Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo -

Hertz Reviews San Diego

Read customer reviews on Hertz in San Diego and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


November 23, 2017
Excellent all around
EnokAugust 24, 2017
Great car. Good service both for pickup and delivery
August 19, 2017
friendly helpful staff
MarkJune 10, 2017
The time it took to pick up the car was nearly 30 minutes because I requested an upgrade & the car I requested was not large enough for our luggage. It was due to my requests that the pick up was longer than normal. The staff were extremely helpful & accommodating
April 2, 2017
The radio was A 1.Comfort of the drive.Easy going at the Rental counter.
Having to pay for GPS.
February 11, 2017
Counter staff good
Car very dirty and missing parcel shelf so had to find cover for luggage. Was only 'Ford Focus or similar' available which was not ideal. System did not recognise extra discount so had to spend time at return getting it sorted. Not a very good experience overall.
December 4, 2016
We got an upgraded car but only because...
....although you had confirmed a car with GPS, Hertz had no record of this and we had to wait around until they found a suitable vehicle.
January 21, 2016
Size of the highlander
No defect log done at the SD airport, LA office tried to blame us for hail dents.
November 25, 2015
Helpful booking agent on video phone hookup
Car was booked as mid size SUV but was smaller than previous rentals. Luggage did not fit well
November 16, 2015
The addres to dropp off the car was different from the place where we finally droppeded off, but was not that faraway.
October 17, 2015
I sent an email (Hertz, La jolla) if I could continue my reservation but no one got back to me in a week.
August 26, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff, shuttle from airport
The GPS/Sat Nav fitted to my car could only select pre-programmed destinations.
August 7, 2015
Car was not all clean inside. The Brakes should be in better condition, i.e. needed a long time until full stop of the car.
May 16, 2015
Great car & service
Queue at pick up
October 20, 2014
Amendments not easy. Additional charges to amend my hire to a different location. I wanted to change from San Diego to Los Angeles but the extra administrative cost prevented me from amending the hire. I wanted to return the vehicle one day early but I had to go to a different location the representative did not go to the original location.
January 23, 2014
The Car was not full of petrol but i finde out that only after 10 miles, it was not was i ordered, had over 36000mils and had bumms.
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
San Diego
8.75 / 10
50+ ratings



What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.