Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Hawaii - Maui Island, HI

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty in Hawaii - Maui Island, HI and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 9, 2017
Great staff, friendly and helpful.
Nothing
7.6
NicJuly 6, 2017
ease of drop off
Wait to pick up car
7.8
June 23, 2017
Staff were helpful.
Needed more counter staff for speedy rental process!!
6.0
JohnMay 14, 2017
We were showed the car we were to be given and offered a larger car at extra cost. Staff member also programmed the gps. Shuttle from the terminal was very quick. Return was fairly quick.
took far too long to get through the process of picking up the car
7.8
March 23, 2017
Excellent value for two week rental
Woman on counter at Kahulie was abrupt and unfriendly
7.4
March 20, 2017
The drop off at the end of our holiday.
The length of time waiting to get a car rental despite having pre paid and booked ahead and because there were not enough staff for the number of customers waiting.
7.8
March 11, 2017
Comes with free GPS which worked very well.
The waiting time to collect the car. Not enough staff to handle the amount of customers.
6.6
March 9, 2017
Good value for money
Car could have been cleaner, overall condition of car could have been better. Scratches, bumps every. Were asked to mark up all of the damage on the car by the rep before I left hire area. There was quite a lot!
7.8
March 4, 2017
the shuttle bus took us from the airport to the shop took the longest out of all rental companies
6.0
FREDERICKFebruary 14, 2017
The reliability of the car, gas usage was very good. Very good condition of the car.
8.6
February 1, 2017
Recent model car.
9.2
January 29, 2017
Clean car, nice and helpfull staff.
Nothing
9.4
January 11, 2017
Check in guy was friendly.
Check in guy a bit too pushy trying to get us to pay for a more expensive vehicle (Jeep).
7.8
December 9, 2016
Well priced rental
Condition of vehivle was less than expected
6.8
November 8, 2016
modern car reversing camera clean
maybe in built GPS?
6.6
AnthonyOctober 24, 2016
The price was the price- there was no hard sell to upgrade insurance etc.
7.8
AndrewOctober 15, 2016
Drop off was easy. Counter staff at practice ck up were very friendly and helpful.
Had to get a shuttle to the pickup area with our luggage. Next time I would just leave someone with the luggage and walk to the rental office.
8.0
stephenOctober 3, 2016
\ease of collection/drop off
Vehicle a little scruffy
8.2
JulioSeptember 29, 2016
Easy transaction and pick up.
8.2
September 28, 2016
The Dodge we received was a little smaller than the Jeep we had ordered, but was sufficient for our needs.
It took too long to get the car. The kids were tired from a long trip and the extended wait period for the car did not help
5.4
CHRISTOPHERSeptember 21, 2016
Ease of pickup and drop off.
The car was quite tatty. Interior wasn't very clean. Lights were terrible, wiper blades were nearly useless and pretty dangerous when raining at night.
7.0
August 31, 2016
The gentleman who served us when we returned the car was the most pleasant and courteous person I can ever recall. He left us with such a positive impression of your company. I hope you recognise his value.
The wait to collect the car.
7.8
July 5, 2016
the speed with which I had been processed
7.2
HEATHERJuly 4, 2016
Great vehicle for 5 travelling around Maui once we got rid of luggage! Staff helpful and friendly, excellent service.
9.4
FrancisJune 27, 2016
We were very happy you were able to provide us with a suitable car especially as it was a last minute rental booked the night before arrival in Maui. Online booking from Australia was easy and we were pleased to discover that it was also reliable.
We picked the car up in torrential rain without opportunity to check the car over. It had a number of scratches on the body but we were not given any pre-check paperwork showing the existence of the scratches which made us worry that we would be blamed and charged for them. Fortunately the car was returned quickly without question or extra cost.
7.4
Jean-PaulJune 26, 2016
Car was nice to drive
It had lots of scratches andere sticker material on the body
8.4
BrianJune 24, 2016
The fact that I did have to upgrade with an budgeted cost.
8.0
June 2, 2016
Car drop off was seamless. Very impressed.
The Staff at check in desk were not very helpful when we asked for assistance. We asked for directions to a specific shop and they just pointed and said "it's in town down the road". When we then asked for a map for a bit of clarification, they just said "there should be one in your car" and walked off.
6.6
May 1, 2016
Late model car. God fuel economy.
Hard sell from representative trying to sell extras I didn't want. Sold me prepaid fuel option I didn't want.
6.6
MarkApril 22, 2016
Very good
Very good
10.2
RobMarch 13, 2016
Helpfulness of staff
7.8
March 2, 2016
Too long of a wait
8.4
RobertFebruary 2, 2016
Waiting time at Arrival, representatives like to sell insurances and upgrades
8.0
October 5, 2015
Excellent customer service!
8.0
MaartenOctober 1, 2015
The car
The waiting line
6.8
August 17, 2015
Excellent service very fast and very polite and helpful!
Nothing all excellent
9.2
July 5, 2015
Having to have the license details entered (we had three drivers) despite adding these details as part of the booking process.
8.4
AlexanderJune 30, 2015
Very helpful staff. Assisted us with upgrade and discount.
Very long queue, over ab hours wait. Either more staff available or some self service screens (like Alamo) would help speed up the process for next time.
7.0
May 3, 2015
car exterior and interior wasn't too clean when rented
6.2
April 1, 2015
American automotive at it's finest
very long wait to pick up car
6.6
HartmannMarch 17, 2015
Friendly staff, inspite of pressure.
Much to long wait in a que. It seems to be taken too much time to deal with most cutomers. I booked the car online and it only took about 5 minutes for me to get the car. Maby it should be a different que for those that have booked online.
7.4
EdOctober 13, 2014
Great car for the Price
It took wat to long before we had the car
7.111111111111111
July 20, 2014
The car was clean and ran very well without any problems it was relatively easy to pick up and return.
It took far to long to pick up the vehicle and the woman who served us wasted time trying to get us to upgrade when we clearly weren't interested and told us lies about the vehicle we had booked to get us to upgrade. She said it was only 3 cylinder which was garbage and it wouldn't get up to the volcano again more garbage. It was ridiculous how long it took to pick up the vehicle as we had booked it months before hand and they had all our details.
7.111111111111111
PeterJune 18, 2014
we were pressured into upgrading from a 4 door saloon to a 2 door mustang convertible,we could only fit 1 x case in the trunk. The car was a bit rattly and it needed a wheel alignment
4.888888888888889
DarronMay 2, 2014
The counter staff was excelent very helpfull.
One or two big dents in the vehicle. To know what type of vehicles are in your fleet at time of booking for given price range if possible.
9.11111111111111
April 26, 2014
Close to airport, shuttle service convenient and friendly driver.
Only 1 counter open at 18h30, with a very slow staff. We were requested to give the same exact details as in the original booking which took almost 1h30 to get our car! After 22h journey, this was really a bad surprise.
6.444444444444445
HeatherApril 8, 2014
Only that I thought I was getting a Dodge as booked.
9.777777777777779
March 27, 2014
Almost everything
The long wait to check out the car (1 hour)
8.0
March 26, 2014
Great
9.777777777777779
PaulMarch 22, 2014
Efficiency of staff, ,location at airport, efficient shuttle.
Clutch needed service. originally given car with low oil.
7.333333333333333
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Hawaii - Maui Island, HI
Very good
7.4 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations