Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Fort Lauderdale

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo in Fort Lauderdale and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

January 6, 2018
The car had reverse screen
It was too big
8.6
ANDREWJanuary 5, 2018
No hard sell looked at additional discounts for upgrade. Ease of app to amend booking.
Queue due to self serve terminals not working.
8.2
January 5, 2018
good helping staff and fast service with nice clean and good car
none
8.6
TOMAZJanuary 3, 2018
Wery friendly service.
-
8.8
December 30, 2017
Ease of getting the car
8.2
December 27, 2017
Great car, good service for fair money
7.8
AdrianusDecember 22, 2017
excellent service and friendly staff. I will be back!:-)
10.0
December 15, 2017
Thanks...Excelent service
9.4
December 11, 2017
Excellent salesperson checked us out.
The waiting time
8.0
DirkDecember 7, 2017
Staff quality,
Lack of torque,
8.0
BobyDecember 6, 2017
Car was clean and smooth.
No lights for gears in night(Ford Escape)
7.6
December 2, 2017
For the first time renting the car from FLL airport, there could be better instructions concerning returning of the car at the airport. It take some time to find a right way where we should drive. Also some instructions on paper would be helpful.
8.6
November 29, 2017
The car and Alamo were really good. I will rent again whenever in Florida
It´s not alamo´s fault, but In mu opinion, the only problem was that the car had cigarretes smell. Besides that, everything else was really good.
8.4
WarrenNovember 29, 2017
The number of staff/agents at the counter was adequate for the amount of customers waiting. All employees were cheerful and friendly. Convenient location of counter and garage.
Can't think of anything.
8.8
November 26, 2017
Car was clean but inside of windows was not especially rear window
7.4
BrianNovember 23, 2017
CSR online representative Natalia was exceptionally helpful and I will definitely recommend this service to everyone I know.
7.4
November 21, 2017
Check in staff Tom was very friendly and helpful.
The car driver window wouldn't go up all the way. It had a minor fault.
8.2
November 20, 2017
The staff were attentive and helpful
8.4
MarkNovember 19, 2017
Very quick and efficient
nothing
9.0
STEPHENNovember 17, 2017
The replacement s u v was very good ,the Alamo staff were helpful
I hired the car for one month,after 2 weeks had to return the car as it was pulling to the right. Very in convenient.The replacement was good
7.4
ENAYATNovember 14, 2017
Car works well.lots of trunk space and leg room inside.
No alarm,makes it difficult to find in the parking lot.
6.6
November 13, 2017
everything went as planned.
getting to the busshuttle.
9.0
November 13, 2017
All arond exellent
9.4
MoisesNovember 12, 2017
Very helpful staff at the rental compsny
8.0
PaulNovember 11, 2017
Alamo service
All good
9.6
JOHNNovember 8, 2017
Excellent service
9.4
November 6, 2017
The wait at the airport desk to collect the car details and the long wait for the shuttle bus
7.2
RyanNovember 5, 2017
Alamo was amazing and was one of the best car rental companies I have used! I will use them everytime. Julien at FLL rental was very nice and helpful.
Nothing
9.4
EamonNovember 1, 2017
The agent (Tony?) was exceptionally helpful and pleasant. Overall it was the best experience I have ever had in hiring a car whether in the UK, Europe or the United States. I couldn't praise Alamo and their agent enough!
9.2
ErnestoOctober 28, 2017
Excellent service
Nothing to comment here
8.0
October 25, 2017
Excellent counter staff, and relatively short queue at counter. Very easy drop off. SunPass system which meant no stopping at tolls.
7.8
ErikOctober 22, 2017
car was brand new and people were all friendly
9.0
October 18, 2017
additional costs that should have been explained better at time of booking.
6.2
KENNETHOctober 9, 2017
Economical on the fuel consumption. easy to drive.
windscreen wash didn't work. Wash reservoir was half full and when I topped it up it didn't make any difference.
7.8
September 24, 2017
No alarm system installed on the vehicle/ no remote unlocking system No reverse sensors Mats should be placed in vehicle to make clean up easier Arrived to pick up the car 2 hours earlier and had to pay for a whole additional day
7.0
September 23, 2017
Space in car was better than despribed. We stuffed the trunk with 2 full size and 2 smallsize luggage (regular small hardcase) and a coupple of small handbags.
Airconditioning is always to warm or to low. Needs constant regulation
8.6
September 16, 2017
Gave us an upgrade Car drove nice an smoothly Easy to understand the electronics once got use to it
Wasn't shown how to use gps at pick up
8.6
BadeaSeptember 12, 2017
Professionals from the pick up the car until i drop off.What i enjoy it is that at the counter they was useful and didnt try to put to buy extra services non useful at other rental companies
I dont any comment everything i enjoy it
9.2
September 10, 2017
Amaxing survice considering it was just before hurricane irma there werr alot of peoole but they handled it well
Nothing
7.8
DavidSeptember 8, 2017
Return trip the GPS did not give the turn pike as an option almost missed the flight,made check-in desk with 3 min to spare
7.0
reinierAugust 29, 2017
Everyting was perfect
Nothing
9.6
alexandreAugust 28, 2017
Car was dirty inside, Radio stop working the day after I picked up the car.
5.8
August 23, 2017
I did not get the exact car I booked.
7.4
DanualAugust 23, 2017
price, quality of the vehicle, efficient staff
8.4
jonathanAugust 21, 2017
You choose your own car! Friendly staff!
7.8
August 16, 2017
The ease of collecting the car and the price. They drove car to me
Nothing
7.4
August 14, 2017
That you can choose your own car.
Limited option of cars to choose from. No explanation on the payment of toll when driving on toll roads.
8.0
DeniseAugust 11, 2017
Car was ready for me and easy to drop off.
When I dropped off the car I had to pay $5.00 for a cart to carry my luggage to the shuttle.
8.6
FitzAugust 9, 2017
I don't think the car was cleaned before being delivered
8.0
stevenAugust 5, 2017
Quick and easy
Nothing
6.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Fort Lauderdale
Excellent
8.4 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.