Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Dollar logo - rentalcars.com

Dollar Reviews Hawaii - Maui Island, HI

Read 50 customer reviews on Dollar in Hawaii - Maui Island, HI and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

March 5, 2017
Very efficient pick up and drop off
8.8
MarkMarch 1, 2017
Good new automatic car
Nothing, everything fine
8.6
February 24, 2017
Good service
Car was worn, not in good condition
6.8
January 31, 2017
Easy to find pick up & drop off time
Car had a number of scratches and dents
7.4
KevinJanuary 26, 2017
The car was perfect for what we needed.
The queue and the wait time for the car pick up was quite long. Over an hour.
7.2
KwangDecember 14, 2016
I really appreciate Tom. He Help us alot. He is the best guy who meat in MAui. I will vsit again to meet tom next time.
8.8
HansDecember 7, 2016
The car was ready, I had no problems checking in or on the return.
We had to install the baby capsule our-self. There were no instructions to show us how to install the capsule.
7.0
AndrewNovember 29, 2016
The fact I had to pay extra for upgrading when the car I requested was not avaliable
6.6
EricNovember 19, 2016
Very good
7.6
November 13, 2016
Car a little scruffy overall
8.2
WilliamOctober 8, 2016
economy, trouble free at office
nothing really.
7.6
grahamOctober 7, 2016
Convenience, price and condition of the car.
Inside windscreen not cleaned and the remote battery was running low and did not always work, particularly latter in the afternoon.
7.8
JodieJuly 13, 2016
Very easy to get to, shuttle bus service was excellent. Staff were very helpful.
8.2
GlennJune 10, 2016
Rented a Nissan pathfinder great car good size for our family of four and lovely to drive.
8.2
MarcelMay 13, 2016
Friendly people, great car, great service. Liked everything.
9.4
May 5, 2016
Fast return, and the shuttle to go to desk.
7.6
May 3, 2016
Nice car and efficient check in.
quite a queue and some delay retuning the car. I'm glad we left plenty of time
7.2
April 30, 2016
Ease in picking up the car
8.8
peterApril 19, 2016
great value for money
very long wait at counter to pick up
7.8
MichaelApril 9, 2016
We had to queue nearly an hour to do the paperwork to pick up the car which had lots of scratches and dents and was quite scruffy in appearance compared to a lot of their other cars.
6.0
IANApril 5, 2016
Car quality
No many options, just a few models
7.8
March 29, 2016
fast and convenient
agressive promotion of upgrades
9.2
JasonMarch 16, 2016
Everything was all good. The location, pick up and leaving was easy and no problems at all.
Although it was a bit busy when we were picking up the car there were heaps of staff all working hard to get the customers through. Still would use you again.
8.6
March 4, 2016
Free upgrade don't be tempted by their offered upgrades at a premium as you may get upgraded without having to pay.
Waited in line for over an hour to collect our car. Jeep Wrangler was unable to be fully utilised as a convertible as the windows were off their zipper tracks.
7.4
February 26, 2016
The waiting to pick up was way too long especially as we had prepaid for the car.
The car had 4 bald tyres
6.8
RoderickFebruary 24, 2016
Staff were friendly and helpful and they gave us an upgraded vehicle as well.
7.0
February 12, 2016
All good
8.2
RichardFebruary 6, 2016
Very easy car collection and even easier to drop off
Car was clean except for inside of windscreen
8.4
February 2, 2016
Staff. Comfort. Miles per gallon - all very good.
Had a lot of scratches all around. Were concerned when they had not been noted so took photos and one of the attendants came out and checked things and noted one major area not in paper work.
8.0
January 10, 2016
Car selected a Nissan Sentra we were very happy with
The check-in process was very slow and seemed disorganized the queue was very long - in constrast the cat return was easy
6.6
DavidJanuary 7, 2016
Helpful and friendly staff
Time spent in the queue to pick up car
8.2
December 6, 2015
Quick return
Crowd and time to collect car
8.0
November 27, 2015
Upselling
6.6
ShaneNovember 22, 2015
Easy drop off
Staff we not very good lost the keys seemed to take a very long time to sort things out as we were the only people collecting a car at that time
7.2
JasonNovember 21, 2015
Got exactly what we wanted
The person that did the paperwork was a bit abrupt and did not listen when I said that I did not want the petrol deal but the lady that signed us back in was excellent and got it all sorted
8.0
MikeNovember 3, 2015
Easy to book online.
8.2
November 3, 2015
Awesome car, great conditions!
Found some trash in passenger door from previous rental
9.0
TeranceOctober 27, 2015
waited over 60 minites to get car, and we were lucky time we got car it was even longer.
6.6
kenOctober 27, 2015
Your evaluation of upgrade is not my evaluation We ordered a jeep and expected a jeep, rental groups tent to disregard customers requests and give them what they deem.
5.4
JohnOctober 22, 2015
The girl on the check in counter was particularly helpful
Queuing to get the car after such a long flight
7.4
AnneOctober 18, 2015
Good value for money, bought a full tank of fuel for competetive price, efficient service despite the problems with the new computer system
body work was quite damaged in places, didn't effect performance or use of car but looked poor. Not really work complaining about, more of an observation as the car was completely fitted my needs.
7.4
October 7, 2015
Happy with the service. They tried the upsell, but it wasn't over the top. When I refused to upgrade to a bigger car, they found me one anyway.
Car hadn't been cleaned particularly well.
6.6
October 5, 2015
Your staff is expeditiv and competent
8.8
RossOctober 1, 2015
return staff was good. effort by desk staff to service during busy time was great.
up-sell at the desk.
7.0
September 6, 2015
Good car
didnt like constant attempts to upgrade and add to hire. Also took a LONG time to get vehicle, long queue
7.2
JohnAugust 17, 2015
The queue to get served Being charged for a garmin navigator when car came with In dash navigation
5.6
DavidAugust 5, 2015
Hassle free experience
Nothing
8.4
August 3, 2015
Car was clean and as I reserved it. Value for money was ok.
Had to wait a long time for the car. Then the agent was very pushy to give me a bigger car to the one I reserved and also tried to talk me into getting extra insurances. It's always the same story with car rentals ...
6.8
AshleyAugust 3, 2015
Process of hiring vehicle was good.
The wait in the queue to get the vehicle.
7.8
July 31, 2015
Staff member was very friendly and sorted us out with a bigger car as we were travelling as a family of 5 and needed extra room for luggage.
The two hour wait to pick the car up.
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Dollar Rating
Hawaii - Maui Island, HI
Very good
7.8 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings