Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Dollar logo - rentalcars.com

Dollar Reviews Jacksonville

Read customer reviews on Dollar in Jacksonville and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 17, 2016
great people
first car had to be returned. the tires were low
8.2
August 29, 2016
The upgrade to the van when the car requested was not available gave us a lot more space.
Car smelled of smoking when first picked up.
9.0
GabrielAugust 3, 2016
Good Car
Poor service at rental desk
6.4
PETERNovember 30, 2015
Friendly well mannered staff all round.
That I did not get the Ford Escape which I was looking foward to driving.
9.2
October 20, 2015
It all went fine.
The GPS was old and slow.
8.0
June 19, 2015
Good gas mileage
Way underpowered
8.0
LeslieApril 22, 2015
How the hire was dealt with at the Jacksonville desk - however, see the didn't like comments - and at Sanford.
1. The car we were originally provided had not been properly checked as there was a bit hanging off which, it appeared, had been selotaped up by the previous hirer. 2. The replacement car was excellent, however, the 'Service Required' display came up. As we were in Daytona at the time I visited the Dollar desk at the airport there. The girl on the desk hadn't a clue when I asked her whether we could continue driving the vehicle. She wanted me to 'phone the emergency number. Once I had pointed out, and convinced her, that it was Dollar's responsibility and not mine she 'phoned Dollar Control (?) and, as we were heading for Tampa, a replacement vehicle - an upgrade - was made available at Sanford Airport.
7.2
March 2, 2015
Lower price
tires and steering not in good condition
7.2
December 29, 2014
very professional and helpful
9.8
JoeDecember 13, 2014
The lady who checked me in was great, very friendly and efficient. The lady who took the car back was a lot slower and but got the job done and i did make my flight
the car was dirty and still had someones trash in the back
9.0
August 2, 2014
Great car first car had a cracked windscreen so we had to return it and this was done very quickly
All good
9.333333333333334
JacquelineJuly 14, 2014
The car was wonderful and the service very good. Thank You Dollar
10.0
MadeleineMay 17, 2014
Everything was great
I was not jure to get a Mustang till the last minute, what I orderd, but it happens on the end. It should be more clear to be able to say witch car you get.
9.777777777777779
April 19, 2014
Very smooth operation on desk and return. Dollar desk not quite easy to find and porter had to help us
car had automatic door locks on which had to be unlocked all the time. Maybe all round visibility in car not so good on the back which is purely due to the car design and not your rental company
8.222222222222221
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Dollar Rating
Jacksonville
Very good
7.8 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations