Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Dallas, TX

Read customer reviews on Thrifty in Dallas, TX and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

March 16, 2017
Easy pickup
Offsite pickup with waiting lines
7.8
IanDecember 10, 2016
Liked this facility alot
Didn't like the Houston Thrifty airport service and have made a formal compliant against them but here very good and very happy with the service I received
9.6
christopherNovember 29, 2016
got car i asked for !
car had a few scratches here and there,felt this should have been listed on rental papers when i picked car up told rental agent he said was normal for rental use but to protect the customer i belive all scratches etc should be listed
9.2
October 23, 2016
Excellent service.
nothing
10.2
October 14, 2016
the car was good and easy to drive and just right for the pourpus
driving in the cities not easy Dallas.Austin .and Houston .nothing to do with the car.
9.0
May 11, 2016
staff were friendly
nothing
10.2
HazelOctober 2, 2015
Representative had had a difficult customer prior to us she managed to service professionally and with courtesy even though she really could have done with some time away to settle down I would like to compliment her
Nothing
8.8
March 26, 2015
Car was excellent, new and drove great.
Hard Sell of the pick up man
6.8
JulianOctober 6, 2014
very efficient system for collecting car
Dallas has a toll system on some of its roads for which there is no explanatory information. you cant as a tourist pay for it as you use it ,You have to pay for it up front or face a hefty fine at the end of your holiday. We payed for it but have no idea whether we passed through tolls or not as we drove straight up to Oklahoma.Others be warned ask about this
8.88888888888889
August 30, 2014
The desk Representative was very efficient. However in the garage the cars were not parked in the right places and the exit man had to confirm the correct car as the thrifty rep just pointed.
As we did not pick up car till 1 week after we arrived at Dallas Fort Worth. Thought signs were inadequate. The Girl at help centre was brilliant!
6.444444444444445
SvenjaJune 4, 2014
I paid for a GPS system and did not get one on site. I have submitted an email to the customer service to get the prepaid money for the GPS back. So far no answer...
7.333333333333333
KevinJune 3, 2014
I had an accident with the car, and Cindy who helped us deal with this was most helpful, kind and knowledgeable, which some of the other staff were not.Because of her alone, I would most likely use Thrifty again.
When I picked the car up, I asked for a navigator to help me get around Dallas, it turned out that they were all locked in someone"s desk who was not there. So I had to do without. As it turned out, I took a wrong turn and was driving the wrong direction on the freeway when I had my accident.
6.0
May 18, 2014
car was smoky
5.777777777777778
May 8, 2014
Car was great and was allowed to pick from the cars available.
Booked and paid for GPS in advance. When I arrived I was told that no GPS were available so was asked if I would pay to upgrade! When I said no I then had to wait till a GPS could be found and this took them a good while!
6.888888888888889
MikiMay 4, 2014
The car
I was frustrated with the high fee of the toll roads. That made my trip difficult Next time I'll check other companice for toll policies. It's rediculouse to pay so much for it
9.11111111111111
JOHNMarch 21, 2014
Great service on both times at DFW. Staff excellent and helpfull.
Contracted for a premium car and there was only 3 cars availiable. Buick Regal,another Buick, and a Nissian. All were a little on the small side. I selected the Regal. I am 6'1"and my brother is 6'4"so we had trouble getting into a smaller car due to slop of the roof of the car. Would have liked a larger bodied car.
9.11111111111111
March 18, 2014
the cars was very good...perfect size and drives excellent
I will be using this car model again in the USA soon...Thanks to Thrifty for an enjoyable stay in the Dallas area
10.0
DavidMarch 10, 2014
Staff were friendly, informative and helpful. The GPS supplied with the car was very easy to use and made travelling in the US less stressful. Access to / from the freeways to DFW rental car centre is simple and easy.
9.333333333333334
March 6, 2014
No Hidden Cost Very friendly Staff Select your own vehicle
Signboards for returning the car were not enough
9.555555555555555
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Dallas, TX
Very good
7.1 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations