Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Dollar logo - rentalcars.com

Dollar Reviews Hawaii - Maui Island, HI

Read 50 customer reviews on Dollar in Hawaii - Maui Island, HI and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

TerryAugust 13, 2017
quick drop off procedure - clean car - no pressure or hard sell on pick up to purchase additional services etc
counter waiting area not clear - seems no division between Dollar and National lines
6.6
NigelJuly 25, 2017
Good service. Easy pickup Good car. Car was easy to drive.
Not knowing what car we were getting.
8.4
June 30, 2017
Car was a little dirty and had a numbers of dents on it.
6.6
June 27, 2017
Ease of booking
Quite slow to be served at the counter, however once helped the staff were very friendly and efficient
7.8
June 20, 2017
Excellent service no complaints
7.6
June 7, 2017
Fast service overall
Smoker had used car previously with burn hole in drivers seat. We are both non smokers
7.0
May 30, 2017
Efficient and friendly service
Nothing
7.6
May 25, 2017
Dollar express is the best service on the market
9.0
May 24, 2017
The gentleman that we dropped the car off to was the nicest man, great interpersonal skills and a pleasure to be around.
7.6
JohnMay 14, 2017
Close to the terminal
Not actual car I booked , was given another in same group which I thought was a poor replacement .
6.4
May 9, 2017
Helpfull and Friendliness of staff they made us aware of upgrades etc without pressure
8.8
April 21, 2017
Sat nav needs updating kept sending us to places that were no longer there
9.0
NicholasApril 9, 2017
Good service and a reasonable car. The brakes were slightly noisy, but the car handled well, which is important on Maui.
8.4
March 29, 2017
Service was great!
The wait was very long to pick up the car and do all the paperwork
8.6
March 28, 2017
The car was in great condition, very clean. Staff were helpful. Easy to locate shuttle bus to car rental location
The wait in line was excessive, and a bit off putting for next time
7.8
March 5, 2017
Very efficient pick up and drop off
8.8
MarkMarch 1, 2017
Good new automatic car
Nothing, everything fine
8.6
February 24, 2017
Good service
Car was worn, not in good condition
6.8
January 31, 2017
Easy to find pick up & drop off time
Car had a number of scratches and dents
7.4
KevinJanuary 26, 2017
The car was perfect for what we needed.
The queue and the wait time for the car pick up was quite long. Over an hour.
7.2
KwangDecember 14, 2016
I really appreciate Tom. He Help us alot. He is the best guy who meat in MAui. I will vsit again to meet tom next time.
8.8
HansDecember 7, 2016
The car was ready, I had no problems checking in or on the return.
We had to install the baby capsule our-self. There were no instructions to show us how to install the capsule.
7.0
AndrewNovember 29, 2016
The fact I had to pay extra for upgrading when the car I requested was not avaliable
6.6
EricNovember 19, 2016
Very good
7.6
November 13, 2016
Car a little scruffy overall
8.2
WilliamOctober 8, 2016
economy, trouble free at office
nothing really.
7.6
grahamOctober 7, 2016
Convenience, price and condition of the car.
Inside windscreen not cleaned and the remote battery was running low and did not always work, particularly latter in the afternoon.
7.8
JodieJuly 13, 2016
Very easy to get to, shuttle bus service was excellent. Staff were very helpful.
8.2
GlennJune 10, 2016
Rented a Nissan pathfinder great car good size for our family of four and lovely to drive.
8.2
MarcelMay 13, 2016
Friendly people, great car, great service. Liked everything.
9.4
May 5, 2016
Fast return, and the shuttle to go to desk.
7.6
May 3, 2016
Nice car and efficient check in.
quite a queue and some delay retuning the car. I'm glad we left plenty of time
7.2
April 30, 2016
Ease in picking up the car
8.8
peterApril 19, 2016
great value for money
very long wait at counter to pick up
7.8
MichaelApril 9, 2016
We had to queue nearly an hour to do the paperwork to pick up the car which had lots of scratches and dents and was quite scruffy in appearance compared to a lot of their other cars.
6.0
IANApril 5, 2016
Car quality
No many options, just a few models
7.8
March 29, 2016
fast and convenient
agressive promotion of upgrades
9.2
JasonMarch 16, 2016
Everything was all good. The location, pick up and leaving was easy and no problems at all.
Although it was a bit busy when we were picking up the car there were heaps of staff all working hard to get the customers through. Still would use you again.
8.6
March 4, 2016
Free upgrade don't be tempted by their offered upgrades at a premium as you may get upgraded without having to pay.
Waited in line for over an hour to collect our car. Jeep Wrangler was unable to be fully utilised as a convertible as the windows were off their zipper tracks.
7.4
February 26, 2016
The waiting to pick up was way too long especially as we had prepaid for the car.
The car had 4 bald tyres
6.8
RoderickFebruary 24, 2016
Staff were friendly and helpful and they gave us an upgraded vehicle as well.
7.0
February 12, 2016
All good
8.2
RichardFebruary 6, 2016
Very easy car collection and even easier to drop off
Car was clean except for inside of windscreen
8.4
February 2, 2016
Staff. Comfort. Miles per gallon - all very good.
Had a lot of scratches all around. Were concerned when they had not been noted so took photos and one of the attendants came out and checked things and noted one major area not in paper work.
8.0
January 10, 2016
Car selected a Nissan Sentra we were very happy with
The check-in process was very slow and seemed disorganized the queue was very long - in constrast the cat return was easy
6.6
DavidJanuary 7, 2016
Helpful and friendly staff
Time spent in the queue to pick up car
8.2
December 6, 2015
Quick return
Crowd and time to collect car
8.0
November 27, 2015
Upselling
6.6
ShaneNovember 22, 2015
Easy drop off
Staff we not very good lost the keys seemed to take a very long time to sort things out as we were the only people collecting a car at that time
7.2
JasonNovember 21, 2015
Got exactly what we wanted
The person that did the paperwork was a bit abrupt and did not listen when I said that I did not want the petrol deal but the lady that signed us back in was excellent and got it all sorted
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Dollar Rating
Hawaii - Maui Island, HI
Very good
7.9 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings