Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Manhattan

Read customer reviews on Alamo in Manhattan and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 26, 2017
Nice car and double upgrade.
The pick up process took a while.
8.6
ROBERTSeptember 11, 2016
service was fast and complete car was clean
8.6
LesterJuly 31, 2016
Too long waiting in line for nearly an hour. Only 2x staff working. Time was 9:00 and we were 15 early with 3x people in front of us. Took about 15 minutes to arrange the car once we were seen. I hired another car (you didn't have a car available) from Avis which took less than 10 minutes all in - excellent.
8.2
DavidApril 3, 2016
Extremely helpful staff
8.2
PuiFebruary 17, 2016
Excellent service and staff are all very helpful
8.6
EduardoDecember 7, 2015
The great service from Alamo staff and RentalCars staff
It was a brand new car, but the windshield was dirty inside, maybe caused from the dealership, and it went wrong when we turn on the defrost.
8.4
DARRENNovember 9, 2015
Tymin, the car manager in NYC was fantastic. Very friendly and he went out of his way to make sure we were serviced well, engaged us and then gave us an upgrade to a larger vehicle. Really happy with the service. He is one to watch and keep on the staff as a manager. Well done!
9.0
ScottOctober 1, 2015
Sales lady was extremely helpful with suggestions and upgrade of our vehicle.
8.8
HowardSeptember 26, 2015
Excellent service and drop off. Everything very easy to arrange
9.4
jeanAugust 24, 2015
Quick et efficient service Very nice car model with respect to the booking
Nothing
8.2
July 19, 2015
The overall condition of car is very good, and it is safe for long trip like us.
The car has not a rear monitor and the trunk too small for us , only for 2 large bags.
6.4
SeanJuly 2, 2015
Customer service was excellent
Would have preferred an American car
8.6
June 25, 2015
Efficiency and friendly attitude
Though the same size car picked, I would rather to stay with the one I booked
8.4
AmarMay 23, 2015
Everyone was very friendly thanku
8.8
March 22, 2015
The staff were very helpful and very nice from start to finish
8.6
January 8, 2015
Lovely staff and super efficient service!
9.0
January 2, 2015
Excellent
8.2
IanDecember 28, 2014
I thought the Drop off charge was extreme. 500dollars
5.4
December 4, 2014
Location 24 hours open
The car was not ready
7.6
JoNovember 9, 2014
Brand new vehicle. It was wonderful.
We liked everything.
8.88888888888889
October 22, 2014
Helpful staff
Had to upgrade vehicle...so poor value for money
6.444444444444445
RossOctober 19, 2014
We had 5 adult on board , it took us all plus luggage a great way to see your country
9.777777777777779
DavidOctober 17, 2014
Car very comfortable.
One way drop off fee. Very expensive.
7.777777777777778
September 21, 2014
we finally got a decent car to use for a month.
we were very disappointed when we upgraded ourselves from a compact to a standard. Only to be given a Kia Soul, after much conversation we managed to be given the Camery, much better, how Alamo thinks that the Kia would be a standard, having two large suit cases and carry on. All our luggage would have been on the back seat and exposed.
5.777777777777778
BALAKRISHNANSeptember 10, 2014
The location, friendly staff, the vehicle.
None
9.777777777777779
August 23, 2014
Ease to find the car
- Took more than 1hour to collect the car due to apparently a need to fill it in with gas - no help what so ever to install the toddler seat - car has not been cleaned inside
6.888888888888889
JeanetteJuly 19, 2014
Manhattan staff gave excellent service. Couldn't have been more obliging!:)
San Francisco airport,drop off staff vry rude & abrupt!
8.444444444444445
July 3, 2014
Collecting and dropping off the vehicle was as described.
The gas in the vehicle was not full. It was 7/8 full, which I didn't think was fair since I had to return the vehicle with a full tank.
7.555555555555555
MatthewMay 28, 2014
The desk staff was professional and had a great energy. Very sweet to upgrade my reservation due to having to wait. Very grateful and highly professional. I will rent from Alamo going forward if this is going to be the way I'm treating in the future! Thank you so much for an amazing experience.
The location was a bit confusing to find especially since there wasn't any directions for pedestrian traffic to the counter/office.
9.333333333333334
FranjoMay 21, 2014
new vehicle
Staff didn't give me a familiarization/introduction of the vehicle and its features. I had to work out how to use all the electronics etc from cruise control to wipers, aircon, boot release, fuel type etc.
6.444444444444445
ElinaMay 18, 2014
everything. no complaints.
Just liked everything.
10.0
DouglasApril 4, 2014
everything...
nothing...everything was perfect..
10.0
GaryApril 2, 2014
Staff at W 40th Street excellent. Very friendly and helpful.
The interior of the vehicle looked like it had not been cleaned.
7.111111111111111
HeidiMarch 31, 2014
Agents always trying to push unnecessary add-ons.
8.222222222222221
FrancesMarch 29, 2014
Wonderful staff ....very helpful
GPS kept freezing each time you entered a tunnel unfortunately ...
8.88888888888889
March 10, 2014
The counter staff was very good I'm convincing me to take up grades and services I usually don't-I'm a very nice way. 5 stars especially for them.
10.0
YousifMarch 3, 2014
the experience
nothing
7.555555555555555
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Manhattan
Excellent
8.23333 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings