Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Portland, ME

Read customer reviews on Alamo in Portland, ME and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

March 9, 2017
Navigation system was extremely helpful.
Nothing everything worked fine.
8.6
ColinSeptember 22, 2016
Condition/cleanliness of the car. Fuel efficiency. Ride quality. A very nice car to drive, always.
No handbrake, confusing for a Brit!
9.2
RowanNovember 7, 2014
No fuss good staff. Was not going to offer the included GPS, until asked. Sorry I asked...see what I didn't like.
Someone had tampered with the GPS, and it took 3 hours to get out of Portland, usually 10 to 15 mins. Then finally took me West on the 302 heading for New Hampshire instead of East. The unit was jammed on the I95. Maybe I won't do this with Alamo next time. Didn't get to Freeport or Kenny bunkport The GPS was not up to it.
7.333333333333333
StephenNovember 2, 2014
Knowledgeable Guy at desk, recommended great car
9.11111111111111
September 12, 2014
The staff member was really friendly and everything went very smoothly.
10.0
July 20, 2014
lovely car nice to drive, staff very friendly polie and answered questions. very satisfied
9.777777777777779
RobertJune 23, 2014
Vehicle was very new, everything worked, decent gas mileage and acceleration. Trunk accommodated all our stuff easily.
I reserved a Cadillac, was told there weren't any, was tola an Impalla was being substituted, was given an Altima. Car is very noisy, mostly tire rumble, very bad ride.
7.777777777777778
MarchelleJune 18, 2014
It was all so much simpler than I expected and getting into a car that still smelt new really surprised me. The staff at the desk on pick up were very helpful with local hints as well.
Since I dropped the car off and left the keys in a box before staff arrived I have yet to be advised if everything was ok. You hear lots of horror stories about car rental companies slogging customers for things after the car was dropped back so I am little nervous, although in all other dealings it was great.
10.0
May 1, 2014
Very efficient and no-nonsense customer service in the USA (unlike in the UK).
Can't think of anything!
10.0
April 27, 2014
Driving the latest model and out of the box
Driving on the wrong side of the road.
9.11111111111111
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Portland, ME
Superb
9.5 / 10
50+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Portland, ME

Nearby Locations