Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews San Diego

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo in San Diego and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

NicoloOctober 29, 2017
There was almost no queue picking up the car, the process was quick. Staff was helpful in trying to resolve the issue we faced with Alamo in our previous rental. Drop off was real quick too.
We got a Mustang. It was nice and clean but a bit old.
8.2
NicoleOctober 22, 2017
Easy and hassle free pick up and drop off. Good selection of cars to choose from when collecting.
7.2
October 17, 2017
Car in very good condition. Easy to pick up and drop off
GPS system I rented took a little while to power on every time I wanted to use it.
8.8
JamesOctober 10, 2017
Good selection of vehicles. Inclusions such as GPS. Easy to use WebSite.
-
8.8
October 7, 2017
Amazing
9.2
October 2, 2017
All in one building
Staff not so helpful
6.2
ChristopherSeptember 24, 2017
The ease of picking up the vehicle, and courtesy of the staff.
The car must have had some smoking in the vehicle previously. I didn't notice the smell initially as the air freshener smell from cleaning disguised it. The next day when the heat of the sun warmed the interior the smell became very noticeable.
6.0
MorisSeptember 18, 2017
Staff's attitude and their willingness to please.
Check-in staff members' processing speed.
8.8
September 7, 2017
Everything
7.6
MarkAugust 28, 2017
Particularly liked having the option to choose from a range of cars within the group I booked. Excellent service as I've come to expect from Alamo based on several past experiences.
Nothing
9.0
August 17, 2017
The counter staff were very helpful and kind. The car was nice, in good condition, clean and big enough for two people to be at ease. We also liked to have all the items included (insurance, full tank, 2nd driver) in the price, which was decent
7.8
JORGEAugust 14, 2017
The drop off location in Anaheim was not clear. I am not sure if I did it right. Please confirm...
8.8
August 13, 2017
Service was good and friendly.
We checked the car for any damage before we left but didn't see (because it was quite dirty) that there was a crack in the windscreen. We only noticed it as the sun was setting because it reflected off the crack. We checked it & found there was actually a small hole in the windscreen at the end of the crack, hidden by the windscreen wiper blade.
6.6
August 11, 2017
I often rent cars. Up to now I have not been disappointed by Alamo
7.6
MichaelAugust 9, 2017
The staff were all very helpful and told us exactly what they needed and what/where to go next with zero complications
7.2
August 7, 2017
Car not very clean
6.6
August 5, 2017
Great car in good condition.
Filling out the same paperwork I had already filled out online, but these seems common practice throughout the country.
7.4
July 19, 2017
Really helpful and good value
Found it difficult to get to the drop off point in San Francisco but staff very helpful at office
8.2
ANTONIOSJuly 17, 2017
All was good!
7.4
JamesJuly 7, 2017
Great car.
Signage at the San Francisco drop off could be better.
7.0
IainJuly 1, 2017
Everything great
0
8.8
IngeJune 16, 2017
Great service and the car was at good condition.0
7.6
May 30, 2017
After returning the car, I forgot my charger and battery in the glove compartment on the way to the airport while in Alamo's shuttle bus. The driver just radioed-in about it and had it sent with the next shuttle. I only waited for that shuttle at the terminal. Very accommodating and friendly.
None
9.0
May 29, 2017
I didnt get the car I wanted and I got an upgrade but not for free
8.0
MikhailMay 29, 2017
everything
8.0
April 24, 2017
Great service at both ends.
8.6
BartApril 11, 2017
good car, almost new, could choose from different cars
I found it difficult to find the drop of location at LAX
8.4
CarmenApril 9, 2017
The car met all oyr needs.The navigator was invaluable.
9.2
EnriqueMarch 26, 2017
No coments
No coments
9.8
StuartMarch 26, 2017
We could choose from a selection of cars.
Nothing.
8.4
March 20, 2017
Good service at the desk and for pick up/drop off.
9.6
February 12, 2017
Very easy to use and quick and helpful
Happy with the whole process
8.8
BarbaraJanuary 11, 2017
I particularly liked that I wasn't required to take the car back after each month and start again.
I didn't like having to bring the car back after the first month because we were told to by member of staff at the outset. When we brought it back another member of staff told us we needn't have done it as we had booked for the whole time. However, now we know for next time. Maybe you could mention that all reception staff should know this.
8.2
AlisonJanuary 4, 2017
Great car - fitted 8 not 7 and worked really well for all of us. So glad we upgraded. Enjoyed all the mod cons - service was quick. Had to ask for an orientation on how to start the car and where things were but they were happy to oblige. Would use them again.
No snow tires or snow chains allowed but have since found that this is normal in the States as snow chains can cause alot of damage if incorrectly attached. Snow tires are very rare too. They gave us an upgrade to a Yukon which was a massive beast with all wheel drive, traction control and good tires. It turned out to be perfect for us.
8.4
December 31, 2016
Excellent customer service
None
8.6
December 18, 2016
The car rental center in San Diego rocks!
9.2
NicolaNovember 23, 2016
simply great
9.6
November 14, 2016
Excellent service, great car
9.2
October 22, 2016
The car
The windows were dirty with children fingers so. Couldn't see well
7.6
SimonOctober 21, 2016
I was very happy with the whole process and arrangements
9.0
StephenOctober 21, 2016
Car was clean and people were great
0
9.8
September 1, 2016
Excellent advice at desk - car requested would have been too small. Ease of pick up and drop off.
Was simply given keys with no directives on how car worked. Had to go back and ask for help regarding location of functions on car.
8.4
VincentAugust 15, 2016
Pleasant staff, easy straightforward pickup.
Car could have been washed a bit better.
7.6
July 19, 2016
Warning light came on during trip. Took car to Alamo at Ontario Airport. Car exchanged with no fuss
Nothing
8.6
May 24, 2016
Check in counter staff not fully aware of prepaid items. Had to remind them that our contract included a tank of petrol and sat nav.
8.6
PerMay 10, 2016
The entire end-to-end process was excellent. And we could even change the drop off to an Alamo downtown San Francisco location instead of using the San Francisco Intnl Airport drop off as originally requested. This saved a couple of hours for us and was much appreciated. Thank you for delivering super service ! Per
Nothing ! :-)
9.4
AliMay 9, 2016
Brands and pricess of the cars
The car wasn't clean..
8.6
JustinApril 26, 2016
Very Good service and easy. We even kept one of the rentals longer and it was not a problem.
7.8
April 3, 2016
Perfect!!!
8.8
March 28, 2016
Thanks for Alamo desk staff, they were very helpful.
The GPS wasn't functioning and I have to come back immediately to change it.
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Alamo Rating
San Diego
Excellent
8.4 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations