Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Fort Myers

Read customer reviews on Budget in Fort Myers and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

JonathanAugust 6, 2017
The staff were helpful and friendly. They stayed open until the last flight came in. The member of staff smiled and made it very easy after a not so good flight.
Everything was fine.
9.0
June 9, 2017
Staff were very friendly and helpful
Nothing
8.2
AdrianJune 4, 2017
Toyota Prius very quiet and good mpg
No luggage cover/parcel shelf in car.
7.2
May 8, 2017
Very helpful and friedly employees!!!
9.0
May 7, 2017
The car.
The big que at the pick up.
6.4
March 6, 2017
Car was clean and more than met my needs. The vehicle in the assigned parking space was not the car that I had originally booked. Agent let me have the upgraded vehicle at no extra charge.
Picked up car at Ft. Myers, FL airport. There was an exceptionally long line of customers at the Budget counter. Not all stations were staffed. Entrance to drop-off at West Palm Beach location is poorly marked.
8.6
January 9, 2017
Great service
Car had not been clean when collected
8.6
MartynNovember 15, 2016
Ease of Pick up. Speed of Pick Up
Nothing of note
9.2
PhilipNovember 7, 2016
Helpful staff and efficient process.
Windows Nd external mirrors were dirty and the windshield washer tank was empty.
8.4
JohnNovember 6, 2016
Attitude of person receiving the car when seeking help on finding luggage trolley rack was not accepting credit cards, particularly as we had a lot of luggage to move.
8.0
MarkOctober 29, 2016
The location to the airport and ease of access and the speed and friendliness of service. Got our GPS included in the deal too which was great.
8.2
May 12, 2016
Car was good and performance fine. Driving is easy in Florida.
Far too long a wait to be served at the Budget counter. I had at least 6 people in front of me.
7.2
March 15, 2016
Extremely easy car rental location at airport. Clean and tidy, almost new vehicle.
9.4
March 1, 2016
The first upon driving away required tyre pressure on two tyres ! The air continued to deflate so they changed the car a few days later The second car was very large as they had no other cars and we changed it a few days later
6.6
February 20, 2016
generally efficient car rentalcompany
The guy on the avis exit point at the airport was rather unfriendly and curt to two rather tired travellers (after a twelve hours flight)e.g. when asked to show how air conditioning worked he wasn't very helpful
7.8
October 25, 2015
fuel economy
7.4
September 4, 2015
Comfort of vehicle
A few dents on the new bodywork and the interior wasn't what you would call 'spotless', which should be what any business strives to achieve!
6.6
August 14, 2015
Pressure to upgade
7.8
DavidMay 9, 2015
I was given first time a SMALL car as requested
8.8
April 9, 2015
Value for money
dint in bumper when I got it didn't notice it till morning
8.2
February 27, 2015
CAr came with warning that tire pressure was low. We took car to garage that said it was fine. A bit worrying. Under seat were the last people's belongings (glasses , pens).
7.0
January 6, 2015
Helpful friendly staff
Extra cost för GPS at 100 dollar:( - expensive when you rent the car för 12 days. Should be in the price. WHO can drive in US without one?
7.8
DavidDecember 21, 2014
The agent trying to persuade me to get a bigger car. Suggesting that a Yaris would be too small for our luggage. As long as the car has 4 doors there is not so problem. We then got a Chevrolet sonic given to us as a Yaris was not available !!!M
8.8
November 26, 2014
The staff were efficient pleasant and courteous . Car was ready for me and it was the one I had requested and booked .
There was nothing I didn,t like
9.0
November 9, 2014
Great service, would use again
10.0
November 1, 2014
The first car we tried to rent was dirty and had to be replaced, otherwise very happy with our experience
6.666666666666667
JohnOctober 27, 2014
Very helpful staff at counter and upgrade to X3 BMW instead of Ford Focus with no apparent added cost ... Great car for our holiday though I prefer my Volvo at home!
10.0
MatsOctober 9, 2014
The drop off service which was very effective and easy.
9.11111111111111
JohnJuly 28, 2014
Brand new vehicle supplied, impressed overall with service at Ft Myers with pickup, easy and straight forward and hassel free after a long flight !, thank you
Nothing
9.777777777777779
DesmondJuly 1, 2014
The convenience and hassle free experience we received.
Boot a little smaller than expected for a full size car, minor issue only.
8.88888888888889
June 21, 2014
Very quick handling.
10.0
christopherJune 9, 2014
Quick, efficient service.
Representative trying to sell every extra and telling me I didn't have any insurance at all when everything was covered and paid for. It was only when I insisted that I didn't need any further insurance did the cover remarkably showed up on the monitor. Not acceptable behaviour.
8.666666666666666
June 7, 2014
Nice and clean car that was easy to drive. Excellens AC. Good space for luggage.
The time to collect the car and that they tried to convince us about upgrading to another level of car. This was already considered when we booked the car. Important to just get the car you have booked without any delays.
7.777777777777778
June 6, 2014
efficient service. extension possible.
a little too eager 'sales' at the counter, IVR for extension is painful with recognition.
7.555555555555555
May 29, 2014
nearly new car
fault with driver side window it would not close fully
9.11111111111111
GlenMay 14, 2014
The agency in Ft. Myers was great.
I tried to rent a vehicle for 1 night in Boston during my return trip. There were no agents, and for a small little car was charged 86.00 for less than 24 hours by Avis.
9.777777777777779
SylviaMay 5, 2014
large opening of trunk to get 3 bags in; car ran very econonomically; coverage for tires and glass
agent tried ot talk me into extra insurances and roadside assistance
8.444444444444445
AdrianApril 22, 2014
Very pleased with the complimentary upgrade and will be using and recommending you in the future.
10.0
colinMarch 31, 2014
No maps or Sat Nav offred info regarding toll costs to Sanibel would have been helpfull downloaded a navigation aid to mobile which got me where I needed Not enough information about car such as fuel type side of tank and operation of controls Not all brits are aware of all cars etc no manual in car to cover basics
8.0
February 7, 2014
Excellent service especially compared to renting cars in europe. Would definately use again.
9.777777777777779
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Fort Myers
Very good
7.7 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings