Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Hawaii - Oahu Island, HI

Read customer reviews on Hertz in Hawaii - Oahu Island, HI and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

FrancoMarch 16, 2017
GPS in car Should Show nearest service station to refuel car
8.6
February 19, 2017
No pick up from cruise terminal
8.4
August 6, 2016
The GPS was great and also the car was good. We got to see the island of Oahu well! A day after our pick up we needed a GPS because we got lost several times. The upgrade did not take long and really helped us out.
The seats had saltwater stains from previous drivers on them. Never than less the floos were clean and the rest aswell.
7.4
NEILAugust 1, 2016
air con
mechanicle problems with both cars.
6.6
June 10, 2016
Pick up was close by our hotel. Car was really clean, and got some help with instaling the car seat.
The man that helped us with picking up the car, barely spoke a word of english. And quite often didn't understand our questions.
6.4
May 17, 2016
The car was great
The service at the counter was a bit brash.
7.2
GraemeApril 30, 2016
Efficiency of staff
Cost of gps unit which was difficult to operate
8.2
April 20, 2016
The central location
7.4
January 22, 2016
Location
Ended up being expensive with all the add-ons we needed.
6.6
January 17, 2016
overlong time to drop car off.
5.8
November 24, 2015
Friendly staff, convenient location.
All good.
8.2
JohnSeptember 27, 2015
New car
8.6
July 23, 2015
Ease of hire, unlimited miles
Hard to initially find rental desk.
8.0
RalphApril 28, 2015
We asked for a Rav4 or similar we did get a 4 wheel drive although we thought the car given was a lot larger than expected.
Trying to locate where Hertz was in Lewers Street. There was no signage and no street number given in the booking details. It would have been very helpful to give either a street number of the hotel name of where the office was. It took us 30 mins walking up and down Lewers Street and asking locals who could not help us. We booked our car on line in Australia and thought we had paid what was required for the car hire and it then cost us nearly as much again when we picked up the car.
7.0
ChristopherApril 12, 2015
The car was OK but quite well worn but it did the job. Staff were good.
7.8
GarryMarch 16, 2015
Once we located the office service was very good.
Very hard finding where your office was at kalakaua Avenue.
7.4
December 29, 2014
Good experience
8.4
PhillipDecember 27, 2014
Easy access to hire vehicle. Staff was great
Gps did not work and the return of the vehicle at the Hyatt had to wait in line for over 60 minutes to see a staff member
7.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Hawaii - Oahu Island, HI
Very good
7.0 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings