Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Dollar logo - rentalcars.com

Dollar Reviews Detroit, MI

Read customer reviews on Dollar in Detroit, MI and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

January 8, 2017
pick up and drop off was very easy with Dollar at Detroit. Better than other Dollar rental places.
7.4
January 5, 2017
easy to organise and collect, clean, good car
Although we bought the car back in plenty of time, because they took time to register it back in they charged us an extra day for 4 minutes...
6.6
September 18, 2016
Simple pick-up and return of the car.
No information about the rental conditions (specifically the insurance coverages) provided by the counter staff.
7.4
ketanSeptember 8, 2016
Hassle free pick up and drop off.
8.6
martinJuly 3, 2016
excellent staff Dwaine very helpful when dropping off car.
9.0
June 28, 2016
Ease and speed and readiness of car
Nothing
8.8
March 14, 2016
low mileage & great value package
8.4
March 7, 2016
friendly staff helped kindly for traveller
car insidenot cleaned just a little bit
9.0
November 17, 2015
Your Customer service desk was very friendly.
The car had dents and to fuel it back up by your company is very expensive.
6.8
November 2, 2015
convenience of collecting car at airport desk
battered condition of car
7.2
AngelaOctober 27, 2015
Courtesy pick up and drop off
No complaints
9.4
ErwinOctober 26, 2015
Professional and quick service
Waiting time for collection.
9.2
October 12, 2015
Upgrade car, very fast release
nothing
9.4
DAVIDSeptember 16, 2015
Friendly & informative staff, very helpfull.
Nothing
9.2
TonySeptember 1, 2015
Ok car
Was told to wait for car this took over an hour.
7.2
August 18, 2015
First, Costly. I paid more than $385 for the GPS. Second, the receptionist was very slow. Third, the tires of the card was eroded.
5.4
DavidAugust 5, 2015
Initial vehicle had steering issues for a brand new car, transferred easily to another which was a fantastic experience.
Sat Nav did not charge and was replaced with another that did not charge therefore left us for the most part of our stay, without GPS, which could have been hazardous whilst travelling unescorted in Detroit
8.6
LiJuly 25, 2015
nice staff, clean car
None
7.2
PeterJune 22, 2015
Great experience from start to finish.
9.0
June 12, 2015
Exchanging the car because of a warning light was efficient and friendly
The compact cars are smaller than the advertised vehicles. This needs to be adjusted
6.2
May 20, 2015
Excellent service - that's what I love about the US
9.8
gwangyeolApril 28, 2015
Kindness
I COULD NOT DROP THE RENT A CAR ON WHERE I WANT. EX)SAINT SHORES
8.6
April 26, 2015
Nothing particular, everything was Ok
Same
8.2
March 26, 2015
Friendly staff. Reliable vehicle.
Nothing in particular.
9.6
RowlandMarch 15, 2015
GPS worked well.
long waiting in the queue for my turn.
9.0
JongJanuary 30, 2015
I like the quick response of Dollar staffs
8.2
January 28, 2015
Friendly staff. Especially Desmond and Ryan.
Few models to choose from. Only had one Chevy and all other were KIA.
8.8
November 15, 2014
The help we got by finding the papers we needed to confirm the reservation, great help!
the home-adress in the navigationsystem wasn't the home-adress of this Dollar rental unit. That made us insecure in finding the place en took us extra time.
8.222222222222221
October 14, 2014
Staff were wonderful, and very helpful.
Nothing.
9.777777777777779
ALEXANDERSeptember 19, 2014
clean car, good mileage, friendly staff, easy to understand language
one of the car keys handed out (left attached with other in the contact) broken
7.777777777777778
StephenSeptember 17, 2014
Once we found the rental place it was quick and easy. No hassle. Chose your car and go! Choice of several different options which was great.
Couldn't find the car rentals. Worked out that you had to get a transfer to the place which was just outside the airport.
9.333333333333334
RiccardoJune 6, 2014
Very dirty frontscreen from inside !!
8.666666666666666
June 3, 2014
Great service as usual..
8.444444444444445
March 27, 2014
Staff, Car, Transport to/from airport, etc
n/a
9.333333333333334
March 10, 2014
Selectable car
They didn't give me a receipt.
4.888888888888889
March 4, 2014
Helpful and friendly staff
None in particular
8.88888888888889
February 3, 2014
Quite happy with the service. Used to use Alamo, but your included insurance coverage seems better (though not clear from the website when one arrives in a different city: e.g. LAX or Honolulu). I appreciated the relatively inexpensive upgrade, which was well advised, given extra luggage requirements, and snowy weather. The counter people were very helpful. While I didn't get the impression they were trying to pressure me to upgrade, it was really quite appropriate this time.
9.333333333333334
January 26, 2014
RETURN FULL GAS
RETURN EMPTY GAS TANK I ORDERED MIDSIZE CAR THEY WANTED TO GIVE COMPACT ONE
9.333333333333334
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Dollar Rating
Detroit, MI
Very good
7.7 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations