and the check in staff wouldn't accept that my long term booking couldn't be accommodated by the machine. She made me input 3 times before going to a service operator. Even though upgraded to full size vehicle selection was very limited
8.2
August 27, 2017
There's no briefing about existing car damage prior to driving out of the garage.
8.2
MarkAugust 27, 2017
Prompt check in even though very busy and very quick drop off. Efficient counter staff. Good choice of cars in the group I booked and free to choose the one I wanted - this is one really great feature I've found with Alamo before. Excellent all round.
Nothing
8.8
August 26, 2017
Excellent service from start to finish
All good
7.6
August 25, 2017
Everything was good except car condition.
6.4
JamesAugust 22, 2017
Ease of access
Waiting in line for almost 30mins
8.0
BRUNOAugust 20, 2017
Cheap one.
Car was dirt inside in glasses.
7.2
August 19, 2017
The return is really fast and easy
6.4
August 19, 2017
Only choice of one car at pick up.
7.0
EvgenyAugust 17, 2017
smooth service, new car, husstle free
nothing
9.8
August 17, 2017
the car had no problems, and the staff was good
waiting line for the car
6.4
SauliusAugust 15, 2017
Really good
Nothing bad
8.2
PaulAugust 14, 2017
Very reliable car that didn't miss a beat the whole trip.
8.0
August 13, 2017
Under the seats and on the side on it was full of trash
7.4
August 13, 2017
The self service kiosk saved time
Queues
8.0
SergeiAugust 11, 2017
No line at the rental counter, a very little of paperwork
No car I've booked (Hyundai Santa Fe or similar) was available even after some waiting. But I was rewarded in the end by Infiniti QX70 :)
9.2
August 11, 2017
fast, no hassle; great gps + wifi+ phone
price
7.8
August 10, 2017
I booked this car through RentalCars and found the process of collecting the car extremely easy. The car was clean, tidy and in roadworthy condition - which is always a plus.
Nothing
8.4
VictorAugust 10, 2017
Self checkin very quick Car pickup very quick Good selection of cars in the class I booked
Perhaps the car could come with a phone holder
9.2
August 7, 2017
mostly it was all fine.
terrible queue at pick up. lost an hour as counter very busy
7.0
August 6, 2017
Everyone was super nice and you get to pick your own car
The car AC didn't work and had to drive a hour and half out of the way to switch cars. I wasn't told to when to make sure I filled the car back up with gas. The customer service made it sound like I could just drive it in and switch it out so they Tried to charge me for gas. Had to call the customer service back to have them give me a refund
6.4
August 1, 2017
Take too long time to wait and get the process.
6.8
GerardJuly 30, 2017
Great ease to get to airport rental car terminal, friendly Alamo staff, quick access into car. First drive out of terminal on main road to everywhere.
Did not want to give car back!
9.2
PeterJuly 28, 2017
Difficulty locating Seattle downtown depot
8.0
JorgeJuly 26, 2017
The absolute professionalism of the staff both at the rental counter and the staff handing over the car. A very pleasant experience. Getting an upgrade was of course a bonus and a very useful one as we had four suitcases.
8.6
July 25, 2017
friendly service
WE got the upgrade and asked for GPS and nobody told us that the GPS was already included in the upgrade. So we will have to pay twice for the GPS and that's not right!
7.0
July 23, 2017
Huge queue to pick up a car
8.4
July 22, 2017
Great car, comfortable, spacious and economical
Nothing
9.0
July 19, 2017
Staff were helpful and friendly. The car was clean and ran well.
9.2
GeraldJuly 18, 2017
Friendly helpful staff
9.2
July 18, 2017
Very happy
No complaints
9.0
MongJuly 18, 2017
Relatively easy - from booking,processing and collecting car
Rigid on return time
7.0
BarryJuly 17, 2017
Good,economical car.Drop off very efficient.
Drop off charge excessive
8.2
July 17, 2017
All good
No
7.6
HasimJuly 16, 2017
All
Nothing
9.4
July 14, 2017
Efficient check in and out although no one inspected car. Good rate. Quick drop off
The car smelled awful as if someone's had been smoking heavily. We were nauseated for first few days until it aired out
6.4
DariuszJuly 14, 2017
Staff, car, fast service
9.0
July 13, 2017
Wait was a bit long
7.6
AndrewJuly 11, 2017
Fast efficient staff, multiple customer service agents present, good selection of cars.
Need to present a non-U.S. drivers license
9.2
July 10, 2017
Perfect
7.4
July 7, 2017
no hard sell at the counter
Nothing
8.4
CliveJuly 6, 2017
Friendly service and a car that I had always wanted to drive.
Queuing up to get the paperwork done.
8.4
HaraldJuly 5, 2017
The chat I had with the man at the rental desk. The drop off is very well arranged.
As expensive SF is, so is a rental car.
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
San Francisco
Excellent
8.1 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings