Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Hawaii - Oahu Island, HI

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo in Hawaii - Oahu Island, HI and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 30, 2017
Low price and get the car I wanted.
The car rental should be under roof.When I returned the car it was raining very strongly and I got all wet.
10.0
August 29, 2017
I was suprised at choosing any can in requested category.
6.8
michaeAugust 28, 2017
long wait at airport for the shuttle bus nearly an hour
6.4
August 21, 2017
Process was pretty easy
Child seats that were ordered were not in the car upon pickup and only after I drove off did I notice they were missing. I had to drive back and ask for them again.
7.4
August 21, 2017
Staff is excellent and polite. The vehicle is good but not the model I would like to have as my first choice. May be I was late others has the options before me. I like the ideal of allowing customers to choice the brand of vehicle under the same category. Good!
The gauge doesn't go all the way to the top after the fill it up at the gas station before I return the vehicle. But it was no issue the staff is very good and polite.
7.0
FABIOAugust 2, 2017
Car shold have USB!
7.2
July 24, 2017
They gave a free upgrade
The drop off location was a little difficult
7.0
PeterJuly 13, 2017
great service and a brand new car, plus an upgrade!!
It was hard to find the car return site in Honolulu airport.
6.2
AmyJune 12, 2017
Nice shuttle; understanding and knowledgable counter staff; friendly staff in the lot and exit.
Expensive for a 5 hour rental.
8.6
June 10, 2017
Long wait at the airport terminal for the shuttle bus.
6.8
June 7, 2017
Great Service
7.6
April 27, 2017
the fact I could not amend my booking with rental cars app, had to call and wait 2 days for confirmation team
8.6
December 19, 2016
Everything!
The guy that was in the counter is wasn´t having a very nice day...
8.8
December 7, 2016
Good price for an expensive location. Exceptionally helpful and friendly staff. No pressure to buy extras or to upgrade. I got the small car I had wanted and had booked.
7.8
December 4, 2016
Over the phone Andrew at Alamo Waikiki was lovely and helpful. I booked through a rental company broker and got Alamo.
8.8
NicholasSeptember 29, 2016
This is the first time I have used Alamo having been a long time customer of Hertz. I was really impressed with the quality and helpfulness of the staff, the whole process of picking up the car was a breeze. The car itself was an upgrade on what we ordered and was immaculate inside and out.
Why I haven't made the switch to Alamo earlier!
8.4
PhilipAugust 24, 2016
good service, easy transaction
8.4
GallianoAugust 16, 2016
Very reliable company.
NOTHING
9.0
JohnAugust 9, 2016
Staff were great
Nothing all good.
9.0
August 2, 2016
Fast service.
Access info about car return.
7.2
JodieJuly 13, 2016
The staff were extremely helpful and very friendly.
8.6
AnnaJune 4, 2016
Great location
8.8
BrianApril 21, 2016
very helpful staff
nothing really
8.6
March 16, 2016
The ease of pick up and drop off.
The car was old dirty,sticky to touch. I had to clean the steering wheel before driving.
7.4
March 4, 2016
quick and easiness helpful staff
9.0
January 8, 2016
cheap
Staffs outside did not explain enoughly how to enter the H1 highway from Alamo station.
7.0
January 6, 2016
The pickup position is great, better than the old pickup location, the ease of getting in and out of the location is so easy
nothing
9.2
January 3, 2016
To be able to get & rent a car, especially during the Christmas season was quite surprising. We felt lucky. It came with nearly all the latest designs & gadgets to help us travel in comfort.
Because this was my first experience to rent a car, I wish that a staff member would have gone through the trouble of explaining how to properly use the car & maximize it's benefits.
7.2
SusanJanuary 1, 2016
All representatives were very friendly and helpful.
The car was very difficult to drive, as in visibility. Side mirrors blocked views, couldn't see the front of the car over the dashboard/steering wheel, making it difficult to negotiate parking etc. Same with the side and back windows.I am average height and build so that was not the issue. The design of the car stinks.
7.8
December 20, 2015
The renting, returning and the shuttle bus service were fast, friendly and nice.
The car made some noise from the crank? During breaking.
7.8
TerranceOctober 12, 2015
great service
nothing
9.2
genOctober 9, 2015
The Staffs are friendly.
Nothing particularly.
7.2
EdwinSeptember 26, 2015
great service
it was all good
9.4
August 24, 2015
Thanks for all excelente services
9.0
YoungJuly 8, 2015
Great staff, very friendly, just overall great experience thank you!!
7.6
DeborahMay 13, 2015
All staff were great. But Brenda was amazing. Thanks heaps gor the tips Brenda.
8.2
May 10, 2015
Car not clean!!!
7.0
April 2, 2015
Service at drop off , even though location was not easy to find
Wait for shuttle and delivery of vehicle after a long flight
6.6
February 28, 2015
save time for counter service
car is old
6.2
RussellFebruary 1, 2015
Easy, fast and value for money.
Nothing.
8.8
January 25, 2015
The ease of it all, I have used Alamo before and they never fail to deliver good cars at a great price.
9.2
JosephJanuary 13, 2015
Staff and the car allocated were great!
Unfortunately they did not have the car ready when we arrived.
8.4
January 12, 2015
it took me 45 minutes to get the car
7.6
December 25, 2014
Efficiency of the process to rental. Hybrid car
Less kind of cars to pick
7.4
GlenDecember 20, 2014
Lovely clean car, ready when we arrived, no problems at all.Prepaid petrol so no worries about finding a petrol station. Excellent experience and would highly recommend to others.
8.6
brettDecember 7, 2014
Very simple process to pick up and drop off car. Friendly helpful staff made things easy.
Navman got lost a few times especially with the multi tiered highway near the airport.
9.0
RobynNovember 11, 2014
Great car.
Getting from the terminal to the car facility
7.777777777777778
WendyNovember 1, 2014
So glad we had the GPS it was essential to the trip!
8.88888888888889
October 28, 2014
Everything
9.333333333333334
CraigOctober 16, 2014
Great car, great service
9.777777777777779
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Hawaii - Oahu Island, HI
Very good
7.475 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings