Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Fort Lauderdale

Read customer reviews on Thrifty in Fort Lauderdale and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 27, 2016
Quick and easy
Nothing
8.8
CharlesNovember 21, 2016
Service was very good. Picking up the car was easy with the help of the attendant. Would use Thrifty again anywhere I might travel if there is one available. Keep up the good work.
nothing I didn't like.
8.6
October 14, 2016
The pricing was competitive and the car comfortable.
The GPS system that is provided with the car needs to be upgraded. My friend who booked at the same time is not using Thrifty again as his GPS was terrible. The wait for the car was crazy as there appeared to be some level of overbooking with standard SUVs.Some upgrade system would have impressed me to use definitely again.
6.0
MichaelSeptember 21, 2016
Friendliness of front desk staff
Check out staff uncooperative. Vehicle (Jeep Patriot) was not what I expected and it performed poorly
7.4
JulianSeptember 18, 2016
Easy to pick it up, easy to drop it.
The navigator car charger it was not working
8.8
HowardJuly 14, 2016
The service was excellent and the car was great.
There was nothing that I didn't like
9.0
CarlJune 26, 2016
Really crowded and long time to wait for buses at night time
7.4
May 9, 2016
Nothing
Nothing
8.8
April 28, 2016
EASY AND FAST TO PICK UP THE CAR
EXTRA CHARGES IN MY CC GPS NOT WORKING WELL THE CAR WAS NOT THE ONE THAT WAS ANOUNCED ALTHOGH IN THE SAME GROUP
6.8
HakanMarch 29, 2016
Att det skall behövas så mycket diskussioner om uppgraderingar försäkringar osv. Man kan tro att det är bilförsäljare som sitter i disken och inte uthyrare
8.2
March 29, 2016
Wrong car
Did not get car ordered
5.0
UlrichFebruary 25, 2016
was offered an upgrade at a reasonable price and opted for that
the original car was smaller than advertised.
6.8
February 23, 2016
no windshield liquid
8.6
camillaJanuary 8, 2016
Good car!
Missed usb and to be able to reload our mibiles while driving. No wiper at the back window - hard when it rained.
7.8
January 5, 2016
Staff were friendly polite and helpful
Nothing
8.4
November 13, 2015
Branden car, clean, I choose the option of a full tank and included tolls etc. Great service and very important... friendly staff!
That I had to return the car...
8.4
YitzhakNovember 8, 2015
The car had too many miles on it. The seats were stained.
9.0
JanNovember 1, 2015
When picking up the car the service was excellent!
When arrived back to add the second driver the customer service was very poor!
5.4
wayneAugust 29, 2015
Every thing was excellent I had no problems
8.0
FaschaAugust 29, 2015
A very good car rental company. Impeccable service. We had problems during rental and while we are driving, and the staffs are really helpful throughout the process, not just about profits but really helping us to solve our problems and even help us to save unnecessary spendings on the company. Wouldve give them 10 stars if it's available.
Nothing
8.2
May 31, 2015
nice service and help.
Few person in desk when we pick up the car
8.0
March 4, 2015
Spouse insurance not included.
7.4
FrodeFebruary 2, 2015
Good service, nice to pick a car by my self.
9.2
January 27, 2015
Straight forward with no hidden costs
9.4
January 14, 2015
Friendly service
8.8
November 16, 2014
The Garmin navigation devices are in very bad condition. The first one did not work at all. Had to bring it back for replacement. The second one still had problems with the charging, as the power connector did not work reliably. Again, needed to be replaced. Third one did work better, but still had the same problem sometimes during driving. Really bad experience wrt GPS device. Much too old devices!
6.888888888888889
DagSeptember 25, 2014
First car had some fault so I hade to change after install my navi and all. Second car they could´t find the code so I have to return to the counter again. No good. Took me another 15 minuts.
I finally got a better car so after all I´m satisfied /Dag
6.888888888888889
May 12, 2014
Having to pay for a full tank of fuel at the start of the hire. Would prefer to take it full and return it full.
8.88888888888889
April 26, 2014
when we returned the car to FLL they guy there saw my husband was having a lot of problems walking so he immediately arranged to take us to our final destination. thats what I call service. thank you
not a thing.
10.0
BrianApril 3, 2014
The cars and service levels are fine. I had no problems whatsoever and the car was almost new.
I arrived in the US by ship. This does not work too well, as the car rental shuttles then take you to a port location, not Ft. Lauderdale airport. This port office is very small and has a restricted choice of vehicle, albeit I have always been satisfied.
8.444444444444445
March 30, 2014
value for the money was reasonable
car was very dirty/not cleaned at all from the inside
5.777777777777778
March 24, 2014
Got to choose own vehicle
.
8.444444444444445
March 24, 2014
choice of car.
Nothing.
5.555555555555555
March 11, 2014
The range of cars to choose
The counter staff tried to update my car with adding money and took a lot of time on queue.
8.222222222222221
March 7, 2014
easy too book through internet
nobody at counter upon arrival booked a grand cherokee (or similar), not available at that moment - tried to give me a smaller category car - finally got one corresponding to what I paid, but had to insist
5.777777777777778
GeorgeMarch 3, 2014
Everything was Excellent
8.88888888888889
February 17, 2014
a great problem with lot óf luggage to reach the rental area.
8.88888888888889
February 16, 2014
All Good
8.444444444444445
February 3, 2014
Nice staff and efficiency. Safe and elegant car. Quick return.
Everything was OK
8.222222222222221
January 31, 2014
Super service from the woman that helped us when we got there, easy to return as well,
The prize for GPS, could have bought a new one!!!!!
8.666666666666666
January 29, 2014
The car itself was OK. The service when getting the car.
The queue at the customer service desk was terrible. It took us an hour of queuing to get the contract.
5.555555555555555
January 29, 2014
Far lower costs compared with UK rental charges.
9.333333333333334
January 24, 2014
Dont like having to pre pay petrol from supplier, far too expensive! Would much prefer to pick up full and return full
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Fort Lauderdale
Very good
7.65 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings