Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Dollar logo - rentalcars.com

Dollar Reviews Oakland

Read customer reviews on Dollar in Oakland and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

davidFebruary 8, 2017
GPS was out of date and didn't let you know where to turn off until you had passed the turn.. plus the return centre staff said it was obsolete and they didn't use that model anymore very bad on fuel
6.4
July 17, 2016
Car was good and clean.
Took ages to get seen at counter due to only one person on.
7.2
AaronJanuary 20, 2016
Staff were great. Even dropped us back at our hotel after we dropped off the car.
The car smelled like a dog had been in it and it was cleaned well at all. We needed to use an air re freshener and that still didnt cover all the smell
6.2
September 27, 2015
The car was great.
They do not have the car that I booked and we waited for a long time to get a car from similar group. It is bigger and not easy for me to control it. However, the car was still great.
7.8
May 8, 2015
Attendee to pick up did not fully endorse.... Should ask question if this is first time hire and if need orienation to functions.. aircon, lights...etc..
6.6
March 7, 2015
Everything! Brand new car (almost), nice to drive, fuel efficient.
Nothing :)
8.6
WendyOctober 25, 2014
From booking online to drop off all went very smoothly. We could not fault any part of the rental process. The car was a dream to drive and apart from a couple of scratches it was perfect. Thank you
9.555555555555555
nilsOctober 15, 2014
Fast service on delivery.
The car we had rented (convertible) was not available. We got a hardtop , and we had to wait two days for a convertible that we even picked up at another airport !
7.333333333333333
October 3, 2014
Really friendly, helpful ans efficient staff all round the car hire experience. Dollar definitely my go to car rental.
10.0
MartinSeptember 20, 2014
The car was brand new with only 2000 miles on the clock
N/A
6.222222222222222
SanjaySeptember 13, 2014
Overall good experience
Waited 45 mins to get our car
7.555555555555555
FranciscoSeptember 8, 2014
All great.
8.444444444444445
HansJuly 18, 2014
The Staff.. helpful with a smile
Front window was not clean...
9.333333333333334
Ole-ChristianJune 26, 2014
Everything went super smooth, everyone was very helpful and friendly. I really have no complaints.
The Chevrolet Captiva wasn't a very good car to drive. Not really terrible, but not great.
10.0
RolandMay 18, 2014
Everything.
Nothing. Just perfect!
10.0
May 12, 2014
drop off service was fast
A long waiting line in the counter and there were only two employees working there. the counter staff worked extremely slow. We waited in the line for more than 40 minutes in the morning.
7.111111111111111
April 14, 2014
There was no water in the windshield wipers )-:
8.444444444444445
RonnieApril 1, 2014
I picked up a car with a faulty gearbox.Dollar sent a replacement to my location the very next day. That was very good service.
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Dollar Rating
Oakland
Very good
7.4 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings