Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Miami

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo in Miami and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

March 23, 2017
Able to choose a car from a short selection.
Precise model chosen and fully prepared. The white toyota SV that i used did not have a drop of water for screen wash.
7.6
GermanMarch 22, 2017
Fast check in with the Online application. Clean car
Nicks AND dents in the car
8.8
RohanMarch 22, 2017
Cleanliness and comfort of vehicle. Great gas mileage.
8.2
MauricioMarch 22, 2017
A lot of options to choose from when picking the car up
10.0
RobertMarch 21, 2017
Quick slick service
8.0
March 20, 2017
It was a good all around experience.
8.2
March 20, 2017
Everything went very smoothly. Car was almost new, clean and the one we asked.
no complains
9.0
ChristianMarch 18, 2017
Excelent car
8.6
March 14, 2017
The help with luggage provided by the staff at return.
I had to change car because the first we chose didn't have USB for connecting GPS. The car we got was very fuel consuming.
6.6
March 14, 2017
I had a flat tire and when I called the Alamo Customer Service was told to go the Entreprise site to exchange the car. When I got there no car was available. I had the tire fixed at a tire store at no charge.
7.0
jorgeMarch 13, 2017
Very good and brand new car; the staff was very kind and polite.
None.
8.8
March 13, 2017
Check in process very frustrating
7.8
March 13, 2017
Fast, professional customer service. The car.
Car wasn't cleaned very well. There were trashes and windows needed wash. The simple time of pick change was too compilated to do...
7.2
ANTONIOMarch 12, 2017
The attendend do not explain about the toll express was included at package
7.2
March 8, 2017
Attitude and organisation of Alamo - real professionals.
8.4
March 8, 2017
I was not informed what kind of fuel to use. So I had to call Alamo information center to get proper information.
8.8
March 6, 2017
Miami Airport is sometimes difficult when driving from different directions. Inside the Airport it was easy to find Car rental and returns , but outside the airport I got a bit lost to find where to go.
8.0
March 2, 2017
Speed of pickup and return
Cost
8.6
AndreFebruary 27, 2017
They just not rent cars. The staff take all the time you need to understand each step, the rules and the common behaviour when you drive in the USA. And even more !! Ask for Christian at ALAMO Miami's Airport, you won't regret. Definetely the best experience
nothing to say ^^"
9.0
KaanFebruary 24, 2017
Please check tire presure. They were all different and above suggestion.
8.8
February 23, 2017
Good choice of cars, our car had5000 miles on the clock, vgc.
9.2
February 23, 2017
Ease of locating the vehicle and the ability to choose a car from a range available in the garage area. Also easy to get to the rental return point by following the signs to the airport and then the rental car centre signs. Pre booking with Rentalcars seemed to mean we got far less hassle from the hire company staff at pick up.
The wait for pick up was a little annoying when they didn't seem to be that busy. They ought to offer a fast track pick up.
7.8
February 23, 2017
Agent on the ground was very helpful.the car window wouldn't close fully so she went off and found me a similar colour
I didn't know the car was registered for the tolls so I was quite stressed out when the sat nav brought me through the express lane.
8.2
February 21, 2017
Nice car
small defect right rear window, mentioned to staff at return of car
8.0
February 15, 2017
great service at Alamo.
1. a long wait at the alamo counter 2. vehicle smelled of smoke.
7.0
OsmarFebruary 13, 2017
La agilidad del tramite y el estado de los vehículos es recomendable.
Habíamos alquilado una van de 10 pax con espacio de maletero al no tener los 15 asientos. Pero estaban todos colocados y de la empresa ALAMO nadie nos ayudó a ver como quitarlos. No nos han solucionado el problema. Tuvimos que llevar las maletas sobre los asientos. Muy incomodo para subir y bajarlas. Ademas de perder espacio de carga.
8.8
JamesFebruary 10, 2017
Good car no issues
Man at Alamo desk was rude and seemed to be desperate to sell me extra insurance.
7.8
February 9, 2017
The tire pressures were all different. I wish they have checked that.
8.4
DavidFebruary 6, 2017
Dropping off the car at 2:30 AM was difficult but the staff were friendly. Also, I spoke with a couple of people on the phone and was very happy with their responses and I did not get put on hold.
8.8
February 4, 2017
Jose was helpful at the counter.
7.8
February 4, 2017
Your manager at the Intercontinental Hotel was fantastic as he was on his own that day due to other staff member out sick and remained cool and in control and pleasant to all the customers between pick ups and drop offs and it was his birthday!!He upgraded my brother's car as it was his 60th that week which was amazing touch...fantastic 10/10
8.0
February 2, 2017
thank you guys,every thing was perfect.....
10.0
January 31, 2017
polite treatment
9.4
AndreaJanuary 31, 2017
My overall experience was satisfactory
9.2
jorgeJanuary 30, 2017
Gps didn't work
8.6
January 28, 2017
Great car, great service at Alamo
We upgraded for a better car because it had an inbuilt navigation, instead of renting a gps. The navigation in the car didn't work, so we got a portable gps.
8.6
January 24, 2017
Unaware of additional daily charge for additional drivers
6.8
January 24, 2017
Awesome quick pick time!
Did not get the exact make and model!
9.6
January 20, 2017
Car was nice and GPS helped a heap. I will definitely use your services again.
Representative was a little bit slow and not very friendly, maybe she was having a bad day. Car rental return not very easy to find in Miami.
7.8
January 18, 2017
Excellent all round service
9.2
PietroJanuary 16, 2017
Very well organize front desk, the team very helpful and for pick up the car they having an awesome system. i'm renting car very often and i think alamo is one of the best company i had meet so fair.
return car in miami international Airport is really complicated and long way to get petrol station too!
9.0
January 14, 2017
Nice car when it wasn't bleeping
Tyre low alarm came on, telephone rep said he would seek to arrange a swap over But couldn't
8.6
WilliamJanuary 11, 2017
Being upgraded to a Mustang V8, 5.8Ltr black convertible
The counter staff on arrival however, the young man in the the car pool area who gave me the upgrade deserves a medal!!
8.6
EduardoJanuary 8, 2017
Lots of vehicle available even though it was christmas time.
8.4
JohnJanuary 7, 2017
Speed of service at the counter plus helpfulness and efficiency of the drop off team.
nothing
8.4
January 5, 2017
Price. Service
9.2
January 5, 2017
Did like the Intercontinental was not far from the cruise terminal ( not all terminals are this close ) Naples Fl drop off is a breeze.
Very busy when more than two ships come in, cars are not ready/there wait in line for 45 minutes then another 25 for the car to be provided, hence the upgrade.
8.0
BenjaminJanuary 5, 2017
5***** Service once again. Fast and very pleasant pick up and drop off experience. I will definitely be using your services again.
NA
8.8
January 3, 2017
Very good
8.8
JoergenDecember 27, 2016
The car was new, we drove the first 1000 miles on its counter. The car had impressive performance.
Wanted a Chrysler 300 but got a Chevrolet Impala. The car was still great!
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Miami
Excellent
8.34 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings