Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Dollar logo - rentalcars.com

Dollar Reviews Cape Canaveral

Read customer reviews on Dollar in Cape Canaveral and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

andyFebruary 8, 2017
the representive apologized for the car not being clean (I was there at 8 am when he opened)I was given the choice of waiting while he cleaned it but didn't bother (it wasn't that bad)it was only half full of fuel(he told me to take it back half full)again,no problem,as long as I'm not charged for more gas.
8.4
StephenDecember 4, 2016
Staff very helpful On return staff dropped us off at Virgin departure gate - very goof
Had to take a taxi to get to Dollar As there buses weren't running ?
9.0
November 18, 2016
Ease of dropping off car at Orlando airport. Receipt informing that we had nothing further to pay.
No map given at the Dollar Rental. Operative did give good instructions. Car was dirty both inside and out. Car only had three quarters of a tank of fuel. Previously none of the above have occurred .
8.2
July 30, 2016
the car was great,the people helped me fast and i was in and out in a moment.
the car was not clean outside and under the seats where not clean and there was a opening and closing place in front of the back seats that where not clean
8.0
July 18, 2016
The Nissan was slightly bigger than the usual Dodge Minivan
I had to wait about 45 minutes for the shuttle bus to collect me at RCC
8.6
June 20, 2016
Car had seen better days !!!
5.8
JamesApril 29, 2016
First class service at a super price. Will definitely use Rentalcars again. Thank you
Everything was spot on.
9.0
February 5, 2016
Very good car
nothing
8.8
RobertJanuary 17, 2016
Helpful staff
9.2
ImraanJanuary 15, 2016
Easy on line booking
Did not get the car I booked. Wanted a Jeep Grand Cherokee and got a Dodge Journey. Car was not clean and had slightly less than a full tank of petrol when received. Returned the car 9 minutes late because we missed the car rental exit at the airport and was charged for a full day.
5.6
October 27, 2015
Fast and easy service Simple pick up Simple drop off
Didn't get exactly the car I was expecting But booked Nissan Altima or similar and got something similar so not too bad
9.8
July 7, 2015
The shutle took a lot time to pick up us, at cape canaveral. Also The bathroon it was close. And also it was only one person in the counter. Also on MIAMI AirPort. No too much people on the counter.
6.6
RobertJune 10, 2015
The pick up shuttle from the cruise terminal was well organised.
the car was not clean.
8.0
April 24, 2015
Cheap
Gps Too small
6.2
DavidApril 14, 2015
Quick efficient service and got the car we ordered.
Car was not cleaned on the inside.
6.4
January 26, 2015
The car that I rented and looked at internet was with 12 places, but the seats moved so we could but the bagages. The car that we got the seats were old and didn't move, so we had to put the bags on over the seats, on top of them.
6.0
December 31, 2014
Courtesy pick up from cruise terminal
8.2
ChristineDecember 7, 2014
I always use dollar if at all possible
I had to have 3 cars this time, as two were faulty, it was a chore
8.0
November 17, 2014
Value for money
Time it took for the rental shuttle to pick us up from cruise port. Its was nearly 2hrs. Dollar/thrifty only had 1 shuttle bus that had space for 14 passengers. Think they need more shuttle buses on whilst the cruise ships are in port. Terrible service.
8.88888888888889
DavidNovember 16, 2014
The guys at the drop off were very pleasant and helpful
The original vehicle we were allocated was smaller than an Escape and didn't have a height adjustment on the Drivers seat Fortunately they were able to provide a suitable replacement
9.11111111111111
DiegoAugust 6, 2014
Great service
9.333333333333334
RichardJuly 17, 2014
Lovely person helping with rental and advised us to change the drop off to save us money
We dropped off in Orlando at the Holiday Inn. There were no signs so we had trouble finding it. Should include that on the address on the paperwork so its easier to find.
9.333333333333334
StephenJune 15, 2014
We drive over 1K miles vehicle was good condition, comfortable and reliable.
We had to pay a one way rental of 300 dollars, not quite sure why as dollar have sites all over US so couldn't understand the value of this
9.11111111111111
AlexanderMay 19, 2014
Shuttle driver very helpful and explained what happened when we got to Port and what would happen when we returned.
I was lucky to be first in line on return from port. As only one person on desk I would think the others would have a long wait. The car we received at the port was not up to the usual standard and although the same style of car it was an older model and therefore our large case did not fit well, (the case had fitted well in the car we had to get us to the port) we had to fold the back seat to enable case to fit. This was not a problem for us but not good if you needed the back seat for passengers.
6.666666666666667
NicholasMay 18, 2014
Service was good.
Car was not up to the usual standard that I have rented previously. Was poor on fuel economy and wasn't in a great condition. If was renting for longer than 1 day I wouldn't have accepted the vehicle. I have rented many cars before in the US and this wasn't up to previous standard.
5.333333333333333
IanMay 13, 2014
had to use the key to open and lock the car.
7.333333333333333
PeterMay 9, 2014
Hasstle free pre-paid car hire. No hitches or glitches and courteous, polite and efficient staff at Dollar. Downtown Cape Canaveral.
Not applicable
10.0
April 14, 2014
Fast and Easy.
10.0
March 31, 2014
The staff were efficient and did not try and push any other products that usually happens at the airport.
The vehicle did not have central locking and had to locked and unlocked with the key.
8.666666666666666
SamuelMarch 25, 2014
The price quoted and the reputation of Dollar
The upgraded car was inadequate for 5 persons plus luggage and the interior & exterior of the car had not been properly cleaned after the last renter
5.777777777777778
January 21, 2014
Service in Cape Canaveral "Dollar" was nice and polite. Thanks!
The first rental in Miami was not so fine experience. Too eager service to upgrade and sell. They promised uppgrading of car with 14$/day but took 35$/day. When picking up upgraded car, they offered the one with lower grade :(. After complaining they upgraded. We took even insurances, what we should not even need.
8.222222222222221
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Dollar Rating
Cape Canaveral
Very good
7.7 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations