Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Detroit, MI

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo in Detroit, MI and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

AbdullahAugust 8, 2017
Excellent car agency. I recommend this company
rental desk (representative) is Not friendly!!!
7.8
DanielJuly 19, 2017
very likely to rent from Alamo if I am ever in the area in the future
excessive insurance premium for a 22yr old driver from the UK
6.8
July 8, 2017
Friendliness of staff and quick collection and return.
I really wanted a Ford Mustang as a once in a lifetime event but it wasn't available. However, we were given a BMW 430i Cabriolet which was actually an upgrade.
6.8
July 7, 2017
Very accommodating
I like everything no complaints
8.6
ShawnJuly 1, 2017
Great service at car return. Good reliable car.
On pickup, rep was slow. Car was less than what I paid for.
7.8
AshleyJune 23, 2017
I always use Alamo in the US. They are great and have never let me down.I was visiting Ford on this trip so I wanted to be driving a Ford. There was not one available in the lot, so the Alamo staff located one which had just been prepared and brought it over to me
Nothing.
9.8
ScottJune 22, 2017
Great staff, very courteous at the counter and welcoming with a cold drink and snack while completing check-in
8.8
June 16, 2017
Staff pulled car up and helped with bags. Very courteous.
9.4
RodolfoJune 9, 2017
Very fast service
None
8.6
MartinApril 11, 2017
How dark it was when I picked out my car ... could use mpre lighting.
8.6
March 20, 2017
GPs worked most of the trip this time
Customer assistant was busy when I got there and not that excited to see me
8.8
February 20, 2017
No recipte recived with paper version after pick up car
8.2
February 5, 2017
Good Service
I arrived late so only one car left and it was for me
9.6
HubertJanuary 19, 2017
The car the GPS radio air conditioning
8.6
MarkDecember 16, 2016
Nothing I got an upgrade at a 75 dollar cost and I only upgraded because the only car I got offered was a convertible and it was -7 what a joke
No choice of car guy behind counter was just trying to get more money off me . I always book through Alamo but this was a complete joke
5.2
September 23, 2016
Sat Nav hire very expensive.
7.6
September 7, 2016
Friendliness and professionalism of staff at Alamo. I would definitely choose Alamo again.
Quite a few cars in the category I rented were parked in the lot but had signs on them that they were not available, either because of mechanical or other problems.
8.6
MitchellJune 13, 2016
Staff was really helpful, good car choices in class, overall excellent!
9.6
HenryMay 7, 2016
Service
Cleaness
8.2
April 11, 2016
Excellent service
10.0
March 23, 2016
Very quick and easy book-in and out - good value
Not much choice of vehicles ?
9.4
November 12, 2015
the model of car was great, it sat up a bit higher than a regular car so i was very comfortable driving around. the gas mileage was good on the car. there was no line at the rental place (arrived thursday mid-afternoon). i was given a cold bottle of water while checking in.
there was a long wait to get from the airport onto the rental shuttle bus (i think is was over 15 minutes). the signage wasn't very clear to get into the Alamo to return the car.
9.4
September 14, 2015
We could not get decent directions to our hotel
6.8
September 12, 2015
Easy and convenient
The car wasn't very clean
7.8
September 12, 2015
Shuttle pickup, fast pickup and dropoff
Nothing
9.6
walterAugust 30, 2015
Returning the car was simple and friendly. Car was all it was supposed to be and no extras tagged on.
Long gtime to get the car
7.2
FrederikAugust 16, 2015
The car was ok. Camaro cabrio vs Mustang cabrio ordered.
Car was not clean.
8.4
BENNJuly 9, 2015
Everything was easy to find , staff were pleasant and helpful
8.2
MichaelJune 2, 2015
Two car keys attached together on a cable, which makes it impossible to slip it into your pocket.
8.8
April 28, 2015
Only 1 staff on duty in Detroit and 6 ripple waiting!
7.4
CoreyMarch 13, 2015
Selection of vehicles available at pick-up. Ease of pick-up and drop off.
Sign posting to rental car buses at DTW is not great (not really Alamos fault) The staff member at pick-up kept asking if I wanted to upgrade after I mention several times that we had the same class of vehicle at our previous location and were more than happy with it (I would have avoided this and used a kiosk like we did at LAX but we were directed to a desk on arrival)
8.4
October 26, 2014
It went very smoothly.
10.0
October 23, 2014
Fast pick-up and drop-off. Friendly, helpfull staff. Good choice of vehicles.
8.88888888888889
JohnOctober 13, 2014
Brand new car !
Nothing !
10.0
September 12, 2014
Service from booking to collecting and dropping off the vehicle was good the only problem was the time it took to get the vehicle, it seemed an age to process the paperwork.
8.222222222222221
June 26, 2014
This was a very good car, I get what I ask for!
On the pages where I found the car there stands Chev Tahoe and similar, I dont like the Word similar.
9.777777777777779
June 23, 2014
Good service and value for money.
Try to sell me extras at the desk.
8.222222222222221
DaniarJune 22, 2014
The staffs were very helpfull n friendly, and efficient.
9.777777777777779
June 12, 2014
The gps was a great help
9.777777777777779
DavidMay 28, 2014
I got offered a Mustang upgrade and it was fantastic! I had a blast.
9.777777777777779
NicholasMay 20, 2014
Pleasant staff.
Requested a ford escape. Not avaliable at collection. The similar car choice was not good.. And one we choose was dirty on inside eg. Drinks bottles. And a bit smelly.
6.888888888888889
BrettMay 12, 2014
Staff were great, can was ready just outside door before I finished signing paperwork.
9.333333333333334
KymApril 29, 2014
Check in agent was nice. No line up
Not many cars available Check in agents always get confused by the paperwork
6.222222222222222
April 22, 2014
Alamo agents let me choose the car and there were many selections and types, I was very grateful.
As it happened before, the previous renter did not fill up the gas to the full tank. Since I particularly preferred the type that I wanted, I didn't really say anything to the agent. However, I do hope that this problem won't be happened again.
9.555555555555555
JosephApril 4, 2014
The helpfulness of the staff to allow me to upgrade at a discount.
The delivery of a Fiat 500 base model as a economy car in Detroit in the winter. This is unexceptable, my 2 carry on luggage would not have fit in the trunk. Not to mention the safety concerns of this type of car at that location in the winter time, I think Alamo can do a better job of having a more adequate economy vehicle for rent.
8.444444444444445
RichardMarch 28, 2014
A very good experience and I would use Alamo and Rental Cars.Com again
10.0
March 21, 2014
Car ran smoothly and had no problems.
On pick up was offered a few extras for extra cost, such as an upgrade (cause it was snowing and bigger car would be safer) and road side assistance. Made me second guess my decision for medium car for a minute then did reject the offer. Both were actually not necessary. I can understand the business need to make more money but costs of these extras were almost same as cost for the car.
9.11111111111111
JaroslawMarch 14, 2014
Speed of handling and friendliness of the staff, including the shuttle drivers. Excellent job.
9.777777777777779
February 10, 2014
This was the easiest and fastest rental car pick-up and drop-off. I really liked being able to pick out the car myself. I will use Alamo again!
We had to pick through a number of different vehicles to find a clean one.
9.333333333333334
January 30, 2014
The offer to upgrade as we landed in snow and it was so cheap to get an SUV
going home :-)
9.777777777777779
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Detroit, MI
Excellent
8.5 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations