Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Dollar logo - rentalcars.com

Dollar Reviews Fort Lauderdale

Read 50 customer reviews on Dollar in Fort Lauderdale and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 24, 2017
The possibility to look over few cars and choose one; the drop off the car - well organized
Nothing
7.8
KatishaMay 22, 2017
Ease of service and the vehicle was in great condition. Also didn't use much gas getting around.
9.0
May 15, 2017
No problem with pick up and the shuttle bus was very quick.
ordered ford escape, got a jeep compass, they maybe the same class of car but jeep was a lot smaller and had to put some of my luggage on back seat.
6.6
richardApril 8, 2017
very fast and courteous service
7.8
April 4, 2017
they let me choose my vehicle
the handling staff does not seem to know the details of my booking, he ask every information again and informed me that he will give me a larger car due to my group consist of 6 people. In fact I already booked a car for 7 persons or more.
6.4
DAVIDMarch 30, 2017
I asked the Dollar rep. if they had any Nissan Rogue cars on the lot, she said I will go & look, back 2 minutes later with the paperwork for the only Rogue in the depot. I do enjoy driving this car, pitty I can't pre book it every time !
NOTHING !
9.0
March 10, 2017
good choice of cars
8.0
RobMarch 8, 2017
Free to choose any available car in my booked category - keys in the car, pick and go!
Uncertainty that no one was there to agree condition of the car
8.2
February 21, 2017
speed and service from stas ff
nothing
8.4
GerardFebruary 20, 2017
Dollar staff very helpful and friendly. I wouldn't use any other company
Staff on return were a little thin on the ground and slower than usual but were still very efficient and friendly
8.8
February 13, 2017
other car then booked
8.0
FRANCISJanuary 28, 2017
i was able to collect the car and drop it off very very promptly so that was excellent
in the car type group of my booking there was only 1 choice - this was rather disappointing - take the one car
8.8
CarleyJanuary 20, 2017
my server was absolutely amazing as i had a little problem myself. (own fault!) he was super friendly, amazing customer service, the best we received in 2 weeks of being in orlando/miami ! Please pass this feedback onto him!
8.8
NavindraJanuary 15, 2017
Great Customer Service Magnificent vehicle - clean Will continue renting vehicles from Dollar
8.6
AndrewJanuary 11, 2017
Fabulous car Drop off service to curb side at Orlando airport
We were extremely happy with this rental
9.4
January 4, 2017
The slowness of collecting the car
8.2
December 4, 2016
Edward, the agent at pick up was excellent and helpful. When we realised that the compact did not have a trunk for concealing our cases he arranged an upgrade and the extra price was very reasonable.
The drop-off at Miami airport was slow due to a long line of cars. When we got dealt with they were quick and efficient.
8.8
November 26, 2016
The counter gave me wrong informations,such as Express toll-free ratés n gas prises. ...I overpaid
7.4
November 24, 2016
Easy just to pick up and return
9.4
JohnNovember 20, 2016
Liked the model .
Had to change vehicle because of fault.
7.4
October 22, 2016
Good counter service
Nothing
9.6
October 14, 2016
It was not clear where and how to drop off the car. Should have had clear overhead signage to where Dollar drop off point was. same could be said for all the other rental companies, instead of having just a generic rental car return sign.
7.2
September 7, 2016
Not much paperwork.
Car had a broken seat back adjuster. Uncomfortable driving position.
7.0
April 29, 2016
Nothing. All was ok
8.4
RoyApril 26, 2016
Efficient, nice condition vehicle, good value
8.2
March 30, 2016
Not was the car that Dollar send me the photo and have on the web page.
7.2
March 28, 2016
Location of the car rental, shuttle service from the port to the car rental, good car and service.
The shuttle driver was extremely rude and even asked us to assist in putting the luggage in the van but did not hesitate to ask for a tip.
7.6
CarlosMarch 28, 2016
There were some extra charges when the car was return that we were not informed . That is not a good and healthy practice on customers
8.2
AnthonyMarch 16, 2016
The counter staff was very helpful and very knowledgable. He provided an excellent service.
9.0
KnutMarch 2, 2016
4 people coming from a cruice wanted to carrying a god deal of baggage, hired and paid for a Jeep Grand Cherokee, but when we arrived we got a Hyundai Santa Fe. It was told us that it was similar in size, but that was an disappointment.
7.6
FlemmingFebruary 24, 2016
Car 1 The GPS was out of order and no refund- to bad Car 2- suggested that I rented a gps and there was a gps in the car,
6.6
StephenFebruary 18, 2016
Friendliness of reception staff at Daytona.
Time it took to pick up car atFort Lauderdale on a holiday weekend.
6.8
February 16, 2016
Very quick and easy
A little pricey, but it was a busy weekend so it's understandable
9.4
February 11, 2016
The fact that I had to pay for a full tank of fuel and as we were not travelling far only used half a tank
7.8
January 26, 2016
I was generally pleased with everything,...
8.2
January 26, 2016
The car was clean and it wa big enougj
The waiting time to pick it up, their up at the drop off point
6.6
JuanJanuary 26, 2016
Me gustó mucho la entrega del carro la muchacha que me atendió es genial a mi esposa le encantó su trato y mi también. me gusto mucho la acción del muchacho del parqueo y la responsabilidad de Dollar al darme un SUV al no tener otro vehículo disponible.
no me gustó la falta de información para recoger el carro, aquí se dio la demora. para otra oportunidad ya se lo que tengo que hacer, pero para la primera vez deberían dar mas información.
8.6
JamesJanuary 16, 2016
Good job!
10.0
January 11, 2016
Helpful agent who easily arranged an upgrade to accommodate all our luggage
Nothing
8.4
AdrianJanuary 11, 2016
Provision of shuttle service from port to rental office .Ease of drop off at Miami airport.
At rental office no dedicated line for prebooked clients .So long wait in line.Vehicle booked was ready at office apart from fact that it was locked and the keys were inside vehicle.We were then told many different stories which resulted in over an hours delay.Attitude of staff very poor to problem they generated.In total we lost nearly 2 hours
6.8
AnthonyJanuary 10, 2016
Friendly helpful staff especially Tito at Fort Lauderdale Airport
GPS holder kept falling off the window very difficult situation when driving
8.2
December 30, 2015
Accidentally left my umbrella in the car on return :(
8.0
GregoryDecember 29, 2015
Easy
Smoker used car, film/smoke in interior of windscreen
7.6
December 12, 2015
The car did not have an alarm, you had to open the doors with keys! Also, it did not have automatic windows. Uou had to use a handle!!!
7.0
December 7, 2015
The size of the car, was very convenient for me
Everything was good
7.6
SUNILDecember 7, 2015
Staff at drop off Philis was very helpful
9.2
December 6, 2015
Having to bus to rental desk from terminal, car had poor headlights and wipers, and no reversing bleepers,
6.4
December 5, 2015
It was very good
The gps system disn't work well. It has charging problems, the cable didn't charge de phone
7.8
December 4, 2015
Dear Sirs I like how confident I was feeling about the whole reservation. Many thanks!! Francisca Blackman
N/A
8.6
GerdboDecember 3, 2015
There was to long cue up in the frontline desk. to few staff.
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Dollar Rating
Fort Lauderdale
Very good
7.85 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings