Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Manhattan

Read customer reviews on Budget in Manhattan and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

DavidDecember 6, 2016
Car was a Titanium and had lots of extras
It was a Ford Fiesta and we were expecting a Focus or similar. I would consider a Fiesta as a mini and not a compact as promised.One case in trunk and it was full Had to put other 3 cases in the car on the back seat
6.8
HenrySeptember 27, 2016
Ease of pick up. Ease of getting out of New York (for our journey). Drop off was at Washington DC.
Car just abandoned by the entrance. No one gave us a familiarisation of the car or mentioned that there were scratches and a dent in the tailgate. Or that we had ez-pass fitted on the car - hadn't heard of it before. It was hidden behind the rear view mirror. Got a ticket/fine for using a toll road.
7.4
PabloMarch 30, 2016
The drop off at JFK was excellent. The Car, a SUV Chevrolet was a delight
Too much time waiting in Manhattan. I think that the car was not ready, past 30 minutes they gave it to me still wet. They washed it there. I had to ask because they did not gime the GPS, another delay.
6.6
PetrusJuly 3, 2015
very good car, very nice personel !
Car was filthy went we picked it up in New York. Windows were very dirty and food substances were stuck in the gear shift sleeve. We did not go back since we were on our way of NY and traffic too difficult, but we stopped at a supermarket to buy cleaning products to get it cleaned up.
7.2
March 5, 2015
Sleepy Staff. The var was not washed and ready on time.
6.8
October 19, 2014
Pick up and drop off was fast and efficient. The tip is to choose your timing carefully.
No instruction manual in the car.
10.0
GraemeSeptember 8, 2014
Shadow was helpful, efficient and cheerful.
The car was parked in the middle of the street so I had to jump in to move it so traffic could pass.
9.11111111111111
MartynSeptember 8, 2014
Very easy through Rental Cars. Got a great car for a week and easy drop off in Boston.
Nothing.
10.0
August 14, 2014
Drop off was great
Expecting a MPV for a family of 7 the vehicle barely fit us all in
6.444444444444445
JohnJuly 29, 2014
Very clean and easy to use car.
There was no negative aspect, we had a great 2 week tour of NE US and S Canada covering 2500miles with absolutely no issues. Thank you very much.
9.777777777777779
July 19, 2014
gps provided uncalibrated and no ease of use properly. ( old and not updated )
7.111111111111111
July 14, 2014
Counter staff were very efficient and friendly, however the guy who brought the car up from the garage gave no explanations how different features worked and I had to find out by trial and error. The car was great, good on fuel, and only 1000 miles on the clock when we took it.
9.555555555555555
July 8, 2014
The staff (Hugh)at the counter were excellent, efficient and made sure the vehicle we rented was fit for our needs for the week.
We had to wait in line for approx half an hour, office was too small so we had to wait out side on the foot path. Not pleasant as it was a hot day.
9.555555555555555
June 27, 2014
Vehicle we were given was very impressive
Arrived @ 11.55am, but did not leave hire place until 13.30pm. Only 1 person was working behind front desk.
6.666666666666667
VladJune 10, 2014
They did not javr the car i booked so i was upgraded to a suv
Even though there werr only 2 people in front of me, i had to wait 40 min
8.444444444444445
StephenMay 31, 2014
One of the best services ever. Easy to pick up & drop off & fantastic value for money. Would recommend & use again.
10.0
May 28, 2014
Friendly staff, good signage to locate pick up location,
Only needed to drive to atlantic city but as no drop off point there had to pay for and keep car for the full week. Also would have liked sat nav but again would have had to pay for full week.
9.11111111111111
WILLIAMMay 21, 2014
Everything
Searching for a gas station directions need to be on paperwork
10.0
May 18, 2014
It was a good car that gave good service.
We had no problem except that the back window on the right side went up and down sometimes. The staff at the pick up place were not so well informed and could not answer most of our questions. The GPS we hired were terible and went of all the time saying that battery was low.
7.555555555555555
JoseMay 14, 2014
Location
It took more than 1 hour to collect the vehicle.
7.555555555555555
May 12, 2014
No chance to view inventory and choose my car. Front desk can be inefficient--only one person and I had to wait.
5.555555555555555
May 10, 2014
Given the type of car I was surprised there was no USB port for attaching my GPS or iPhone
7.333333333333333
May 8, 2014
The car was dirty.It was not cleaned after the rental before I get the car.
5.777777777777778
SreckoMay 3, 2014
Everything was great! Thank you!
10.0
May 3, 2014
Good value car, comfortable, clean exterior, Bluetooth audio
Slow pick up. Representative started serving another client before concluding paperwork with me. Car not too clean inside.
7.111111111111111
May 2, 2014
We were stuck in traffic on our way to drop off and were running late, so we called the center, but there were no help from them at all.. No give.. Very frustrating in a tight situation
6.222222222222222
BreissApril 24, 2014
car OK
GPS from far too expensive
7.333333333333333
April 20, 2014
Excellent service. Car windscreen cracked at Cape Cod. Replacement vehicle sorted with minimum fuss. Staff very helpful.
9.333333333333334
CraigApril 6, 2014
Very quick, efficient and friendly staff
10.0
RobertApril 2, 2014
I liked the central location and the speed of dropping off the vehicle.
I found the woman behind the desk quite rude to other customers in her mannerism although she was pleasant with me. The outside of the car was clear however there were a number of oil stains on the back seat. Not what you expect from a hire car even if it is a good price.
5.555555555555555
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Manhattan
Good
6.83333 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings