Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Las Vegas

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty in Las Vegas and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

January 10, 2017
Price and car
8.6
November 25, 2016
friendly service, car available, location
nothing it was all great
8.6
October 2, 2016
The attendant at the counter Anthony Dyers with Thrifty rental was very professional and awesome. I'm happy with my car but this guy has done a marvelous job, Bravo Anthony Dyers and I hope you will be there every time I rent car in Vegas
8.8
JohnSeptember 25, 2016
Car was good and very fuel eff
Had flat tyre on morning after pick up.Put on spare and took to tyre dealer.Found tyre had smal cut in wall and could not be repaired.Took 30 min on phone to get authority to replace tyre.Told at drop off I have to claim refund when i return to Australia next month.This should have been sorted at drop off.Not happy.
8.4
ScottSeptember 6, 2016
Upgrade range, speed of service and price
I had ordered Kia Rio or equivalent, they said equivalent was a Chevvy Spark or smaller this was way too small for family + 2 weeks luggage, so forced to upgrade. Happy with upgrade range and price though as I say.
7.8
August 18, 2016
the car was better than expected
pick up routine - not being given a car but told to just pick something in a zone is not helpful. upgrade provided as no vehicle of eqivalent size available at collection time.
8.4
August 16, 2016
Being given several cars in the same group to choose which I was most comfortable in
The fuel wasn't full, and I didn't realise until I had left the rental facility.
8.2
PaulJuly 8, 2016
Booked Thrifty once again through Rental cars. Excellent price no hidden extras at the desk and got the car I booked. 10 out of 10.
9.2
June 26, 2016
Ease of booking friendly staff
All good
8.8
GaryMay 31, 2016
Ease of collection
Staff trying to convince me to buy insurance I already had
6.4
April 12, 2016
I could choose the car I wanted.
GPS failed occasionally
7.8
November 25, 2015
I liked the service and the variety of car models for me to choose from.
8.4
October 18, 2015
We were so pleased with the service and the car was excellent, we will recommend your company to anyone who ask to hire a car in Las Vegas.
We had just arrived from the Uk and spent well over an hours to get the keys from your company. I really feel the time spent is far too long to pick up a pre-paid car.
8.2
September 28, 2015
The GPS wasn't working i didn't use it all though we paid for it
7.0
September 24, 2015
Great Value for money No big sales pitch to increase car size or insurance cover
Long queues at Thrifty to collect keys etc
8.0
MargrietSeptember 19, 2015
Quick and easy car pick up.
I did not get asked if I wanted to insure my excess cover. I did not realize before i had already gotten the car.
7.8
PaulSeptember 4, 2015
car had limited power and not very stable.
6.8
OctavioSeptember 3, 2015
The long line of people waiting because there were not enough staff to attend the demand
8.0
markAugust 30, 2015
Could of bought a new sat-nav for what you charge for 2 weeks rental! long wait in que to collect car.
6.8
August 22, 2015
Car drove fine
Car not entirely clean outside. There was a long queue and inefficient organisation when picking up the car in the parking garage, and further examination of car/documentation prior to driving out of the parking garage which duplicated prior checks
6.8
AllanAugust 21, 2015
We eventually had a Chevvy Tahoe which was just perfect.
The first car we were given was recalled at the exit booth and we weren't told why just go back and wait. The 2nd car we were given was grossly inferior to the first so after kicking up a fuss they eventually brought us the Tahoe which was perfect. Too much waiting around in the heat with no explanation.
6.8
PanagiotisAugust 16, 2015
We got a super yellow Camaro as an upgrade when the first car we got had some problems. We are really thrilled. Thank you
8.8
July 29, 2015
Great value for money - easy online booking. Easy to make amendment with a member of staff.
Long wait at Vegas to collect after a long flight - car was not immaculate, but fine.
7.0
July 24, 2015
Fast drop off and quick final invoice
Took over 30 minutes to wait in line to get car - many employees running around but nobody for check in - very bad service over all!!!
6.6
IanJuly 3, 2015
Very long waiting time to get the car. Car was only 3/4 full of fuel. Car had several scratches and dents.
6.2
keithJune 23, 2015
Staff efficiency and explanations
Nothing
9.2
June 15, 2015
The car was very well maintained
The queue to collect the car was long. There should be a queue for those that already have a booking and those that are looking for enquiries and new car booking
7.6
DipankarMay 30, 2015
(1) I would have preferred to get the exact make and model I requested. (2) i would prefer to see VW Touareg in the SUV category I chose
8.2
YannMay 16, 2015
damage insurance
to much waiting time by check-in
7.4
April 28, 2015
The car was a great fit for our trip, and we did not have any problems with it. I would use Thrifty again.
There was only 2 customer service agents on duty when we arrived and the line was very long.
8.4
michaelApril 28, 2015
I got what I expected
nothing
8.8
April 6, 2015
Ease of rental
Hub caps noisy.
8.6
March 30, 2015
No sales pressure to purchase "extras". Friendly and efficient staff.
8.4
stephenMarch 23, 2015
excellent service
9.2
March 4, 2015
Everything was great
9.0
February 28, 2015
The speed of renting and returning the car
The staff recommended uncessary coverage
8.0
February 28, 2015
Vehicle availability with choice of several vehicles within category selected.
1.Counter clerk's high pressure tactic to or sell, link additional insurance to the transaction. 2. Ambient tobacco odor in first vehicle considered (not selected)
5.4
January 13, 2015
None.
No refund if returned earlier.
8.6
November 21, 2014
Ease of returning car.
Nil
7.4
ValerieNovember 17, 2014
Efficient counter staff at Las Vegas, upgraded to an explorer.
there were no explorer's available so we took a Ford Edge, I don't think this vehicle was as good as an explorer, but once driving found it to be very efficient and convenient to park and use, so overall was satisfied with choice.
8.88888888888889
OwenNovember 10, 2014
Apart from long wait to be seen by counter staff, all else was satisfactory.
Extremely long wait to be seen by counter staff. Long queue. Not sure if counter staff were inefficient or not enough staff on duty.
8.0
jonathanAugust 3, 2014
very efficient and affordable.
9.333333333333334
July 28, 2014
We reserved a Chevy Impala and were advised against it due its poor fuel economy (we were going to drive 1000+ miles). The counter staff offered a more fuel efficient alternative to save us money. Very friendly service as well.
The suggested alternative car, a Nissan Altima, had shockingly poor economy (by European standards). No fault of Thrifty's - just an indication of the quality of engines marketed towards America.
6.666666666666667
ponipateJuly 12, 2014
The waitjng in line
8.666666666666666
YiJuly 10, 2014
Everything. I love the car and was so reluctant to return it.
Will be better if the car has reverse sensor.
9.555555555555555
RonaldJune 21, 2014
Car underpowered Poor aircon Wing mirrors too small Trunk too small
4.666666666666667
June 16, 2014
Car clean Rates very reasonable
Long queue to pick up the car. Only 1 member of staff on the desk for most of the time and over 10 people in the queue!!
7.333333333333333
June 14, 2014
Had a pleasant hassle free experience hiring from thrifty and would hire with them again.
8.0
GeorgeJune 14, 2014
The assistance from Thrifty, in particular when I called them on their help line, following issues I had problems with my first and second car.
The initial rental desk trying to convince me to upgrade my rental.
5.555555555555555
MalcolmMay 29, 2014
All.
Nothing.
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Las Vegas
Very good
7.7 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations