Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Dollar logo -

Dollar Reviews Hawaii - Maui Island, HI

Read 50 customer reviews on Dollar in Hawaii - Maui Island, HI and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


ErioMarch 3, 2018
Everything went fine and as expected.
The car wasn't the newest model, but it did its job quite well.
HilaryFebruary 18, 2018
Was expecting a Kia
Windscreen was her did not work Dash lights worked intermittently
WilliamFebruary 9, 2018
Speed of service.
A lot of scratches and marks on bodywork. ( Even some black marks on hood which looked like tar.)
January 2, 2018
all good, no complaints
December 10, 2017
Service good
Car was old and not working very well. No stereo etc.
FrancoNovember 28, 2017
good job
November 12, 2017
I have never had any issues what so ever with Dollar I use them consistently staff are always very pleasant !
SimonOctober 27, 2017
Frendly service
ShaneOctober 12, 2017
I was extremely impressed with the friendliness and helpfulness of our customer service rep on pickup and her knowledge and level of autonomy in being able to give us an upgrade and her ability to upsell without being pushy. Also extremely impressed with the level of efficiency at drop off when the car was checked then went queued for cleaning.
HarleySeptember 4, 2017
Nissan Altima very nice comfortable car
I couldn't clean the side windows or rear view mirrors,
StephenAugust 31, 2017
Quick transfer on regular shuttle bus
TerryAugust 13, 2017
quick drop off procedure - clean car - no pressure or hard sell on pick up to purchase additional services etc
counter waiting area not clear - seems no division between Dollar and National lines
NigelJuly 25, 2017
Good service. Easy pickup Good car. Car was easy to drive.
Not knowing what car we were getting.
June 30, 2017
Car was a little dirty and had a numbers of dents on it.
June 27, 2017
Ease of booking
Quite slow to be served at the counter, however once helped the staff were very friendly and efficient
June 20, 2017
Excellent service no complaints
June 7, 2017
Fast service overall
Smoker had used car previously with burn hole in drivers seat. We are both non smokers
May 30, 2017
Efficient and friendly service
May 25, 2017
Dollar express is the best service on the market
May 24, 2017
The gentleman that we dropped the car off to was the nicest man, great interpersonal skills and a pleasure to be around.
JohnMay 14, 2017
Close to the terminal
Not actual car I booked , was given another in same group which I thought was a poor replacement .
May 9, 2017
Helpfull and Friendliness of staff they made us aware of upgrades etc without pressure
April 21, 2017
Sat nav needs updating kept sending us to places that were no longer there
NicholasApril 9, 2017
Good service and a reasonable car. The brakes were slightly noisy, but the car handled well, which is important on Maui.
March 29, 2017
Service was great!
The wait was very long to pick up the car and do all the paperwork
March 28, 2017
The car was in great condition, very clean. Staff were helpful. Easy to locate shuttle bus to car rental location
The wait in line was excessive, and a bit off putting for next time
March 5, 2017
Very efficient pick up and drop off
MarkMarch 1, 2017
Good new automatic car
Nothing, everything fine
February 24, 2017
Good service
Car was worn, not in good condition
January 31, 2017
Easy to find pick up & drop off time
Car had a number of scratches and dents
KevinJanuary 26, 2017
The car was perfect for what we needed.
The queue and the wait time for the car pick up was quite long. Over an hour.
KwangDecember 14, 2016
I really appreciate Tom. He Help us alot. He is the best guy who meat in MAui. I will vsit again to meet tom next time.
HansDecember 7, 2016
The car was ready, I had no problems checking in or on the return.
We had to install the baby capsule our-self. There were no instructions to show us how to install the capsule.
AndrewNovember 29, 2016
The fact I had to pay extra for upgrading when the car I requested was not avaliable
EricNovember 19, 2016
Very good
November 13, 2016
Car a little scruffy overall
WilliamOctober 8, 2016
economy, trouble free at office
nothing really.
grahamOctober 7, 2016
Convenience, price and condition of the car.
Inside windscreen not cleaned and the remote battery was running low and did not always work, particularly latter in the afternoon.
JodieJuly 13, 2016
Very easy to get to, shuttle bus service was excellent. Staff were very helpful.
GlennJune 10, 2016
Rented a Nissan pathfinder great car good size for our family of four and lovely to drive.
MarcelMay 13, 2016
Friendly people, great car, great service. Liked everything.
May 5, 2016
Fast return, and the shuttle to go to desk.
May 3, 2016
Nice car and efficient check in.
quite a queue and some delay retuning the car. I'm glad we left plenty of time
April 30, 2016
Ease in picking up the car
peterApril 19, 2016
great value for money
very long wait at counter to pick up
MichaelApril 9, 2016
We had to queue nearly an hour to do the paperwork to pick up the car which had lots of scratches and dents and was quite scruffy in appearance compared to a lot of their other cars.
IANApril 5, 2016
Car quality
No many options, just a few models
March 29, 2016
fast and convenient
agressive promotion of upgrades
JasonMarch 16, 2016
Everything was all good. The location, pick up and leaving was easy and no problems at all.
Although it was a bit busy when we were picking up the car there were heaps of staff all working hard to get the customers through. Still would use you again.
March 4, 2016
Free upgrade don't be tempted by their offered upgrades at a premium as you may get upgraded without having to pay.
Waited in line for over an hour to collect our car. Jeep Wrangler was unable to be fully utilised as a convertible as the windows were off their zipper tracks.
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Dollar Rating
Hawaii - Maui Island, HI
Very good
7.2 / 10
1000+ ratings



What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.