Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Dollar logo - rentalcars.com

Dollar Reviews Atlanta, GA

Read 50 customer reviews on Dollar in Atlanta, GA and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

December 10, 2016
Good choice of cars in the category.
Location was confusing, and long queue at check in.
7.6
November 28, 2016
We we able to choose our car from a selection on the Dollar forecourt.
Used a person via a video screen instead of a real person.
7.8
KevinNovember 24, 2016
I had a GPS included that did not work at all
8.8
November 23, 2016
Uncomplicated, friendly service.Transparent pricing. <<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<
no dislikes
9.2
October 24, 2016
The car is clean and in the good condition.
The agent charge the additional insurance fee to us without notice. Lucky the manage waived the cost for us. He is very helpful.
7.2
DAWNOctober 7, 2016
Good car with larger than expected given. This was because I think they ran out of others cars
Really long wait. As if they didn't know we were coming. Hard to get to access to the rental car pick up area. Long Long wait with no clear reason why for 2 car hire sites Thrifty and Dollar all on one desk. The staff at car handover were too relaxed and didn't basically do an handover "over there help yourself from anything in that row"
7.2
DavidSeptember 22, 2016
Excellent service and fantastic value for money
8.8
GavinAugust 26, 2016
very speedy service
9.2
WilliamAugust 9, 2016
Nice car for money
Sat nav difficult to use
8.0
July 29, 2016
We got a great car - 2016 model, but it was the only one among older ones, so we lucked out. Return staff very friendly and helpful.
8.2
JohnMay 24, 2016
Ease of dealing with counter staff.
Our Jeep was a different model to the jeep we were given in Phoenix earlier. It felt as though it was an inferior model, and the inside of the car was not particularly clean
6.8
April 5, 2016
No problems. Good clean car.
Distance from airport terminal at Atlanta.
6.6
February 29, 2016
Able to pick the car I wanted
8.8
DennisFebruary 28, 2016
The car was new and extremely clean.
Atlanta airport has its car rental lot several miles away from the terminal. This is no knock on Dollar but, rather, a disappointing aspect of the car rental experience at the Hartsfield/Jackson airport. This airport is simply too huge.
8.2
MIchelFebruary 7, 2016
Fast and helpful people
Not easy to return the tablet near Alpharetta
9.4
January 26, 2016
competitive pricing
8.2
December 4, 2015
Ease of dropping car off
Had only 4 cars to choose from, 2 I didn't like Chrysler 300 have driven this before and didn't like it the other 2 , 1 didn't have a key so I had to take the Camry which had a lot of damage to it This car also hadn't been cleaned properly not impressed at all, I've usually had very good service from Dollar/Thrify
5.6
November 24, 2015
easy
car level
8.0
WILLIAMNovember 22, 2015
Nobody checked our vehicle when we returned it.
6.6
RENENovember 4, 2015
All perfect
I drove many miles. Lol
8.8
October 27, 2015
Overall service
Long lines at the reservation centre
7.2
October 7, 2015
The car was excellent
7.8
October 1, 2015
Over all was good, good service
Returning the car took long time
9.0
September 11, 2015
Very nice customer service, and extremely efficient. Only took a few minutes, both pick up and drop off.
8.8
GrahamAugust 19, 2015
Car we ended up with
Pickup - wrong car first then smelly one with cig smoke then finally told just pick Any one and go. Attitude of guys on gate was poor and unhelpful
6.6
August 4, 2015
waiting on counter folks to catch up. A prepaid rental should not have to wait in line with 'comfirmed' paperword. Should be able to go straight to cars.
8.4
July 31, 2015
The car was a good size, spacious. The check in process was ok, though they didn't have the car we bookrc
6.2
July 25, 2015
Fast and simple
Wish the windows and inside was clean a little bit more.
8.4
July 22, 2015
The car was exactly the one that we had rent.
The staff did not give us too many information about the rent. They did everything too fast and that was it! They sold us another a safe security since we had already bought one on the site. They sold us a toll pass and we did not use it (besides we had already informed him the high way that we will be suppose to use)
8.4
July 22, 2015
The vehicle was in good condition but was astounded by the power of the wipers of the vehicle during heavy storm.
this is the second time I did not get the vehicle that I booked.The veh required oil servicing.
6.2
July 8, 2015
Comfort and fuel economy of car
Nothing
8.6
GeoffreyJune 22, 2015
We travelled 5394 miles and returned an average of 36 mpg (US) An excellent car, the best we’ve hired in the US - Chrysler 200 - near new, very clean, comfortable and trouble free, thank you.
When our holiday ended !
8.0
JulianJune 10, 2015
Choice of cars in the same group
Charge for additional driver is excessive
7.4
May 31, 2015
Attitude n behaviour of agent at both location during pick up m drop off
cleaniness.
8.0
PhillipMay 15, 2015
everything
nothing
8.4
SwetaMay 12, 2015
Excellent Staff. Made it a pleasure doing business!
9.6
yechielMay 4, 2015
very good service
9.6
EwelinaApril 29, 2015
The car
Time it took to pick the car up. You ended up switching between 3 different cars. I had to take my heavy luggage in and out of the convertible, where space is very limited, myself, whole 3 times. The price is also too high for this car and the service I got.
6.6
LaurenceApril 14, 2015
Agent did her very best to get me going quickly. Extremely helpful.
More staff needed. The agent was on here own dealing with pick ups, drop offs and the phone. Car fuel was empty, so agent had to go and fill it up.
8.4
April 11, 2015
The line to rent the car was very slow.
7.0
March 31, 2015
Dropping off was amazingly simple - no checking of the car.
Somehow I failed to book GPS and it cost much more renting it on site. The GPS tablet didn't charge well so we had problems with it.
8.2
March 22, 2015
Car hire is quite far away from the main airport, but it's a big place and a courtesy bus is abailable
8.8
RonMarch 9, 2015
We were given a complete row of differant makes & colours of our size of vehicle, & the opportunity to choose which we would like. I chose a nearly new latest model of the Ford Focus it was splendid and was a pleasure to drive for the hire period.
Very little
7.6
JohnMarch 1, 2015
The car was compact, but was quite comfortable.
Fuel comsumption was high for a compact car.
9.2
DavidJanuary 24, 2015
Availability of carts to transfer baggage in the rental car centre. Arrangement of centre was confusing
7.4
January 14, 2015
available mid size SUVs were quite old cars with over 55,000 miles
7.8
January 5, 2015
The warmth and efficiency orientation of the staff
The poor state of cleanliness of the car.
6.6
MariaDecember 30, 2014
The service was very good
9.0
November 27, 2014
The overall value of the hire and the car selection available to me.
9.8
November 23, 2014
Nice car, quite new and very clean.
9.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Dollar Rating
Atlanta, GA
Very good
7.2 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings