Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Los Angeles

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty in Los Angeles and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

March 20, 2017
very kind people
not a lot of choice in the park..just one car available :(
8.6
March 18, 2017
Lady at reception was very helpful and included a discount and upgraded sat nav for us.
7.4
LYNDAMarch 17, 2017
The excellent and efficient service.
Had no cause for complaint what so ever.
9.2
March 16, 2017
getting the upgrade as the chosen car was not ready.
Paying the extra for the roadside assistance and petrol not needed to be refilled.
7.6
SaifulMarch 15, 2017
The fact that I got an upgrade to a SUV was excellent. The cars avaialable are generally new and in good condition.
Having to wait for a shuttle service to get to the rental office was a pain especially when you are with several luggages and 2 small kids.
7.0
March 13, 2017
One comment: I have both a US and non-US driver's license. Yet, the Thrifty staff said that in order to be eligible for the promotion price from Rentalcars.com, I needed to show my foreign license (not US license) in order to receive the promotion. The reason, I believe, for this is because I booked the car rental while outside the US.
9.6
March 10, 2017
ease of booking
Didn't get the car I wanted
5.6
March 8, 2017
The car was in perfect shape.
It's a little uncomfortable for non-native speakers of English to have to go through the pick-up process by phone with an off-the-site agent. Also staff at drop-off was quite unfriendly.
7.8
March 3, 2017
Agent at return place was very helpful and respectful.
Rental desk agent was pushing a lot of additional service/products that I do not want. It was quite annoying.
6.2
February 25, 2017
Efficiency
7.4
February 21, 2017
Guys are helpful.
8.2
ArnoldFebruary 20, 2017
Everything went just fine, there was no pressure to get extra insurance
10.0
February 6, 2017
Shuttle bus....need to have more buses running. Unreasonable time spent waiting to be picked and to be taken back to the airport.
9.0
FLORINFebruary 2, 2017
Everything went pretty well.
Had to wait around 30 min to get the car. Maybe not enough staff to operate more counters!?
8.6
January 26, 2017
Car Make is not what I expected.
7.6
January 25, 2017
staff helpful, goid location free shuttle services excellent staff
We prefer Toyota cars, but not available any for us when we picked up our car
7.4
DavidJanuary 22, 2017
Great car! Thanks
9.4
January 16, 2017
the internal lights inside car doesnot on
7.4
steveJanuary 14, 2017
Cleanliness, no washer fluid, rubbish under the seats
7.2
January 11, 2017
Quick, efficient, courteous service. Your employees are excellent. If only your computer system were the same!
1) Computer broke down picking up the car - delay 2) long wait for the bus back to the airport - delay
8.4
January 7, 2017
We could select the middle size cars from the pool.
The us did not show up at the airport and we had to wait for a while.
6.8
January 4, 2017
Airport bus was infrequent compared to other companies
7.4
WilliamDecember 27, 2016
Although car pick up was off airport, it did not take long at the Thrifty counter to pick up the car. It will be much better if there were shutters available from airport to the Thrifty office for pick up. Car return was a breeze. Thanks
8.2
December 25, 2016
Extended opening hours, and courtesy bus at LAX
Hard to find gas within 10 miles of San Francisco, and fill up charge unreasonable.
8.6
December 19, 2016
Waiting too long for shuttle from airport to Thrifty ofice
7.6
December 19, 2016
Car cleanliness can be improved.
7.6
December 11, 2016
Easy convenient, flexible. Mistakenly, I went to Dollar shop, but the operator supported me to rent a car requested on the web.
None.
10.2
ChristineDecember 10, 2016
It was very easy to collect the car after a long flight once at the thirfty depot. Very helpful friendly staff.
Had a little confessed about where to catch bus at LAX to pick up the rental car.
9.0
DuncanDecember 9, 2016
Once at the rental desk it was very efficient
No issues
8.8
December 1, 2016
The excellent value for money
7.6
November 29, 2016
swift and friendly handling at rental and drop off location
only one car was available to chose from in the selected cathegory
6.8
EckartNovember 27, 2016
the car, teh staff, everything but the gps but nevertheless our trip was an success thank you very muach
gps did not work properly, we had to use google maps instead
8.6
MATTHEWNovember 16, 2016
Service was great in LA and vegas the wifi hotspot was great
8.8
JohnNovember 10, 2016
I liked everything. The car was great and I was completely satisfied.
There was absolutely nothing I didn't like.
9.2
November 5, 2016
The location, the staff and the overall service
That the GPS locked up and I had difficulties finding my way back to the Airport
7.6
November 3, 2016
Car was good upgrade - controls were not too complex etc
Long queue when we picked up car
7.0
GualtieroNovember 2, 2016
The courtesy and helpfulness of the staff.
The LA traffic
7.8
francoisOctober 29, 2016
everything ! 1st time and perfect experience
9.6
October 25, 2016
Things were easy
8.8
MarkOctober 24, 2016
We came from Australia and one of the things we wanted to do was drive an American car we originally booked the chèvrolet Impala and ended up with a Hyundai a little disappointed with this
8.6
GregoryOctober 21, 2016
Helpful and friendly staff at pickup In and out again of the depot in no time Choice of car in class/group i.e. We were able to walk down the line and pick the one we wanted, jump in and drive straight to security to check-out
8.8
October 17, 2016
Car was great.
Not enough staff to pick car up. The buses were too infrequent. I saw 3 AVIS buses in the time for Thrifty bus to come around LAX.
7.8
October 14, 2016
I had to chose between two economy cars that were listed as "compact" and according to the clerk they had to be considered equivalent to the Ford Focus I booked. I was not allowed to wait for further choices.
4.8
October 13, 2016
Very helpful staff. Helped me with everything including directions.
Car was getting a bit old.
8.8
October 11, 2016
Car in good overall condition; Very quick and easy car drop-off; No need to wait for a shuttle bus after car drop off - it was already waiting for us;
Not so quick car pick-up; Did not get the car I made the reservation for; Most of compact class cars were small and I had to choose the one, that could fit 2 luggage casess;
7.2
October 10, 2016
dirty windscreen at start
7.8
October 9, 2016
We received an upgraded car which was very clean and was ideal. Drop off was quick and shuttle was only 5 minutes.
Pick up from the terminal was slow - we saw a number of other shuttles while we waited. We were asked if we wanted to pay for an upgrade although it transpired the car we had ordered was not available and we had an upgrade anyway.
7.0
October 5, 2016
I like the process of returning the rented car. Fast and efficient.
The receptionist attempted to sell additional insurance policies and other items during the registration process.
7.0
October 4, 2016
Desk guys were good at thrifty
9.0
StephenOctober 4, 2016
All the staff were friendly and professional and the Kia Sedona was in excellent condition. We fit 6 people and 6 suitcases inside!
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Los Angeles
Very good
7.5 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations