Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Sacramento

Read customer reviews on Alamo in Sacramento and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

April 7, 2017
The helpfulness of the staff in recommending the upgrade as he sees that the vehicle that I rented wouldn't fit all the luggage that we have.
None
9.4
UmarMarch 2, 2017
Excellent service, and tip top car.
8.6
IanNovember 21, 2016
Everything...great car and excellent staff
Nothing
9.0
November 21, 2016
Car was very basic compared to others in same class. Reverse camera as standard on all SUVs would be good. Ability to book or get Sat radio with rentalcars.com would be good.
9.2
RogerNovember 6, 2016
Speedy pick up and return, friendly helpful staff, great car.
Receiving emails with offers which it was difficult to respond to whilst we were on our journey due to time and Wifi connection.
7.6
October 14, 2016
car did not have a manual of directory for aspects of car. ie. symbol appeared above petrol indicator and had no manual to see what the symbol meant.
9.2
JoseSeptember 20, 2016
The ease of picking up and dropping off at Alamo is unmatched at any other provider I've had experience with.
10.0
July 4, 2016
Simplicity of checking in and out. Cheapest option found yet no different to the competition that I have used. Everything was ready and anticipated
9.0
HelenApril 14, 2016
No mention of what fuel type was required. It might be common knowledge in the US that hire cars take regular gas but coming from the UK we have hire cars which accept both diesel and regular fuel. I had to make an international rate phone call to speak to Alamo directly. This could be clearly written on the documnetation given upon hiring the car
8.8
philipOctober 30, 2015
friendly helpful staff,free upgrade to more powerful engine car for my travels
might help to clarify where petrol cap nd release is.And GPS use to go over again,and how to acess radio/cd
9.2
October 25, 2015
Nice car, and easy to get the car
Only 1 guy at the counter so it took a while. He called for back up But it took a while for them to log in to their computers
8.4
FrancoisSeptember 5, 2015
The upgrade to a Ford Mustang was splendid
8.4
August 5, 2015
Size of car and the ease of figuring out the various controls. The staff was great.
The inside of the windshield was coated with a filmy residue. It's typical of a car that sets in the sun. But, I didn't really notice it until the sun went down. Also, the yellow warning light for low windshield fluid was on.
7.8
RickyAugust 4, 2015
Less paper works
Hard to find Alamo return parking
6.6
June 22, 2015
Counter staff said he will send someone to show me the interior of the car but no one showed up and I was left to find the port by myself
9.0
June 11, 2015
There was a wait at desk with only one person working. I recently rented from hertz and in addition to several desk employees they had a phone kiosk which I used And avoided the wait time.
8.6
May 15, 2015
Did not get the ford booked but Hyundai sonata was good and comfortable
Hyundai had no o air vents in the back when on the highway I feel this is important.
9.0
March 22, 2015
Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable, and patient when dealing with foreign drivers license issues. Very good customer service in and out...
Nothing...they were terrific and efficient.
9.0
March 1, 2015
Nobody was waiting and we had to pic up the car the day later
7.6
TURGUTFebruary 23, 2015
Friendly staff
Car was not in the place they send us
9.0
December 28, 2014
The upgrade
the one way fee of $300 was way too steep. Other companies don't do this
7.6
IanNovember 19, 2014
Good and reliable car,friendly and helpful staff,ease of procedure
Nothing
10.0
BrianOctober 14, 2014
Overall efficiency & friendliness of desk agent.
9.333333333333334
October 9, 2014
EFFICIENT & QUICK
9.777777777777779
October 6, 2014
Good value and fairly easy transaction.
9.11111111111111
October 1, 2014
The car was great and the return went very smoothly.
I was inititially told that the Versa wasn't available and that I could choose either a Toyota Yaris or Ford Fiesta instead. These cars didn't seem comparable to me and I was disappointed. I chose the Yaris but thankfully discovered before leaving the site that neither the GPS nor the power socket on the car were working. I was then given a new GPS and a new car - a Nissan Versa that I'd just been told wasn't available. Anyway, it all worked out in the end and I was very happy with the car.
8.666666666666666
September 30, 2014
It's a very new car.
don't buy a full tank of gas.
9.11111111111111
June 29, 2014
Efficient process and value for money
Nothing
10.0
June 25, 2014
worth the price really liked rental cars customer service
GPS was very out dated, slow. Jeep compass was not as big as we wanted (Toyota RA4)
6.666666666666667
RichardJune 25, 2014
The car offered was very old and to pick up a younger i had to switch to another downgraded by the same amount.
5.777777777777778
June 23, 2014
Prompt efficient staff, car as described
9.333333333333334
June 18, 2014
The vehicle ran fine and there were no problems once I got on the road.
The counter staff asked me if I wanted to buy various extras or upgrades, which he is probably tasked to do, but in reality all that did was to slow down the process.
6.888888888888889
May 24, 2014
Quick to pick-up - only took a few minutes. Friendly service. Nice car.
9.333333333333334
MaxMay 11, 2014
New Camaro, great car. Rental agent at Sacamento exceptionally good and very pleasant. If I was looking for public relations person I would have offered her a job.
9.11111111111111
May 8, 2014
Great car
The 2 sets of keys on the same chain were very bulky. I wish there had been 2 separate sets so we could keep one separate.
9.333333333333334
May 2, 2014
Great price and excellent service will definitely recommend
10.0
ChrisApril 7, 2014
Upgrade to a bigger vehicle with GPS was great. And having the built-in GPS was absolutely essential for us!
Nothing to report on the negative side
9.555555555555555
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Sacramento
Excellent
8.6 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations