Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Dollar logo - rentalcars.com

Dollar Reviews Houston, TX

Read 50 customer reviews on Dollar in Houston, TX and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

JosephMay 20, 2017
The upkeep of the car
Nothing to comment
8.4
May 1, 2017
Excellent staff. Excellent Service.
9.6
April 25, 2017
No convertible available even with early 3 months booking.
8.0
April 20, 2017
Happy with the car provided, it was near new and drove well.
Rental desk representative had a rather abrupt manner.
8.0
BarrieApril 20, 2017
Too many people waiting for the person to handle behind the counter. Your person was very helpful and friendly and helpful, but there needed to be more counter staff.
8.6
FabrizioMarch 30, 2017
I was given a SUV, which was nice to drive.
I returned the car at San Antonio TX airport. It is not easy to locate the car return location, with confusing signs. Eventually I just followed the Dollar shuttle bus :)
8.8
March 23, 2017
could not help with just the rentalcar reservation number.
8.0
March 12, 2017
Speed and friendly service. Simple.
Loading for one way travel to another destination.
8.8
March 7, 2017
Quick service
Car was a bit tatty. Counter staff not particularly helpful.
7.2
February 8, 2017
Excellent service and friendly welcome
9.2
JorgeFebruary 7, 2017
Nice car an price.
9.8
TimothyJanuary 30, 2017
I had low expectations, having heard bad things about Dollar, but I had no troubles, and there wasn't even a line! Even better, he didn't try to sell me a GPS and applied very little pressure with regards to platepass.
9.0
DavidDecember 16, 2016
Staff were friendly and helpful and just got it all sorted in quick time.
Nothing!
9.0
MajedDecember 8, 2016
the staff was very nice .
no comments
7.8
OlatundeNovember 16, 2016
The free upgrade.
Nothing
9.8
October 30, 2016
The staff are fantastic and the car is perfect.
9.2
PeterOctober 28, 2016
Everything
Nothing
8.8
October 25, 2016
Good fast drop off. Car good condition and good price
Car needed a service and wiper fluid. Alarm on screen kept coming on. Pick up took a while
8.6
JulianOctober 24, 2016
Service and helpfulness
Nothing
8.8
LuisOctober 11, 2016
your frontdesk service
nothing
9.6
markSeptember 27, 2016
dollar staff
car was very basic - and i paid for an upgrade
8.0
NabilSeptember 23, 2016
All the staff are very helpful
8.0
LewisSeptember 2, 2016
Service, GPS mounted in car, good all round car
Could have been cleaner inside on collection
9.2
JoseAugust 22, 2016
The car was newer than previous rental even thou it wasn't the one I requested.
No clear explanation as to what all the taxes and insurances are about.
8.0
June 24, 2016
Good service
7.6
June 16, 2016
The car was brand new.
I have asked for an upgrade but not considered.
8.2
May 23, 2016
It gave me a lot of trouble that the navigation system I received had a charger problem, therefore I couldn't use it after the battery was out.
9.2
ZosimoMay 17, 2016
Price
No GPS on car. Request of gas bill policy.
8.6
May 9, 2016
Fast and easy
They charge me to refill the gas even when I put in gas and sign that I will put gas
6.8
BenMay 9, 2016
- Service at counter was excellent. - Provided car was good.
- Forecourt staff was unhelpful. - Additional charges were not expected (and not clear). - GPS was poor quality. - No check on car quality prior to car leaving car park.
8.6
March 11, 2016
I found some of the terms a little confusing and wondered if I had enough cover.
9.0
February 22, 2016
No hablan español
9.0
February 1, 2016
Mejorar atencion en mostrador de Dollar
8.4
JulianJanuary 27, 2016
Excellent car. Great rental company.
9.2
January 26, 2016
Ease of booking
I had difficulties understanding the staff, either because of foreign accents or spoken slang. We had to change cars just as we were leaving the yard for a reason not explained to us, but luckily we still managed to get the same model again.
8.0
January 17, 2016
The value of the car was excellent, the car was nearly brand new. In Dallas where we dropped it off they were polite, friendly and helpful.
When we picked the car up the person we dealt with was abrupt.
8.0
AhmedDecember 24, 2015
I was given a car I was unhappy with and returned the next to change the car. I was happy with the change
8.4
MarioDecember 15, 2015
the model of the car and the price
the car was dirty inside
8.0
December 10, 2015
Ease of booking. No argument with staff over extras.
9.2
November 27, 2015
The vehicle had a lot of little dents and that got me a little worry so I put additional insurance just to protect me.
6.0
November 17, 2015
The efficiency of service.
9.8
November 1, 2015
ease of collecting and returning car
8.4
October 31, 2015
None
I liked everything
9.2
October 25, 2015
Excellent service keep it up
Nothing at all
9.4
BenjaminOctober 22, 2015
vehicle not usual standard for electronics no remote central locking, sound system difficult to operate, lack gps built in. things i am used to seeing in rentals elsewhere.
8.0
October 14, 2015
The size of the car was just what expected. It had more features than requested, which was positive suprpise.
The time to pick up was too high.
7.0
October 5, 2015
Convenience
Short explanation
9.2
September 27, 2015
Comfort, space
8.4
MarcoSeptember 14, 2015
People was very kindly and friendly
9.2
September 7, 2015
Good V/P relationship .
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Dollar Rating
Houston, TX
Very good
7.03333 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations