Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Chicago, IL

Read customer reviews on Thrifty in Chicago, IL and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 13, 2016
Easy to collect and drop off
We ordered a car similar to a Focus and got a Fiesta.
7.6
September 26, 2016
Very easy and helpful company
The line to pick up the care are very long!
9.2
September 25, 2016
It's pretty good, I guess. ...
8.0
geraldAugust 16, 2016
Good value. Clean car. Smaller than expected.
Pick up facilities were poor, crowded, but better than Alamo.
7.6
abdulkayomJuly 11, 2016
they didn't mention the tool pay on the contract even though I have in the car fast pass
8.4
HenriqueJuly 11, 2016
Very economy car in respect to gas consume
8.6
July 9, 2016
The car was very economical. It ran very well and we had no trouble at all. Had the car 50 days and drove around 5000 miles.
We had to buy some coolant to put in it. It had some small scratches when we collected it but this was noted.
8.4
July 6, 2016
Quick efficient service especially the drop off
Nothing that I can remember!
8.0
jan-olofJune 27, 2016
Great staff, I was not pleased with the offered car... They changed it at once.. Everyone extreme helpful, The driver off the shuttle bus helped us with the bags :-)
8.0
AshleyJune 24, 2016
Excellent.
9.2
June 22, 2016
Hard to locate you at O'Hare
8.0
AnttiJune 14, 2016
Car was great and renting was easy
8.4
HasanMay 17, 2016
The counter staff attitude and the car condition was excellent
All was fine
8.6
ThomasMarch 27, 2016
The Corolla was ok but the booked Dodge Avenger would have been better but that type of car has not been seen by the personal at the airport for several month. Then why use that car in adds? Not nice!!!
6.4
JOSEPHFebruary 19, 2016
Continue the good job
9.4
MonicaJanuary 8, 2016
The woman that checked me in was fantastic. All the ladies at the counter that day did a great job. And the woman that I returned the car to as incredibly efficient and nice.
Confusion over required deposit. No toll saver. No sat nav.
8.4
December 15, 2015
Nice car
All okay
8.6
December 4, 2015
New car in excellent condition.
1)Long wait for service because only one official for queue 2)No handbook with car or instructions from rep. - discovered purely by accident how to get out of lockdown 1st gear 3)I ordered a Dodge Avenger for its size - the Hyundai Elantra supplied was a nice car but not quite so spacious
8.2
November 27, 2015
The car, a Jeep Cherokee.
I had reserved a car for 2 suitcases and a small suitcase which did not fit into the car. I had reserved a gps which was not there when collecting the car. The service when collecting was there, but rather slow.
7.0
October 2, 2015
Cleanliness of car and space.
Having to wait after calling company from airport for transfers. Very poor. Others complaining that day too. Also waiting for car.
7.2
September 15, 2015
everything went well.
8.2
kieranAugust 26, 2015
The car was clean and had only 5000 miles on the clock.
The car was low on engine oil and i had to put two pints in it,and the service light was coming on.I ordered a kia but there was no stock so i had to upgrade to a full size at $ 20 a day extra.I have not got a refund for the oil i put in the engine as of yet.
7.2
MonikaAugust 25, 2015
Noone explained to me what the box was on the wind sheild, and that is had to be closed so it wouldn't work. I live in Europe so I didn't know what it was.
8.8
Sharri-LouiseMarch 24, 2015
Free shuttle service (ease of collection and drop off) and helpful staff
The high charge for fuel if I left it to the hire people to fill
8.4
August 23, 2014
The car is new and very clean, the staff is generally courteous and efficient.
Perhaps more explanation on the toll way systems in the State of Illinois will be helpful.
8.0
JamieAugust 11, 2014
The easy way to book and collect your car. The courier coach service to/from the airport.
7.777777777777778
June 28, 2014
Location of rental site.
First car had an oil change warning. Brought back the car (round trip of about 30 miles) and was delayed quite a bit in getting an exchange. First replacement car offer was missing a trunk cover and finally accepted a Ford Focus. It initially smelled of smoke but that cleared away after a day or so.
5.333333333333333
paulJune 2, 2014
Mostly everything was Excellent
As a tourist I usually have directions from the airport rather than from an outlying address. The location for pick up / return is too far from the airport.
9.11111111111111
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Chicago, IL
Very good
7.1 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations