Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Dollar logo - rentalcars.com

Dollar Reviews Chicago, IL

Read 50 customer reviews on Dollar in Chicago, IL and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 14, 2017
Value was great
Car's oil needed changing and kept getting an noisy signal all week
8.8
November 13, 2017
On drop off, there was nobody visible. I looked for someone, asked to shuttle driver, and then barely found the guy in a booth. He did not checked the car with me, besides he asked me to bring GPS to the booth. So overall, I believe return process should be improved
7.6
November 12, 2017
Long waiting time for the shuttle bus on the arrival day. Driver window not working. Car always showing a tire pressure alarm.
7.8
CLAUDENovember 10, 2017
Car
Mis explained about toll pass
7.2
AndersNovember 8, 2017
The didn’t explain the cost of the Inpass option
8.8
JoeNovember 7, 2017
Easy to get to pickup point and back to airport after drop off - frequent courtesy buses. Staff on courtesy buses very polite and helpful with luggage. NOTE: pickup up and drop off times 10-20 monutes - your form is not allowing me to select those entries
9.0
MiroslavNovember 7, 2017
Very nice a friendly staff. Pick up easy. Car was cleand a all worked well. GPS included as agreed.
9.2
MichalNovember 4, 2017
The car was dirty outside
5.6
October 30, 2017
The fees for a transponder to deal with Illinois tollway are ridiculously high.
8.8
DavidOctober 20, 2017
Very efficient staff at desk, very nice new car, no problems at all
Nothing
9.0
October 18, 2017
Car was exactly what we ordered
Long queue at check in, and no signage at airport for where to get the transfer bus.
7.2
IanOctober 14, 2017
Good service, good car
9.0
PeterOctober 11, 2017
very quick renting of the car
I was not given a map of where the car rental was and had great difficulty finding it to return the car - poorly signposted from the 45 and I had to ask a Hertz bus driver the way and even then had difficulty finding it - very frustrating but I had left plenty of time for the return (which was very efficiently handled)
7.6
SandeepOctober 10, 2017
Pick up shuttle was very late on Terminal 5 at Ohare Airport. I had to call twice and waited for almost 45 minutes
7.0
October 2, 2017
All keep going
The fact that we did not have to sign a doc on the status of the car. There ware no issues but it was unusual.
7.0
October 1, 2017
Good car (Ford Explorer)
The Never lost navigation doesn't have a good interface, lots of commercials / adds in the menu, not nice to work with
7.4
DonaldOctober 1, 2017
Car was ok, no mechanical issues. Good price compared to other companies.
Trunk opened without activation, twice. Both times when we were not with vehicle. Once when trunk contained our luggage.
7.8
clintonSeptember 30, 2017
Nice car great value nice staff Friendly and prompt shuttle
Nothing
7.2
September 30, 2017
Helpful shuttle bus driver on arrival and departure who loaded bags onto and off the bus.
4 week hire. Unfriendly agent at desk, Initially offered a 50,000 mile car. Had to return to office after I found two much lower mileage cars. Eventually given a 14,000 mile car.
6.8
September 20, 2017
Not easy to find the shuttle at O'Hare
7.2
TimoSeptember 17, 2017
Drop off the car which was very fast, kind and professionally dealt situation.
Counter staff was a bit rude at the start but in the end all went sell.
7.6
September 9, 2017
Staff at pick up rude
6.8
September 6, 2017
The return location wasn't as visible or easy to spot as Avis.
5.6
September 2, 2017
No trying to upgrade extras
Catching bus to the hub
9.6
September 2, 2017
Staff at the counter was very helpful. Drop off was fast and easy.
Or model was not available so it took an hour to find one
6.6
JohnAugust 31, 2017
Nice clean car
Always slow to issue the car; this time rather slow checking it back in and wait for shuttle bus which then dropped us at arrivals not departures and wrong end of long terminal so we had to lug our cases upstairs and to thefar end. Pretty poor service
8.0
HamiltonAugust 29, 2017
All OK.
Long wait to pick up,and office hard to find on return,no signage as it is not with the other offices.
6.8
stewartAugust 22, 2017
Poor queing to get car not enough staff
5.2
August 21, 2017
Everything was perfect. The car was a very good car.
The car was not too clean. We even found water bottles left in there. The overall experience was good anyway.
6.0
CharlotteAugust 18, 2017
Great efficient car. Looks good and drives well. Came with a GPS, air conditioning and decent music system. Overall 10/10, will be buying myself a car like this now I've had a taste of renting it!
9.2
JamesAugust 10, 2017
Car not as requested, Dont think it was comparable, certainly not with storage, which was important.
7.2
GaryAugust 6, 2017
The staff were very friendly and helpful, not pushy and let me choose the model I got from 3 available
Lack of direction to the exit
7.8
DuncanAugust 1, 2017
Very quick and efficient
No adverse comments to make
7.4
July 25, 2017
No unexpected additional charges, clean car, staff did their best, easy drop off
Long wait to pick up the car
8.0
July 16, 2017
Nice service and agttention persons
9.8
BruceJuly 15, 2017
The Nissan Versa Note is a brilliant little car, miserly on the gas!
8.8
July 13, 2017
great value
Had to take a bus to the rental center
10.0
peterJuly 4, 2017
Nobody bothered to explain controls on the car or offered to set up the sat nav. This took quite a time.
6.6
July 1, 2017
Took a long time to find bus to get to car hire location.
6.2
AnthonyJune 28, 2017
Good value, nice car, drove well, easy.
N/A
9.6
June 20, 2017
Great car, good price, easy return.
Waited 30 minutes for the pick-up bus.
7.2
JohnJune 15, 2017
All very easy
10.0
RonaldJune 11, 2017
Everything was OK
Nothing
9.8
KartikMay 24, 2017
Car was good and drop off time excellent
Time to pickup the car was very poor and badly managed, instructions on toll usage Was not given
5.4
May 22, 2017
The car model
Need to call them pick up at terminal 5
7.2
StellaMay 22, 2017
Efficiency services for car pick up and drop off. Thank you.
Car cleanliness - exterior and interior.
6.0
May 21, 2017
Size of vehicle for the many bags we had
Not very gas efficient, but that was the trade-off for large carrying space
8.6
IdrisMay 18, 2017
The car was perfect for our purposes and priced to suit our budget. Although a basic model it was beautifully presented, well serviced and economic. The GPS was an excellent addition.
For a driver used to driving on the left side of the road, in retrospect, a vehicle with more modern features would have been easier to operate. However, this is no reflection on the vehicle we rented and we were perfectly happy with it.
9.0
May 9, 2017
Long wait to pick up
8.0
May 4, 2017
Help full staff. Good Rental
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Dollar Rating
Chicago, IL
Very good
7.2 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations