Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Los Angeles

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty in Los Angeles and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

SeanJune 9, 2017
Recommended upgrade due to the amount of miles we where going to do, was happy to take their advice. Super friendly staff at the counter.
Was a short free bus ride to the office. Not as convieniet as thought.
6.8
StevenJune 8, 2017
Most cars looked very new and clean. Ours was in great condition and very clean and tidy. They were out of small cars when we arrived so we were given a free upgrade to a larger model which was handy as we had two large suitcases.
It did take a long time to collect a car even though there were about 8 assistants. Maybe this is normal for an airport car rental though, I wouldn't know as this was my first time renting a car.
8.2
June 7, 2017
no compacts (as booked) were available, so we were told to grab a larger vehicle
personal items of previous renter in vehicle, washed outside but inside not well serviced/cleaned
6.8
AmandaJune 6, 2017
Ease once vehicle assigned. Quick and efficient once at desk.
Wait to get to the desk. Location in terms of how far away from airport and lugging lots of baggage around on buses etc..
6.6
PrabhakaranMay 31, 2017
Great service
Time to pick us up at the airport was too long.
8.2
AmieMay 31, 2017
Free shuttle bus to and from the airport. The staff were very helpful and provided general advice about LA and driving around the city
7.6
EresMay 30, 2017
Friendliness of agents
8.8
KaloyanMay 30, 2017
It was what I booked
The car was a bit noisy but it is hardly the company's fault
8.4
May 28, 2017
Friendly staff and easy documentation
7.6
abrahamMay 27, 2017
i had lots of laggage and they gave me a car that solved my neef
nothing
7.4
May 27, 2017
All went smoothly new car recommended upgrade was worth it .
car return in portland hard to find
7.0
May 23, 2017
Never car. Nice inside.
The Nissan car is actually new (about 6100 miles) but very unstable. At 65-75 mph it throws sideways. Maybe cheap tires or a weak suspension. I can not imagine the higher speeds in this car:(
6.6
May 23, 2017
car had damage, the staff only noted damage after i asked them too, i have previously been held accountable for damage i had not done because i had not asked them to note it upon pickup.
6.4
May 23, 2017
Were able to use the towing service when our car was not driveable Upgrade of car with gps
Steering on car was not good
7.6
May 22, 2017
I liked everything
8.4
May 22, 2017
Car condition was poor. Brakes were squeaking, windscreen dirty, wipers torn, trunk wall not working
6.0
MiloslavMay 20, 2017
Double payment. First was pre paid after order in Feb17, second after return of the car. I hope in the solution.
7.6
May 20, 2017
Car
Difficult to get from LAX to Thrifty. Shuttle overloaded.
6.2
May 20, 2017
No exactly information abouth road tall
9.6
WENGMay 19, 2017
Keep up the great service. Upgrades are always appreciated.
7.2
May 16, 2017
whole process was very easy. No extra cost in addition to what I paid on rentalcars.com (no insurance or fuel plans bullish - I was asked about it only once but Thrifty agent wasn't forcing me to buy it)
I found empty suitcase in the trunk
8.4
May 15, 2017
It was very good rate with a perfect car as gave me no problems. When I was offered a navigator the offer was too limited in time offer. If one received their offer a day after it was gone forever. Navigation system is too expensive offered at the moment of the pickup
The cost of the navigator was too expensive per day. Would it not be possible to rent all your vehicles with navigation system . It would be good business to compete with GPS apps on smartphones or iPhones
8.6
May 14, 2017
nice, friendly, helpful staff
The car I was given was a lower class than I expected, and was not in great condition, especially the body work.
7.4
May 14, 2017
Easy
Nothing
8.0
May 12, 2017
The service time was quick
The waiting time until you and queing was a bit too long, need more people at the counter during peak hours. The cars came out just from the car wash, still wet. They should dry it first.
7.6
May 12, 2017
Not many SUV available in the afternoon but still manage to get the same size vehicle.
The waiting on the queue to get the rental car was long. Waited aleast 30mins.
5.4
SamirMay 11, 2017
The car was good for holiday purpose.
Waiting line when we arrived was more then 1 hour. When we finaly got everything done, we had to wait again 30-45 min to get a car. None were ready. Felt left alone. No assistance was given if we didnt seek for ourselves. Gps was really slow to work with and always gave the backroads adresses. Even the thrifty adress wasnt correct.
5.2
May 10, 2017
Shuttle to the terminal took a longtime. Customers should factor in up to 30 mins from drop off to arrival at terminal
7.0
May 10, 2017
Better than other company.
I lost our stuff and still didnt get back any infotmation.
5.6
GuidoMay 8, 2017
The first time in years and years of renting cars that we had a pleasant person helping us. He was wel behaved, friendly, gave us quick tips, made us laughing.
We rented a jeep grand Cherokee, but got a Kia.. That is not a simular car!!. The window of the car was so badly cleaned that we had to stop at the first gas station before we could travel on.
7.4
PaulMay 6, 2017
Great car
Lots of money add on's
6.2
EshteyaghMay 6, 2017
Excellent service and convinent
Nothing
8.8
May 5, 2017
will rent again when traveling to LAX!
8.2
AlmaMay 5, 2017
The personal was so nice and helpful.
8.2
May 4, 2017
Good system. Right location for easy access
8.4
May 3, 2017
Quick check-in and check-out friendly service personal
Car we received was smaller than car booked, did not have the model we booked initially.
7.6
UmitMay 2, 2017
waiting during the pick up
9.0
April 29, 2017
Counter staff were helpful. Very efficient process of returning the car, and informative when I asked about the toll charges.
6.6
RickApril 23, 2017
The members of staff that processed my hire, both at the time of hire and at the point of return were just fantastic. They were polite, extremely friendly and highly professional. Nothing was too mch trouble and they removed any apprehension and concen that I had in an instant. due to them I shall definitely use Thrifty again.
8.6
SOCRATESApril 19, 2017
staff were very friendly and professional
did not like the location not being in the airport but all rentals were not at the airport
8.6
April 18, 2017
Although the car was in the same group it was smaller than the one advertised and as a result we had difficulty fitting everything into the car.
8.2
NicolaApril 17, 2017
Very good car...
They didn't take you around the car to look for dents, scratches etc...we had a car with tyre plug in it so it must have had a puncture then plugged in to repair it.
7.4
April 17, 2017
The price
Not getting the car I wanted.
6.8
HiltonApril 13, 2017
I've rented many cars in the USA & UK over the years, but this is the first time I've used Thrifty. Thrifty surprised me in the excellence of their service, their efficiency, and the free upgrade. They're now my favourite.
No negative comments whatsoever.
9.0
MarekApril 8, 2017
Cleanliness of the car. Also that car was new and prepared. I appreciate, that the drop off was very quick and no loosing of the time
The guy behind the counter could speak better english, so he badly explain some thing. So we need to ask another guy afterwards. So Some misunderstanding came up while picking up the car.
8.4
April 8, 2017
Excellent service, dropped back at airport by staff
8.2
April 5, 2017
I forgot my wallet in the car And the staff found it for me
When I took the car the staff didn't tell me that is was an old model so I had to go back and replace the car with a new model
8.4
April 4, 2017
Staff was very helpful
They dont have airport shuttles as frequent as the other rental companies.
9.4
April 2, 2017
It's great experience to rent a car at Thrifty. Strongly recommended.
None
9.4
NorbertApril 1, 2017
Everything
Nothing to speak of.
9.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Los Angeles
Very good
7.4 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations