Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Atlanta, GA

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo in Atlanta, GA and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

paulineMay 6, 2017
Speedy service
8.6
April 17, 2017
Good clean car.
Very far from terminal. On our return journey we had to haul luggage into a lift across a bridge and back into another lift and then on to a bus which we had to queue for. I was told when picking up the car that there was gas stations close to car rentel I didnt see them and had to pay over the price to fill up.
7.0
April 17, 2017
Good car, clean
No instruction on car controls Staff seemed in a hurry.
7.0
RobertMarch 20, 2017
Able to se;ect my rental car from a group that were already prepped and ready to go Rental staff were really pleasent and didn't try to "hard sell" me any extras
Atlanta Airport is a nightmare for finding the Rental Car Centre - Signage is almost non existent and directions on Alamo literature close to useless. After driving round for over an hour in circles eventually got lucky and found the tiny sign at the main airport entrance
7.6
February 28, 2017
Great deal, great car
10.0
PawelFebruary 13, 2017
Great car in a very good price. If I will have a chance to travel one more time to US I will rent a car in Alamo for sure.
Nothing! Everything went perfect!
9.6
February 9, 2017
My server was Dawann. (I believe that was his name.) He was super pleasant and knowledgeable about what Alamo has to offer. I am not from America so I appreciated his guidance as this was my first time renting a car. Please pass this message to him and if you can reward him ($$ ;-] ) - that would be great. Looking forward to future rental!
8.2
JohnJanuary 26, 2017
great service
outside of the car was a bit dirty
8.6
January 18, 2017
Brand new car with only 1,000 miles on it. Easy pick-up and drop off.
We rented the car from Atlanta, GA and droped it off at Miami, FL. The staff at the pick-up location could be more helpful and knowledgeable when we wanted help for the toll-roads in Florida.
8.4
SantiagoJanuary 10, 2017
Fast Attention in the counter.
The parking lot is very far from the airport terminal and it took several time to get in the counter.
7.8
January 5, 2017
Clean car and help line for questions during hire period
Need to know in advance that car model booked may not always be available.
8.0
December 1, 2016
All the Alamo staff were very pleasant and welcoming.
I chose and paid for a Rav 4 and ended up with a less expensive Jeep.this is the second time it has happened with your company. maybe I should use someone who will provide me with the car I have selected.
7.0
November 25, 2016
The car did all it was supposed to do: take me from a to b to c without any hassle
There was no instructions booklet, so I didnt know how to put it on cruise control, which was a bit of a pain on long boring highways
8.4
October 29, 2016
Car was large for the class I had and very comfortable
I car had a bad front bumper spoiler that didn't show until days into the trip and since the car was so low to the ground it created problems having to re-insert it each stop
8.4
October 27, 2016
I was not able to use our company card for options I added at the front desk, so I paid it by my personal card. I don't understand this.
7.8
October 6, 2016
The excellent customer service!!
9.2
ChristopherSeptember 23, 2016
I was surprised at the ease of the pick up and drop off. The vehicle had wear and tear damage ie chips and a few scratches but despite completing the form it wasn't checked on leaving or drop off . I did photograph the car on pick up. I assume the comprehensive insurance package accounted for that. Great value for money. Great location and very hel
Re the above. After drop off I was slightly concerned that damage form appeared in checked
9.0
September 17, 2016
The ease of it all.
The price of the vehicle rent.
8.4
August 24, 2016
The car suited our needs in all ways.
Picking up the car in a multi storey park made it difficult to see little blemishes. I was surprised when I got outside in the sunlight to notice a chip in my windscreen.
7.8
CharlesAugust 8, 2016
The car was great and just what we needed.
The Alamo rep who booked us in was rude, didn't answer our questions, was very short with the information he gave us, didn't let us know we needed to return the car full of fuel (but we knew we needed to). He made our arrival in the US very uncomfortable. He charged us more for an add driver than what was quoted when we booked and was very rude.
8.0
August 1, 2016
Quite quick handling of pick-up. Very fast handling of drop-off. Possibility to select the car we wanted from the ones available in the category right then.
Nothing in particular
8.6
July 24, 2016
Friendliness of staff and cleanliness and condition of vehicle.
Having to take a shuttle from the international arrival side to the domestic side...
9.8
FrankJuly 17, 2016
I could choose a car by myself
7.8
JamesJuly 8, 2016
The car that I got was new and very clean, excellent vehicle with no problems.
9.0
DavidJuly 2, 2016
Shown to line of cars by helpful representative. Choice of cars available. Virtually brand new car.
9.2
June 30, 2016
Car was ready when my wife and I got to the rental place. Staff very helpful.
9.2
June 23, 2016
Price, quick and easy collection and drop off at airport. Great customer service especially when collecting car. Had 6 cars to choose from.
Nothing.
9.2
June 8, 2016
Verry Good
9.4
June 2, 2016
Ease of handling the vehicle. Good gas mileage.
Nothing
9.4
June 1, 2016
good counter customer service
returning the car at the airport..too far from main hwy.
8.4
ChristiaanMay 30, 2016
The helpfulness of the staff. The ease of dropoff. It was about 2 minutes!
9.6
May 23, 2016
The ease of pick up and drop off. Ability to pick the car we wanted.
No issues.
8.4
WilliamMay 5, 2016
Car was in good condition. Easy to pick up.
We asked for a RAV4 and got a bottom of the range Jeep. On drop off, the staff were unhelpful and not very good to be honest.
7.2
JohnMay 2, 2016
Friendly staff although he did question why I had a us licence for this booking
It was good efficient service except for the terms about which licenses can be used
8.6
April 28, 2016
Allowed me to choose a car from 6 cars available
8.6
TimothyApril 7, 2016
Alamo needs a valet service to bring customers to Atlanta's international terminal.
9.8
KennethApril 1, 2016
No hassle over insurance.
Only cars available were 3 minivans. Technically an upgrade, but no selection to take something smaller and more economical.
7.4
JohnMarch 29, 2016
Hassle free rental and good condition of vehicle.
Nothing!
9.6
FAYEZMarch 7, 2016
Ease of check in and check out
No car drop in Down Twon Atlanta on Suday
9.8
January 8, 2016
it was simple, clear and what we wanted
I did feel a little hurried at the desk and the roadside assistance was not carefully explained.
8.6
DavidDecember 30, 2015
The price the courtesy the staff.
The uncleanness of car inside
8.0
December 12, 2015
Car seats were stained. Could not see at night when I rented.
8.6
November 22, 2015
So easy to pick up, plus I got a choice of colors!
9.2
October 24, 2015
Got an upgrade to an altima
The car rental center is 30 minutes away from the terminal in Atlanta airport!!!
8.0
IanOctober 18, 2015
Hard to find Car Rental in Airport. Missed a train there, poor signs at Airport. Not your fault.
7.6
October 16, 2015
Great car, great staff
Nothing
9.4
DanielOctober 13, 2015
Efficiency
8.0
October 8, 2015
Ease of return.
Paying so much to return to a different airport
8.2
September 27, 2015
Alamo lets you choose your car from a line of cars at the parking lot
Nothing
9.4
MarkSeptember 21, 2015
Everything was perfect
Nothing
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Atlanta, GA
Excellent
8.4 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations