Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

National logo - rentalcars.com

National Reviews Los Angeles

Read 50 customer reviews on National in Los Angeles and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

December 25, 2017
I like the car and the services..
The gps error..
6.6
December 1, 2017
no papers and everything very fast
n/a
7.6
November 30, 2017
Yea everything was fine this was my first rental experience they were very helpful
All good
8.2
November 22, 2017
Excellent service, with no problems
9.0
SeanNovember 8, 2017
No hassle and no pressure selling of extra insurance etc... friendly and helpful staff
Didn’t like the GPS, it was difficult to use and the battery didn’t hold any charge so every time we stopped off for gas or food/drink we had to restart it and set it all up again. Also the first charger lead we got didn’t fit in properly and the replacement one had a faulty cigarette lighter adapter. Luckily the car had a USB power point so was ok
8.0
November 5, 2017
All was great
Too many offers at the desk
10.0
September 30, 2017
Wifi was not connected and the driver seat always was geting back to the first position when engine was stoped.
7.6
September 27, 2017
Nice people
8.2
September 22, 2017
The simplicity and speed of the entire process.
None.
9.8
DanielSeptember 21, 2017
Everything worked out really well. The staff were very helpful and gave good advice.
Would be nice if the cars came with a GPS as standard in this day and age.
7.8
September 17, 2017
Very easy in and out
7.8
September 9, 2017
The selection of cars. The make and model I selected were available, but there were more vehicles of the same class, much nicer ones, and it was no issue for them to allow me to drive it.
National were very strict with the terms and conditions whereas Alamo were not. Both companies operate together.
8.8
RoySeptember 8, 2017
Pick up and drop off a quick and easy. The bus from the airport is straight forward to catch, just takes a little time through the traffic so allow for this when dropping off and departure times. A hassle free service
7.6
September 5, 2017
Great service and selection .
The Rep was a bit roude.
7.6
MatsAugust 31, 2017
Getting on a bus from terminal took forever. 3 busses full before I got in.
6.6
SergejAugust 29, 2017
Almost everything
None
7.4
August 22, 2017
Get the car I contracted
Dirty car
7.0
EdgarAugust 20, 2017
Great and Fast service and definitely value for your money.
Two things: 1. Please use a proper vacuum cleaner to clean the car inside 2. Please check the engine oil prior renting out. I did refill 1 liter 5W30 engine oil prior driving my last trip from Las Vegas to San Francisco
7.2
August 18, 2017
Everything was perfect
8.8
DavidAugust 12, 2017
Never used National before- but will only use them from now on! Top class, friendly staff- very happy
8.0
JamesAugust 11, 2017
Great service, easy to find, no que and choice of cars available. Really pleased and car was in lovely condition, leather and sat nav, loads of extras and really happy with choice. Ford Explorer was amazing.
Nothing.
8.8
August 9, 2017
Counter service was excellent.
Actual car pick up at LAX - if you aren't a priority client, there aren't clear written directions about the steps to take.
8.6
August 2, 2017
Great new Jeep Grand Cherokee with rest view camera and ewsy connemction for phone2music
Driver Seat was not very comfortaable for my back
8.0
July 26, 2017
Rented gps did NOT Work. Got hot and stopped providing guidance.
6.6
July 19, 2017
The agent at the emerald counter helped us keep our bags so we did not have to cart it all the way to the regular counter
The agent who helped us had no customer service and as if he was doing us a favour
7.2
RajenderJuly 19, 2017
Everything from start to finish... National u r very good
Nothing
7.6
TONGJuly 15, 2017
Shuffle bus is handy and staff is nice. We can choose from 3 models. No hidden charge.
None.
7.6
khaledJuly 13, 2017
Nice staffs , easy to reach , good price
7.6
llewynJuly 13, 2017
The easiest car hire I have done, it was all on line and easy as.
No complaints
8.4
LindseyJuly 13, 2017
Fab car. Reliable and great on fuel. Great sat nav too
No water in the washer bottle. Woould have liked a quick tour of car controls!
8.0
SILVIOJuly 8, 2017
THE CAR WAS LIKE NEW STAFF VERY EFFICIENT AND FRIENDLY
8.8
BurcinJuly 7, 2017
Lady at the car pick up was extremely helpful as she picked a car from the car wash area as I asked to drive a Jeep Grand Cherooke. She made it happen with no excuses
Nothing
9.0
KEMALJune 29, 2017
Almost everything except being Out of The AirPort building.
9.0
June 21, 2017
Overall facilities at collection and drop off.
9.8
June 21, 2017
Quick at both ends of the hire. Car wasn't want I wanted but it was good all the same. They gave me a lift to my motel which was appreciated.
Nothing to mention
8.0
DavidJune 6, 2017
Ease of rocessing the hire.
Lack of help with car. No instructions just assumed you knew how everything worked including number of gear options that we still don't understand.
8.2
May 31, 2017
Very good service. Immediate response to a problem a had
help line
8.4
May 29, 2017
Ease of service and pleasent staff.
No complaints
8.6
PeterMay 27, 2017
Great service and great car
8.8
MichaelMay 9, 2017
Great selection of cars in good condition
9.8
May 8, 2017
Fast and friendly service
N/A
8.8
AhmadApril 18, 2017
Very easy :)
9.2
musaJanuary 12, 2017
I would like if that someone at the front desk tell us about the tall road thing.
That's no one from the front desk tell us about the tall road and that we have to pay money for using the road from Los Angeles to San Diego.
7.0
JohnJanuary 5, 2017
As you can see, it was so easy to pick up and drop off again...
9.0
stephaneJanuary 4, 2017
free choice of car (SUV midsize) quick service (delivery and drop off) dark glass to protect luggage qualitative car and model(Jeep)
long waiting time (more than 10min to catch the shuttle)and very slow drive to Rental Parking due to car traffic and rain.
7.6
AlexanderDecember 19, 2016
Great selection of cars. Paperwork was easy and seamless. I returned the first car as it had a problem with the central locking - got another car within 5 minutes with no problems. Good service at the depot.
Not enough information on the cars before the booking. I wanted a 4WD SUV and it was difficult to figure out which cars had 4WD. Also hard to tell which cars would be big enough because you're not guaranteed a particular car, only a car within the same group and it isn't very obvious what other cars may be in the group we booked.
8.6
MishalDecember 8, 2016
The was washed and given to me without wiping it. And i did that by myself and my group.
9.2
BarryNovember 19, 2016
Great service
Nothing
8.8
JohnOctober 27, 2016
The car we chose on pick up was a Buick Enclave which was ideal for our requirements being a 7 seater vehicle where we could collapse the rear most seats to give us plenty of storage space so we could spread out our possessions over the 5 weeks we had the car.We also did almost 5000 miles in this time so the 3.6 litre V6 engine was ideal.
The fuel tank was not full on pick up being at least 3 US gallons (12 litres) short. After only 4 or 5 days into the trip and after only 400 miles the information display flashed up a message saying "Change engine oil soon". This was very disconcerting and happened every time we started the engine for the remaining 29 days of the trip.
8.8
RobertOctober 27, 2016
Great service and price
LAX
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
National Rating
Los Angeles
Excellent
8.5 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.