Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Fort Lauderdale

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Fort Lauderdale and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

April 9, 2018
well known company
long queue at the airport even if we had it all booked and prepayed. Not overly friendly but I guess they were very busy,
7.6
April 6, 2018
pick up was super easy and staff helpful.
Check-in more complicated than necessary. I tried to drop off as usual but got a slip saying I needed to go inside. There was no issue, they just printed off the receipt which could have been emailed. We were pressed for time for a flight and this wasted about 15 minutes for no reason.
7.2
AlejandroMarch 12, 2018
Car upgraded to suv since they didn't have the kind of car . Good cs
Long waiting on the line for pickup. Few agents
7.0
EdithFebruary 25, 2018
Excellet attention at the desk!
7.6
AlexandreJanuary 1, 2018
Long line to get the car
8.2
December 14, 2017
My group car not available so got a free upgrade
Long queue at pick up.
7.6
juanDecember 6, 2017
ease of rental and compliance of promises and what was written
nothing
8.8
ANADecember 4, 2017
I like the service, the condition of the car and the price. I'll use Budget again.
Nothing
9.4
FRANCOISNovember 27, 2017
Good car Easy rental
I would have liked a better selection of cars to choose from considering I was renting for a month
8.2
November 17, 2017
Excellent quick service!
Watch the cleanliness!
7.0
CarlosNovember 15, 2017
Service Upgrade
Cars are never really clean.
6.8
November 14, 2017
comfort of vehicle
8.4
MitsukiNovember 12, 2017
The agent was very informative and helpful.
9.0
RobertNovember 9, 2017
All very helpful and friendly ul
Used a lot of petrol
7.8
October 29, 2017
Value for money.
Car needed to be cleaned properly especially the windscreen.
7.6
DominiqueOctober 10, 2017
The GPS, it dropped signal a few times. According to budget. My booking for the vehicle was made in Brazil and they found that to be very odd as I was coming from the Bahamas.
5.2
DorteSeptember 24, 2017
Very helpful at the desk. Let go and pick which alternativ car to the actual booked one, and ended with a very fine car.
9.2
GrahamSeptember 12, 2017
The ease of renting car.
Nothing
8.6
KeithSeptember 11, 2017
The staff were very helpful and the car was in good condition.
none.
8.8
DannieSeptember 10, 2017
The ease in getting everything done.
10.2
AlexandreSeptember 7, 2017
Great staff with excellent service.
8.6
August 10, 2017
Car was practically new and a good rental.
Downside was that we didn't get the model we pre-ordered and the Kia Soul we got was not the best for loading suitcases (small trunk, room for only 1 large suitcase. Had to fold down backseat to put in second). If we had been 4 people, it would have been a problem.
8.4
July 22, 2017
Friendly staff, not pushy. Free shuttle from cruise.
7.8
PabloJuly 22, 2017
Love rentalcars. Com
Too much line for pickup
8.0
June 25, 2017
Very smooth and adaptable car
I wanted to keep it!
8.4
StanleyJune 6, 2017
The car supplied as a paid for upgrade was very good.
To be told on arrival that the only car that could be supplied was not the one booked and the only one available was a SMART CAR with no boot or rear seating! An upgrade was available but extra payment was required We were left we no alternative, and the car supplied was then very good
6.8
GilmarJune 4, 2017
Everything was exelente
Good very goooooooooood
8.2
June 3, 2017
Needed to walk to airport counter in Miami to complete return for some reason. Never explained.
9.0
RodrigoMay 29, 2017
I found a missmatch between the amount I booked from the one I finally paid when I returned the car. I realy want someone to explain me the reason of a higher amount paid.
8.0
JaniceMay 29, 2017
Fast and quality service
7.4
gonzaloMay 16, 2017
Friendly staff, ease of renting
No complaints.
9.2
May 12, 2017
The counter staff were very friendly.
The car was clean but I will never have a Nissan Versa for rent again as it was one of the worst cars I have ever driven.
7.6
April 30, 2017
Very good
8.0
DouglasApril 22, 2017
Spouse was included in the rental without paying additional money.
Finding the Car Rental Center bus stop at the Ft Lauderdale Airport was neither easy to locate. We had to ask several people along the way to find it.
9.0
April 18, 2017
Great customer service, good condition of vehicle. Ease of pick up and drop off
They gave us a tablet which was very hard to charge. No cables seemed to fit properly so had to hold in to charge. Also said that you could get WiFi for up to 4 devices but this didn't work at all.
8.4
StephenApril 10, 2017
Service desk was excellent at admin.
Everyone was very helpful, however I booked the car for 8.0am it arrived from another depot at approx 11 am. The car was also dirty on the outside and inside, not to bad but defiantly not clean. No instruction was offered on the vehicle, I worked it out myself.
7.0
BennettMarch 24, 2017
Great car, and economical
Fairly long distance between dropoff in Miami Beach and our hotel- 4 miles
8.6
CandaceMarch 8, 2017
The car was very clean and fairly new.
There was a confirmation code that indicated I was from Brazil and not the Bahamas. A Manager has to be called to allow my reservation to stand as the counter staff were not going to rent to me with out a Brazilian License. It was an extreme inconvenience as I was meeting family and after being held up for 40 mins, I was late.
7.4
Anne-MarieMarch 2, 2017
We book and paid for the car before the trip in Sweden so it Washington really smooth to pick it up in Florida.
8.8
February 20, 2017
Friendly staff.
Very dirty var. GPS did not Work but was exchanged without problem.
6.4
January 18, 2017
Good trip
9.8
December 16, 2016
By far the best price from a reputable car rental company I could find in the area. 24 hour pick/up and drop off.
The check-in process took a bit longer than I would have liked. It seemed like the counter was a bit understaffed.
9.0
November 17, 2016
The service
Car not clean
6.8
July 31, 2016
everything
9.0
May 31, 2016
excellently placed near the port and the free transport to the cruise depot was very much appreciated
n/a
9.0
KeithMay 12, 2016
Lots of space
could have been cleaner and screen wash warning light came on after a day - so obviously not checked.
6.2
April 28, 2016
Most of the service and condition of the car
I paid for a full fuel tank, which I got, and additional driver which I was later told only included my spouse so the other person with was unable to drive. We also had to wait a long time for the shuttle bus to Port Everglades
7.8
NicholasApril 18, 2016
Good car
No fuel on collection then they tried to make us fill or pay on return, had to get a supervisor to sort out
7.8
MichaelNovember 15, 2015
Fast, efficient courteous service from beginning to end.
Nothing
8.8
July 29, 2015
Fully recommend Budget through rentalcars.com No hidden charges!
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Fort Lauderdale
Very good
7.625 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.