Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Dollar logo - rentalcars.com

Dollar Reviews Manhattan

Read 50 customer reviews on Dollar in Manhattan and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 2, 2017
The gentleman at the counter was amazing and very helpful. He is a true ambassador and we were very grateful for his assistance
The car was not that great but that's a personal opinion. The location of Dollar was tricky due to a lot of road closures and road works in the area on this particular visit
7.6
August 30, 2017
Took too long to pick up the car
6.6
August 27, 2017
Everiting good!
7.4
MarkusAugust 21, 2017
Easy pick of and return.
Sold me additional insurance which was already covered by the police Inhad booked but wasn't aware of since I had no access to may emails.
7.4
YannAugust 21, 2017
Fast pick up/drop off Nice staff No extra money asked for car insurance (this happens often in other countries with bad drivers), i.e no bad surprise
No spare wheel: some explanations about how using the tire inflation kit would have been great just in case of a flat tire issue. I wouldn't have liked to deal with such an issue on a remote dark track by a moonless night.
9.0
August 19, 2017
The vehicle was sufficient for what we needed.
The van was filthy, disgusting
7.4
August 18, 2017
The people in jfk is no friendly
7.0
August 12, 2017
The counter service was the slowest ever. It reminded me the "Zootopia" post office
7.0
August 8, 2017
Staff were friendly, car was comfortable.
Slow pick up for no apparent reason and long queues for return drop off.
6.6
August 2, 2017
Counter staff were superb. Very friendly, polite and helpful. Their directions to our hotel were accurate and essential
The car handover both pick up and drop off was cursory.
7.0
KaterinaAugust 1, 2017
Time it took to pick up and drop the car off.
The rental price :((
7.8
robertoAugust 1, 2017
I couldn't manage to change the pickup time on the rental cars website.
7.4
STUARTJuly 14, 2017
Difficult to contact dollar by phone for enquiries and trip modifications
7.0
HachemJuly 7, 2017
The agent did not offer me any advice regarding the toll and I had some problems with booth on the way
7.6
JulieJune 30, 2017
Great service and nice people both ends
Nil
7.6
BalachandranJune 27, 2017
Counter staff was good. Car is neat and clean
Car was little bumpy at 65mph.
7.0
DanJune 22, 2017
Staff at pick up very helpful and friendly 100% service.
Staff at drop off must have had a bad day....
8.2
SahilJune 15, 2017
Car was new and quite clean but had keysense technology so the audio volume was very limited and barely audible and also the max speed was restrvtied to 80 which meant it was difficult for emergency overtaking etc.
Car was limited by keysense technology which didn't let us turn the audio volume beyond 30% and restricted the speed.
7.4
AlexandraJune 15, 2017
The staff on the desk was TOP! SO HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY. My best contact ever. THANK YOU!!!
Nothing
8.0
PeterJune 4, 2017
The attitude of the lady at reception. She seemed genuinely concerned that the SUV we had reserved was not available for us, although it clearly wasn't her fault.
Not being able to have the car we had reserved. However, I do feel the staff did as much as they could to help.
7.0
May 31, 2017
Easy, no hassle. Good car, no problem at all
Nothing
9.0
May 30, 2017
Offered upgrade at reasonable daily rate. Friendly staff. Good value for money.
No recap of insurance included.
8.8
May 30, 2017
very friendly and helpful staff
7.4
SaberMay 12, 2017
Speed of service
Location is a bit hidden
8.2
KristapsMay 11, 2017
Pick up location in Manhattan.
Slow drop off time. Employee checked other people cars before printing out receipt.
9.4
AdrianMay 4, 2017
Personal was very helpful.
Cigarette smell inside the car.
7.6
amosNovember 2, 2016
The condition of the car
in the original order, i asked for a GPS device. But, in the pick up time, I didn't get it, without any explanation.
7.4
PaulSeptember 9, 2016
Ease of pickup and drop-off.
Vehicle economy. Also, whilst I appreciate that Manhattan is a busy city, the location of the pickup point in relation to where we stayed was too far, taking an hour+ to get to the location. A delivery service would be great.
7.8
JaniceAugust 30, 2016
Really nice car to drive and quite economical
Quite a hefty fee to drop car off at different location
7.0
PedroAugust 18, 2016
Helpfulness of the employees Very fast to pick up and drop the car
8.4
SinanJuly 10, 2016
fast process, quality of the staff
nothing
8.6
DebraMay 29, 2016
Counter staff very helpful
7.8
April 26, 2016
The car was very new and clean when I collect, it's smooth and comfortable for us to travel around New York City and The Niagara Fall indeed.
N/A
9.2
April 25, 2016
- Car - Ease of return
- Representative when I was picking up the car was not very helpful at answering my questions and was very irritable.
7.6
March 22, 2016
The gps/navi was very old and not completed.
7.4
AnaMarch 15, 2016
Car was great.
Only one person at the desk, it took us a long time in line.
7.8
February 6, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. Location and easy access.
Sat Nav didn't work so wasted 40 minutes around Manhattan before returning to the Dollar rental to change it.
9.0
DamianOctober 6, 2015
Helpful staff
7.2
October 5, 2015
Roomy.
Problem w tite pressure and maintenance warning lamp went on halfway through trip.
6.6
September 9, 2015
The service desk front
6.0
September 7, 2015
The car was good, the Dollar staff told me all conditions when I pick up the car.
Although the car was big the space for luggage was small and without a cover to protect the baggage. When I was returning the car I called asking about return time and I was told that I could just drop the car at the Parking lot next to Dollar Shop. When I get there it was not possible and I had to return the next day.
7.4
GiovanniSeptember 3, 2015
Facilidade e agilidade para retirar e entregar o veículo.
Aluguei um Ford Focus mas recebi um carro diferente. O Toyota era bom, mas o porta malas era muito pequeno, por isso preferia o Ford.
7.2
RamonAugust 31, 2015
Near my hotel.
The car was new, but it was dirty and quite used. The rest ok.
7.0
tonyJuly 30, 2015
There were numerous scratches on all corners of the car
8.4
JuanJuly 22, 2015
Car was super clean and staff was very efficient.
One way drop off fee was high.
8.2
MuratJuly 11, 2015
The overall cleanless of the car and the efficiency of the return station
The car was delivered without any explanation such as how the fuel tank opens where is the park brake etc.
7.8
MarianJuly 4, 2015
The girl at the office in Manhattan was lovely and helpful and informative. We also requested a change of drop off to JFK and this was accommodated with no issues and was much appreciated
Office in downtown was very difficult to locate (consider better signage?). Our first choice of vehicle (jeep cherokee) was not available and we were given an inferior model. Had to request an equivalent model and got a Ford which was fine but would never have been our first choice.
5.8
July 4, 2015
The car brought us from a to b safely without breaking down.
Car was very dirty in and outside. Tyres need serious rotating.
6.2
July 2, 2015
Car very confortable
GPS not well-functioning
8.4
June 29, 2015
FAST SERVICE.
OLD MODEL CAR, VERY USED, NO USB CONECTORS
7.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Dollar Rating
Manhattan
Good
6.66 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings