Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo -

Hertz Reviews Salt Lake City, UT

Read customer reviews on Hertz in Salt Lake City, UT and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


February 24, 2018
Friendly staff at the counter
December 23, 2017
Great car
Car was not ready at pickup.
August 27, 2017
KIA is not a TOYOTA
RoderickMay 20, 2017
Drop off in Chicago particularly easy. Also, when I've done road trips in the USA before, I've sometimes been charged extra in order to drop off at a different location/state. I was pleased not to be charged for this. I am very likely to come back to Hertz next time a plan such a trip.
IanMarch 8, 2017
Convenience, speed and ease of pick-up and drop-off
Car was quite old, 35,000 miles and a little tired.
MarkMarch 2, 2017
Low mileage car with exact specifications required as expected from booking. On airport facility, office and car parked within airport complex. Ease of drop off.
I wish in SUVs they would provide the privacy curtain over luggage area.
DeanOctober 6, 2016
The car was dirty and old sane it wasn't a bit newer.
September 17, 2016
the size was great and easy to drive. the side mirrors and blind spot indicators very good.
Why would you provide two sets of keys? One set of keys did not work.
August 3, 2015
The car is good!
When we pick up the car,The agency has not agreed to me to increase the cost of gasoline.
August 2, 2015
Good staff member, Sam, was very professional helpful and kind.
July 6, 2015
The staff, the location, the drop off .
Error message 'change oil soon' happened and I had to drive to one of Herz rental shop to get oil changed.
January 17, 2015
Good car. No issues with it overall.
Kept flashing that oil replacement was due. Given wintertime, simply watched temp. No issues. The satnav is generally good but made some bad mistakes especially on LA freeways. Should be more up to date with freeway ramp closures. Suggest you store Hertz drop off locations as a set of favorites. Would really help at places like LAX.
November 4, 2014
The collection and drop off
The car outside was not very clean when I collected in SLC some area with dirt and fingerprint.
JeanNovember 3, 2014
everything was great! thank you
bernardAugust 22, 2014
fast and simple
cost of the GPS
JunJune 4, 2014
Great location great staff.
MartynMay 29, 2014
I couldn't fault the vehicle for comfort and efficiency. This particular model Subaru was the best hire vehicle we have ever been given. well done!
Nothing to complain about.
January 30, 2014
The car we changed to at Las Vegas was excellent.
The original car from Salt Lake City was in poor condition, mechanically. We also had problems with the electric rear doors.
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Salt Lake City, UT
Very good
7.2 / 10
100+ ratings



What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.