Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Atlanta, GA

Read customer reviews on Thrifty in Atlanta, GA and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

BernhardFebruary 16, 2017
The Guy on the Desk was great and helpful.
9.0
November 21, 2016
How great the service and overall experience was
8.8
EricNovember 20, 2016
The car
Shuttle to rental Centre, it roll way to Long from international to rental Centre ik
8.2
MarinaNovember 12, 2016
No fuss, no hassle. Very swift drop off - which was what I needed. Also liked that we could pick our car from the size group we booked. No added costs at counter which is what I was afraid of. Very good service. Would use again.
8.2
October 15, 2016
Located in the airport, easy to pick up
No
8.4
September 18, 2016
No satellite radio. No rearview TV.
9.6
August 29, 2016
Return System.
Problem getting car with same Debit card used to pay for rental. My Credit card had just expired.
6.4
DanJuly 4, 2016
Vehicle ran well with no real problems.
-Tire pressure monitor on rear tire on passenger side kept failing, although tire was fine. -frequent requests for oil change.
6.6
July 4, 2016
helpful staff
7.0
June 30, 2016
quick and easy car rental
9.6
June 22, 2016
upgrade of vehicle
car smelled of cigarettes
7.2
June 3, 2016
Helpful girl at the return office
Nothing
7.6
May 10, 2016
Car was nice and decently priced
Extremely long line at check-in. Over 1 hour to get to counter.
7.2
TarekApril 13, 2016
Great car, value for money and drop off condition
The staff at the pick up desk where very unhelpful, the customer service tone was very unprofessional.
8.4
April 12, 2016
All good apart from the pick up.
The line at Atlanta was far too long to be acceptable. There were 50+ people waiting with 2 staff initially which is not good enough.
6.6
April 4, 2016
Good Car and I liked that you could pick the car you like on the lot. Great idea and very customer friendly.
Pickup was terrible, the line took over an hour. They should have given us an upgrade or something for free.
7.4
JonathanFebruary 22, 2016
Staff very helpful - good value for money and easy drop off
na
8.2
February 17, 2016
The car had a wunderbaum smell that was very strong. That was not good.
7.8
GeneDecember 2, 2015
Toyota Corolla--- was roomy for this class of car. Acceleration was good and gas mileage was excellent.
Steering was not so good and I had to fight it the especially at higher speed on the highway. The suspension was awful, the car rode like it had no springs.
7.8
RobertNovember 10, 2015
The opportunity to choose your vehicle from a row of cars.
The length of time it took to get the car - queued for an hour.
7.0
July 23, 2015
The only thing i didn't like was that the gps was not working at first but I called the help desk and a very friendly person configured the gps.
9.0
June 21, 2015
Ease of booking, collection and drop off.
Could have done with a slightly bigger vehicle. Back seat too cramped for three people (2 children and 1 adult)
8.4
EDUARDOMay 30, 2015
I got a gps that did not work. My car was a spark chevrolet.
7.2
May 30, 2015
Great car - Toyota Corolla
Na
8.2
AndrewApril 22, 2015
The car was ok
Nothing I can think of
7.8
AndrewApril 17, 2015
good car, nice service
8.8
April 3, 2015
Speedy handling of puncture repair.
N/A
8.4
March 27, 2015
Everything was fast, efficient and staff were efficient and knowledgeable. Car was in good condition and did the job! Thanks
10.0
MaryMarch 21, 2015
Over all service was very good. Would just you to be more specific on GPS, especially for us coming from abroad. Well done- good staff and service. Much proved service.
8.2
richardFebruary 19, 2015
Staff very helpful. Drop off very simple.
Computer was down at pick up time - which lead to queues.
8.0
January 19, 2015
Professionalisim
NA
9.4
richardNovember 4, 2014
finding car parking at Arlanta no easy
5.777777777777778
October 28, 2014
Car was almost brand new.
Car was a bit smaller than what I was expecting
8.666666666666666
PeterOctober 1, 2014
Staff very helpful.
Took several visits to get GPS working.
9.11111111111111
September 27, 2014
the road signs for car rental drop offs at Atlanta airport are terrible, trying to find returns was very very difficult.
7.111111111111111
IANSeptember 8, 2014
I hate it when you have to bring the car back empty of fuel, please can you change the policy to returning the car full of fuel, its so much easier to do!
7.777777777777778
July 22, 2014
The vehicle was not washed prior to my car collection. Very dirty
7.111111111111111
Sally-AnnJuly 5, 2014
Ease of booking, helpful persons at desks, extra helpful at end of day when we left something behind in the car; car ran well with no problems; payment process transparent and clear about extra charges, all good generally.
Not enough choice of cars in our compact size range when we went to choose our vehicle, probably because we there at end of day (?)Our flight arrival was at 5pm, maybe all the good ones had gone!
8.88888888888889
May 15, 2014
The Staff at the pick up point put alot of effort into getting the Make,Chevy;we had requested.
The outside of the vehicle was clean. The inside was not cleaned,dirty.
6.222222222222222
May 10, 2014
Sloppy service at counter
7.777777777777778
AndrewApril 27, 2014
The rental rep was very helpful.
Trying to find the way from the rental lot to the interstate.
9.555555555555555
emmaMarch 20, 2014
No comment necessary
8.0
March 1, 2014
all aspects of the rental were excellent except for the counter waiting time at pickup
not enough counter staff at the booking desk. I booked for 1pm and didn't drive away until 2.30pm There was only 1 person on the desk and the line was very long.
8.222222222222221
SvenFebruary 25, 2014
The service was good
You charged me too much for full tank
9.11111111111111
February 5, 2014
The vehicle was lovely. The 'park and ride' driver kindly gave me a ride to rental offices from the airport, even though this was not within her remit. The satnav was EXCELLENT! Free calls and hot spotting, FANATASTIC!
It was hard to find the building to drop off the vehicle as I had only been there once to collect the vehicle. Further, I'm familiar with Atlanta. I think the vehicle should be dropped at the airport.
10.0
February 3, 2014
It was good to be able to choose which car we wanted from a line of cars.
It took so long to get the car. There were only 4 people in the queue in front of us, but we stood there for almost an hour. Also, the clerk mentioned that as we were going to Florida we may need a toll pass. However, it wasn't clear how many roads were toll roads and I think we only went on about 4 roads, so paying for the pass for the whole time was poor value for money. Finally, we had difficulty with the GPS. It kept losing satellites and in the end we bought a map which was much better.
7.111111111111111
January 25, 2014
Very quick efficient
Car could of been a bit cleaner interior
6.222222222222222
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Atlanta, GA
Very good
7.4 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations