Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Los Angeles

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty in Los Angeles and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

December 4, 2017
Easy to reach the Thrifty location near the Airport and easy to get the car in relation of my booking
The car could have been a little bit more new
6.8
December 2, 2017
Easy administrative
7.6
MargaretaDecember 2, 2017
When the GPS worked
When the GPS lost conract andI lost my way
8.0
November 26, 2017
very good deal. nice car choices and helpful staff
just a little dirty in the car.
7.8
StefanoNovember 21, 2017
Extra price for carpools and express lines and pay roads
7.2
November 21, 2017
Nice car, friendly representatives
took long time to get the car
8.0
PhilipNovember 21, 2017
Fast rental drop off. Yaris car was very reliable, I did not have any problems with it.
I booked for a ford focus, I got a Yaris. Additional fees of 8 dollars per day as road side assistance.
7.4
November 19, 2017
The ease of the experience
I did not get the car I wanted
7.0
DamienNovember 16, 2017
Loved the car that we hired, it was very good on gas and very easy to drive. I will definitely be coming back to Thrifty next time. Thank you
8.8
NormanNovember 14, 2017
Sales rep at lax rental did not clearly explain that Toll would be a possible affect on my trip. Could have explained clearly. I actually went thru a toll on route 73
6.2
MarkNovember 12, 2017
It was nighttime and the car was just washed but still wet. We didn’t look for previous damage but when I returned it, it did have paint scratches. I was not charged but we should have looked together at it.
7.8
November 10, 2017
Everything ok
Nothing
8.2
UlisesNovember 9, 2017
The car was very clean and it was pretty new.
8.8
MarkNovember 8, 2017
Kind lift back to terminal without need to unload car
Daily extra charges
6.6
OlusolaNovember 5, 2017
The rental office was shabby and could do with a refurb. The staff were not smart in their dressing or approach to customers. I had to remind them that I had booked a SatNav
8.4
LouiseNovember 2, 2017
Great deal!
Cup left in car
7.6
November 1, 2017
Quick and friendly service!
8.4
MohdOctober 31, 2017
I would like to thank thrifty and rentalcars for the professionalism.
The only thing is the pickup time is little bit long. Especially if you were travelling for more than 15 hours
8.8
PeterOctober 30, 2017
Rico at the check in desk was excellent. Very good customer service.
7.6
henrikOctober 29, 2017
the speed , it took us to get / deliver the car...that I get the car I book I take for granded
8.6
October 26, 2017
Customer service
Nothing.
7.0
October 24, 2017
Size of the car.
Car could have bluetooth connection.
8.6
October 21, 2017
Reese of making the reservation.
Will be good to have built in navigation device in the car.
7.0
BarryOctober 19, 2017
Easy pick up and drop off.
7.6
October 17, 2017
Staffs are kind and helpful. Car is in a great condition.
The wait for the shuttle bus is just too long and unpredictable.
9.0
StephenOctober 15, 2017
Condition of the car wasn’t great. Bumps and scratches all over it.
4.4
October 12, 2017
Employees are very helpful
Cleanliness of the car
6.0
October 12, 2017
Great counter staff, super friendly.
Never a fan of remote locations off airport but to be fair this was easy enough with good shuttle service.
9.4
October 11, 2017
The cars lots were dark and was impossible to observe the car before choosing. The car inside was very dirty
4.8
October 10, 2017
Helpful staff especially since they were experiencing a black out when we arrived
8.0
October 9, 2017
The car was great.
The GPS. I was expecting a gps and not an android aplication on a smart phone. If I would know that I would not rent the "GPS". Plus id hasn't shown the spped and sometime the lines where to leave the high way.
7.4
October 8, 2017
No problems
8.4
October 5, 2017
Fab service , never ever has it been so convinient and seamless to hire pick up drop off car , friendly staff also
7.8
October 2, 2017
Price, car condition
Time of pickup
8.4
StevenOctober 2, 2017
Straight forward no upselling at counter
2 hour queue to collect vehicle
6.6
JuanOctober 2, 2017
Everything was perfect
7.6
September 30, 2017
Really easy to drop the car, quick, efficient..Great
Not enough agents to collect the car, and the office didn't have space enough for everyone and the luggage
7.4
September 30, 2017
we paid for gps but it was only for arizona,california utah and nevada,when we went in new mexico and texas we could not use it becouse it didn't work
7.2
ChristineSeptember 30, 2017
The complimentary service to drop me off the airport after I dropped off the car
6.6
ChristopherSeptember 26, 2017
Staff were friendly. It was quick service. Car was in good condition and clean.
I had the last intermediate sized car so no choice.
7.8
September 26, 2017
location close to the airport shuttle service to the location good quality cars for the price good rental conditions
although, at rental time, it was very crowded, there still were counters that were unstaffed, and I had to wait for 2 hours before being able to pickup the car.
7.2
September 25, 2017
Had to line up for about 1 hour to pick the car up
8.4
September 23, 2017
Fair value for money, car and service were generally ok, no problems / major delays
Office is not the most pleasant place to be, car was in the booked category but the most basic model possible
8.4
September 19, 2017
return process excellent
pickup did not support checking for damage on car
9.0
StuartSeptember 18, 2017
The car was perfect for our trip. Drop off wa easy and fast and a member of the team drove us to our departure gate.
We had to wait for around 40 minutes in a big queue when picking up our car.
5.8
September 18, 2017
Big queue on arrival and not enough staff on.
7.2
FouadSeptember 16, 2017
Good prices
It took me more than 1 hour to pick my car please add more employees to facilitate this process
6.8
jeffreySeptember 15, 2017
the car was excellent,very reliable very comfortable
the queues when receiving car
8.0
SvenSeptember 15, 2017
Very long waiting time to pick the car up!
6.6
AntoneSeptember 15, 2017
Great vehicle and Denice staff
Long line to pick up the vehicle. Took a long time. The company did bring in extra people to speed up processing. Ride back to airport after dropoff took a long time
6.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Los Angeles
Very good
7.2 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations