Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Austin, TX

Read customer reviews on Budget in Austin, TX and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

ANNEApril 18, 2017
Everything was easy as I had pre-booked on line
Maybe on check anyone pre-booked could have separate queue. Desk was busy and wait was approx 30 mins.
8.6
March 9, 2017
Staff very friendly
Having to pay as much as the hire for a satnav
8.8
May 2, 2016
Car rental terminal close to airport. Car return very swift.
No choice of car. No map offered nor in car.
7.0
NikApril 12, 2016
Very spacious clean practical car.
Nothing
9.4
February 25, 2016
Smooth process, courteous & efficient service people. Fantastic, I'm super happy.
Not a word. it was wonderful.
9.8
SiwardNovember 7, 2015
The car!! Staff very friendly and helpful
The rain but that's not your fault. great service. Thank you
9.2
TonyAugust 30, 2015
Confusion of pre payment of fuel.so returned it full?
8.6
MartineAugust 27, 2015
Reasonably priced. Able to change cars when first one wasn't big enough for our luggage. Quick return process.
Nothing, everything was smooth. Maybe ensure trunks are big enough to take two reasonably sized cases!
8.6
TrevorApril 28, 2015
The efficient way the accidents I had were dealt with and the cars changed
I wasn't told that the return empty tank policy applied only to the first car. However the matter was sorted and the empty tank allowed.
9.2
KevinApril 22, 2015
car was excellent, staff very helpful perfect service
9.2
JanApril 14, 2015
I was happy to do a small upgrade to camaro SS. It was an awesome car.
9.0
March 25, 2015
Ease of booking
7.6
WilliamOctober 11, 2014
The car was very nice and great fuel mileage. Very comfortable with leather seats and large truck space. Completely satisfied!
That I had to return it. :)
10.0
CarmelJuly 17, 2014
No complaints at all, all very efficient. Paid in advance and no extra charges. The representative waits for you if your plane gets delayed. Will book again with with rentalcars.com and budget
No one there when dropping back the car
9.555555555555555
April 25, 2014
More info on toll charges
9.777777777777779
ThomasApril 21, 2014
- friendliness of Budget staff
- pick up still takes too long, despite all information available to Budget prior to it
6.222222222222222
DelwynApril 16, 2014
Clearer signs to the rental desk.
7.777777777777778
April 6, 2014
type of car received, great value for money
1. pick up/collection paperwork took far too long 2. I'll be renting 8 more times for 2-3 weeks in the remaining part of 2014 rental cars at AUS airport from Budget but they don't offer a loyalty program like Hertz or Sixt or even AVIS (their mother holding) hence can not collect their points nor airline miles. SHAME !!!
8.88888888888889
March 16, 2014
Very efficient and reasonable price
Much bigger car than expected
9.11111111111111
February 28, 2014
good customer service, easy to book and good price excellent value thanks
car smelt of cigarettes all the time not nice
8.444444444444445
January 24, 2014
the break was not good and the GPS was an old version, not very helpful.
8.444444444444445
January 22, 2014
We were very happy with the experience from booking the car through to collection and return. We liked that the price did include insurance etc and everything went through well on the car collection desk. We had excellent service. Thank you.
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Austin, TX
Very good
7.7 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings