Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Fort Myers

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo in Fort Myers and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 21, 2017
We liked how very efficient, friendly and helpful Alamo staff were, especially a big thanks to Bill our server - he was brilliant!!
Nothing. Collecting our rental was was very easy and quick.
8.6
May 16, 2017
Speed and ease of collecting the vehicle
nil
8.8
April 15, 2017
Booking was easy and the Alamo staff were friendly and efficient. Fort Myers Alamo had a good choice of cars and it was easy to find when it came to return the car.
8.8
PamelaMarch 11, 2017
Was very easy to pick up and got upgrade for nothing extra to pay, loved the car.
9.0
February 20, 2017
The overall efficiency of the service provided.Looking forward to my next visit. J.Kerr
10.0
January 13, 2017
courteous staff at pick up.
Car need a clean!
7.8
BrianJanuary 8, 2017
For a change to other rental companies they did not try to sell extra insurances
Suggested car maybe a Fiat 500 size, therefore too small for our bags, but none could be seen when choosing car
9.2
December 12, 2016
I like being able to choose the actual car I'll drive from a selection in the garage and the option to return the car with a full fuel tank. I also like no mileage restrictions.
Nothing, everything about the rental was easy and worked well.
8.6
November 25, 2016
Roomy ,economical ,comfortable
Windows inside were dirty,front passenger wheel made noise ,there was no Nav.
6.2
November 6, 2016
Nice & easy to collect & return the car
No dislikes
9.0
IanOctober 23, 2016
Everything from service at pick up to quality of car to service at drop off. Cannot fault anything. Every holiday we have had which required car hire in the states has had some sort of issue either at pick up or drop off. We have been holidaying in the states for over 25 years and this is just about the first one without any problems 're car hire.
9.6
DerekSeptember 5, 2016
Car return process very slick
Only two cars of size selected available and neither was one promoted( Ford Fusion)
8.4
August 27, 2016
Nothing more to add
9.0
KentJune 28, 2016
Staff trying to change my rental to another car. Staff that tries to fool me to let them fill up the gas after returning the car. My experience says it is much better and cheaper to do this myself.
8.8
DavidJune 19, 2016
Drove well good miles to the gallon
The car was unclean inside,there was also a dent on the passenger side with obvious areas where there had been sticky labels.we were very disappointed overall as we hire regularly at least twice a year and this has been the worst looking car we have had.
5.4
AllenMay 29, 2016
Super fast service. Got exactly what I booked online and it only took about 2-3 min for pick up and drop off. Glad i prepurchased the fuel because on the way back i was short on time and had to go directly to the airport. Highly recommended
9.0
May 13, 2016
Fort Myers Airport was convenient and hassle free. There was a wide range of cars to choose from so I was able to have the car that I had booked.
8.6
May 12, 2016
The car we had this time Hyundai Sante Fe was fantastic, best rental car we've had. We would love to be able to reserve one of those next time.
9.0
MichaelMay 7, 2016
The overall quality of car and the friendliness of all staff.
Giving the car back.
9.2
MargaretApril 24, 2016
Helpful staff at start and return.. Offer of help to terminal with luggage on return. Never had that before with other companies.
Nothing
9.2
MartinMarch 3, 2016
Value for money. Excellently presented car. Friendly service. Free tank of fuel.
Service at registration desk for us was a lot slower than for others at the desk.
8.8
johnFebruary 25, 2016
Airport pick up and fast drop
Final charge more than when car picked up
8.0
JohnJanuary 2, 2016
Wonderful car, couldn't have asked for better! Unfortunately I left my new hat in the car and by the time I realised it was too late!
8.4
January 1, 2016
Cigaret smell in the car was horrible. It was the only "clean" car when we came to pick up.
8.6
gordonDecember 16, 2015
Easy rental
All ok
8.8
LarsNovember 16, 2015
Generally works efficient, Good locations at airport, Car in perfect conditions
8.6
October 12, 2015
Grat car, very good service
9.4
NickSeptember 1, 2015
Quick service (but there was no one at any of the desks as quiet time). Friendly and courteous.
Basic and disappointing model (based on previous rentals) with poor driving experience.
6.6
CyrilAugust 30, 2015
Speed and effiency of all staff encountered also ease of booking through internet
Did not have the exact car ordered
8.8
August 10, 2015
Lots of room for the three of us plus our baggage
9.2
RonaldJuly 11, 2015
Great service, friendly staff, clean low mileage car, efficient service and I will use Alamo again next year.
9.4
June 28, 2015
The upgrade. Staff service.
nothing
8.4
June 6, 2015
All of the staff I dealt with were particularly friendly and helpful.
9.6
SUSANJune 6, 2015
Staff were very pleasant and not pushing me to take out extra's that I did not need, this is the first time using Alamo but it won't be the last. Going again in 12 weeks time for 6 weeksbooking with Alamo again thats for sure.
There wasn't anything that I didn't like, great company
9.0
May 31, 2015
ease of picking up the car at the airport and also ease of returning it.
very little choice of vehicle at the airport.
8.6
MartinMay 3, 2015
It was so easy and quick all the paperwork was completed online before pickup so it was just a case of showing documents and you were off.
No negative comments to make
9.0
April 2, 2015
Returning vehicle was very efficient.
Our vehicle was replaced after the one we chose was found to have soiling on the drivers seat. We were then given a Chrysler sonic which we did not like. We had a Toyota last year which was a far superior car.
7.6
March 17, 2015
Fairly fast pickup and return
Car did not drive well and needed a service
7.2
AnneMarch 11, 2015
I had no credit card and had to go back to the condo for details of my flights home, very annoying Secondly, why can I not pay in USD without a fee,
7.2
March 9, 2015
Friendliness of staff at check in and collection area. Manager introduced himself and handed a business card in case of a bad experience.
All good so no negative comments
8.4
March 5, 2015
Very quick at fort myers airport.
9.0
February 17, 2015
Too few representAtives, took a bit long to pick up
8.2
February 17, 2015
The whole expierence was a very good one.
9.6
JohnFebruary 3, 2015
great service after 26 hours of travel
nil
9.0
GrantJanuary 11, 2015
How easy it was to drop off car , and how friendly your staff were and of course the price of the fuel .
Having to drop the car off and go home .
9.0
NigelJanuary 2, 2015
Cannot fault any of the rental. Efficient and courteous staff at rentalcars.com and with Alamo in the US. Will definitely use Rental cars again. Many thanks
Nothing to criticise.
9.2
December 15, 2014
Car was not up to usual standard as on previous trips took this up with Alamo management who agreed on next trip to an upgrade my vehicle and have given me reference note regards jsmart
6.2
DonalOctober 21, 2014
Took the lady at counter longer than we thought was necessary and we were tired after flying 13 and half hours but overall we were happy enough and will probably use service again
6.666666666666667
October 5, 2014
Very friendly and very quick especially when you've been travelling for about 18 hours. I think they must take that into consideration becAuse we had no problem at all.
As smokers, weren't too pleased with non-smoking policy. Maybe a few separate vehicles that you can smoke in.
10.0
ColinAugust 27, 2014
Ideal for our family party of 7. To have three extra drivers was most convenient.
.
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Fort Myers
Superb
9.0 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings