Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

National logo - rentalcars.com

National Reviews Los Angeles

Read 50 customer reviews on National in Los Angeles and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

MishalDecember 8, 2016
The was washed and given to me without wiping it. And i did that by myself and my group.
9.2
BarryNovember 19, 2016
Great service
Nothing
8.8
JohnOctober 27, 2016
The car we chose on pick up was a Buick Enclave which was ideal for our requirements being a 7 seater vehicle where we could collapse the rear most seats to give us plenty of storage space so we could spread out our possessions over the 5 weeks we had the car.We also did almost 5000 miles in this time so the 3.6 litre V6 engine was ideal.
The fuel tank was not full on pick up being at least 3 US gallons (12 litres) short. After only 4 or 5 days into the trip and after only 400 miles the information display flashed up a message saying "Change engine oil soon". This was very disconcerting and happened every time we started the engine for the remaining 29 days of the trip.
8.8
RobertOctober 27, 2016
Great service and price
LAX
9.0
PaulOctober 16, 2016
Plenty of courtesy buses at LAX
9.0
October 5, 2016
The car was REALLY comfortable, had great tech and connectivity, and we had no issues during the whole rental period
The shuttle from LAX to the rental car place took almost an hour. Several shuttles passed us already full and didn't stop to let anyone on. (We weren't aware it was a holiday weekend when we arrived in the US, which likely affected this, but it was exhausting and frustrating nonetheless.)
8.4
BurakSeptember 26, 2016
Easy pick-up Cleanliness
9.0
VincenzoSeptember 1, 2016
Ordered Cadillac but had to take Chrysler 300 due to Cadillac gps not fuctioning
8.2
TimothyAugust 28, 2016
All the staff I meet were fantastic and when I had to request a later drop off due to underestimating the trip from Yosemite to Las Vegas they were more then happy to accomodate me thanks to ShenelI. I could not ask for more and would happily use National again as well as recommending others due to the customer service alone.
N/A
9.0
johnAugust 22, 2016
The car return was very smooth
I didn't get the exact car I specified
7.2
BryanAugust 8, 2016
Overall process was easy and taffeta helpful.
All good.
8.6
CanJune 21, 2016
No problems with the car. Very quick pick-up and drop-off. Friendly staff.
GPS had a hard time locating the car's position on the map a few times during our 15 day travel.
8.8
NghiaApril 24, 2016
people helpful and kind
9.4
StephanieApril 19, 2016
Extremely friendly service, it was really quick to be served and get our hire car, the car was lovely to drive and extremely clean! There is a free shuttle between LAX which makes it super easy to get to.
8.8
February 5, 2016
Easy handling and very friendly staff
Everything was fine
9.0
IBRAHIMFebruary 1, 2016
short drop off time getting the exact model and size car
not having reverse gear sensor or back side camera
8.6
LindaJanuary 22, 2016
Efficiency and quality and free shuttle to depo
Distance from airport
8.4
LucJanuary 6, 2016
Problems with the GPS. An extra separate GPS was offered. Was not working. Was replaced. Finally, somebody told that a GPS is present in the car. The extra GPS has been canceled. Total time: 1 hour.
8.6
December 31, 2015
brand new car!
I had booked a Grand Cherokkee wich is a 4x4 vehicle and I got a Ford explorer, a front traction and they are not the same category to me!! But the Ford was brand new, 3kms only!
8.0
December 30, 2015
I paid extra for XM radio and was insured at the gate I had it but after leaving discovered it was not activated so very disappointed in that otherwise ok Cecil
7.8
WorrickDecember 23, 2015
Everything was included in the price.
7.6
November 27, 2015
Exact car, easy, friendly staff at drop off
The lady took a long time when we arrived to pick the car up
8.6
CarloNovember 4, 2015
Everyone and everything
Nothing
8.8
September 20, 2015
Amazing service and flexibility. So organized company!
Nothing
8.8
A.M.B.September 16, 2015
You cold choose your own car in the Group/Model you booked.
8.8
September 2, 2015
Everything was very good
8.8
PaulAugust 30, 2015
Friendly staff
9.0
AaronAugust 29, 2015
The process of pickup to drop off was fairly seamless. Staff were helpful.
Not being able to select the specific vehicle which would be available over the rental period.
7.4
August 13, 2015
Nothing
8.2
MajedAugust 11, 2015
Your overall service.
I left my sun glasses inside the car and I took from me to retrin back an hour after that the car left and they didn't clear it very well. They promised me to contact the other customer and let me know. I hope they can find it.
7.0
TOLGAAugust 10, 2015
Overall very satisfied, quality service
Paid for a Grand Cherokee, got a Dodge. At least it was a brand new one.
8.2
MartinAugust 3, 2015
CLeaniness of Car - It hadnt been cleaned at all. Think should get voucher to compensate for this
7.4
July 27, 2015
SatNav was expensive - everything else was fine
8.0
EndreJuly 27, 2015
I loved the Dodge Durango AWD.
8.8
PietJuly 26, 2015
Super quick and easy.
Nothing
9.2
July 25, 2015
Every thing was excellent
I didn't have same car I was reserved
8.4
July 24, 2015
pick up and drop off is easy.
Car wasn't washed before being picked up.
6.6
HimawanJuly 21, 2015
the staff that works in the car selection section was great.
7.0
July 19, 2015
Didn't get the same model
9.0
PeterJuly 7, 2015
Approach and attitude of the staff involved
10.0
June 21, 2015
The car I ended up with.
At the desk I found out that Cherokees hadn't been available for a long time for my booking type and I had concerns about being able to fit suitcases in a smaller car. At that point I was offered a chance to upgrade by paying extra. I chose not to and felt this was disappointing but there happened to be a Dodge SST in the space available for me to take. The other cars that were available would NOT have fit my suit cases.
8.2
ManojJune 11, 2015
Very satisfied
8.4
RodneyJune 6, 2015
Great service from staff and ease of collection and transfers to and from airport.
Paid for a Jeep Grand Cheroke, got given a Kia, not exactly what I paid for.
6.6
MarkMay 27, 2015
the ease of renting a car
9.2
HENDRIKMay 6, 2015
Upgrade of car type, when originally booked brand was not available. Very professional and friendly assistance from Neil, employee at National L.A.
8.4
PeterApril 21, 2015
Friendliness of staff. Ease of drop off
Bus access to National pick up location was chaotic. The cars available might have been deemed same class, but a far cry the Jeep Grand Cherokee expectation
6.4
peterApril 19, 2015
great car . simple process
nothing
8.6
April 18, 2015
People were friendly and bus driver going back to airport was informative and made sure we got off at correct terminal.
Didn't like that it took 15 minutes to wait for the shuttle bus to arrive, and that there is no certainty over the type of vehicle you receive when you book - acknowledging this occurs with all rental companies.
7.4
PierreApril 16, 2015
Easyness for taking the car We chose the car on the parking area Good package with GPS And 1st gas refill
We had chosen a Grand Cherokee but they only have one category of SUVs so we could havé payed less for a standard SUVS. Luckily we foins a AWD SUV with Snow tires.
8.4
April 7, 2015
Choice of vehicle within the price range. Helpful and efficient call centre staff when I phoned with a query
Very slow pick up from the airport when collecting the vehicle
7.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
National Rating
Los Angeles
Excellent
8.6 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings