Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Houston, TX

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Houston, TX and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

IgorNovember 2, 2017
Still waiting for deducting the cost of additional driver from my credit card and for final receipt.
9.6
October 22, 2017
The ease of renting and picking up
7.8
StephenOctober 17, 2017
Jacob at the desk was outstanding, I already had a rental in FL with Avis and did not realise you could not have 2 rentals at any one time. Jacob went the extra mile to resolve the situation and even allowed us to use his cell phone to call the office. Very very impressed with his attitude willingness to help. He is a credit to their organisation
7.6
jamesOctober 3, 2017
There was no trolley to convey my luggage from d rental car to shuttle bus
9.2
September 21, 2017
Excellent, very easy to use
9.2
September 17, 2017
The computer system was down and without it the agent had very little knowledge.
8.0
FaisalSeptember 16, 2017
The navigation system with wifi and free call. It was perfect
9.8
September 11, 2017
Friendly staff and quick and easy pick up
Nothing
8.2
MikeJuly 24, 2017
Car was not as good as booked vehicle
7.2
July 17, 2017
The car clean. Excellent performance. Very nice to drive and economical for its size. Excellent service from Budget staff.
7.4
JAMESMay 30, 2017
The inside cleanliness at pick let the car down, dashboard not clean, carpets and seats not vacuumed
7.2
ThomasMay 22, 2017
Long queues Asked for assistance to contact our hotel as we don't have a local mobile SIM. Flatly refused. There were no other customers so we were not delaying anyone with our request
7.2
PhilMay 10, 2017
Good experience
Would like gps to be included i hire not extra
8.2
May 4, 2017
SPEED IT TOOK TO DROP OFF
THE TIME I WAS AT THE DESK TO PICK CAR UP
7.2
MitchellMay 3, 2017
I had an extra charge on my credit card from Budget that was never explained. Not aware that I committed any driving offenses or used toll roads, and the car was returned in the satisfactory condition.
8.2
HARRYApril 16, 2017
Never getting the car you order
6.8
April 5, 2017
very happy with service and car , well done
9.0
March 9, 2017
All very efficient except collecting from Avis!
Found our car had been rented to others when we got to it. Resolved to our satisfaction.
8.4
January 4, 2017
the service and the easyness to get and drop my car
the Price, it could be better I am sure
7.8
KrzysztofNovember 13, 2016
I liked a car - Dodge Dart eventhough I have booked Dodge Avenger. Very economical car. The staff by drop off was very friendly and competent.
The staff by hiring the car wasn't sure if I booked a GPS (it was clearly stating on the order)
8.4
MartinNovember 10, 2016
Ease of getting car and drop off
Nothing
8.4
EhiabhiOctober 12, 2016
Drop off was smooth
The had a heavy smell of cigarette on pick up
7.6
July 13, 2016
Great customer service on both ends of the rented. Thank you.
7.6
June 26, 2016
The condition of the car except that one of the tires was having a little flat.
The company didn't change the tire they just replaced the spare tire only.
8.0
MatthewJune 17, 2016
Nice counter staff, and a great upgrade to an almost brand new car, great overall experience, would and do recommend Budget & Rental Cars to anyone I know looking to rent
8.8
AhmetMay 3, 2016
Exactly the same car I have booked came...
The windshield water tank was empty. The car needed an oil change, which worried me a bit...
8.8
MohammedJanuary 17, 2016
fas in dropping the car
they gave me car when i went I couldn't find it and again went to desktop and gave me another one
9.0
BarbaraDecember 14, 2015
They were very helpful in getting to the airport after dropping of the rental car.
8.6
November 15, 2015
Very efficient process, both at pick up and at drop off
9.4
SteveNovember 5, 2015
Getting the car I selected, quick service, ease of picking up and dropping off car and use of website to book.
8.8
RobertNovember 4, 2015
Rest of car was as expected
Drivers seat was soiled
8.2
November 3, 2015
I had a wondeful trip. Magnificent car!!!
9.8
HermanOctober 29, 2015
Everything.
Nothing.
9.8
October 19, 2015
fast and efficient
confused at selection of car - turned out OK though
8.2
June 24, 2015
Courteous and very effiicient staff
Excellent service all round, no complaints
8.6
RenatoJune 23, 2015
We were in a minor car accident, fortunately not our fault, but we did have to interrupt our travels to return the damaged vehicle and claim an other one. The staff at Odessa Budget/Avis rental cars were EXTREMELY helpful and even offered an upgrade for our inconvenience.
Engine/weight ratio of the second rental car, a Dodge Caravan. Very pleasant car to travel long distances, but at times the engine really could not cope with the weight of the car, its passengers and luggage (up hill roads or while overtaking an other car). Maybe Budget can use this information when selecting future cars for their fleet.
7.4
SULEYMANJune 18, 2015
This car has 7seats.I had difficulties to put luggages to baggage.
8.0
CliveMay 13, 2015
Great service
Nothing
9.4
MoatazApril 28, 2015
Overall was very good service.
It will be nice to locate trolleys in the car return area. It was not easy since I carry several bags.
9.0
PhillipDecember 12, 2014
I would very likely use Budget and I would definitely use Rental cars again
The exterior was grubby and on reection hid scratches.
7.2
JulianDecember 4, 2014
Good clean car
No help with controls of vehicle , no concern if we could turn the lights on etc.
7.8
KerstinNovember 29, 2014
EZ tags in the cars, that's perfect
9.0
RameshNovember 23, 2014
Booked through rental cars.com - Mustang convertible - weather was cold! saw th Mustang GT 5.0 hard top asked if it was same price conditions etc - yes was the answer! Thanks in particular to Ms. Takiela Burroughs! who helped out on this exchange. It was a great rental!
9.2
November 7, 2014
Hassle free
10.0
MarkOctober 26, 2014
The sat nav had a fault with the cable and had to be held in place. On returning thevehicle and satnav we did mention ths but it was not taken up as a real problem, I gelt that it should have been taken off the price.
10.0
StevenSeptember 25, 2014
Well organised service, good car.
Had a convertible, think the back seats may have got wet previously, we're very dirty, overall super car, appreciated. Thanks.
8.444444444444445
PhilipJune 15, 2014
The bus driver at Houston after drop off was cheerful, prompt and helpful.
8.666666666666666
May 18, 2014
Easy to finish pick up the car and move on.
The water spray tank was empty to clean front glass and takes time to do it as I had VW Betels car.
8.88888888888889
jonApril 24, 2014
good staff all inclusive deal no pressure for extra insurance
whats not to like
7.777777777777778
CarlApril 23, 2014
Staff were very helpful,offered a good upgrade & car was very clean & ran perfectly for the whole of our rental
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Houston, TX
Excellent
8.25 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings