Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo -

Alamo Reviews Albuquerque, NM

Read customer reviews on Alamo in Albuquerque, NM and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


November 14, 2017
Very fast service
ElizabethNovember 8, 2017
Everything about the process, from booking it to returning it. Superb!
October 27, 2017
Price, overall conditions
Car was visually in not too good a shape (stains on seats, many small scratches etc), functionally ok
PeterOctober 11, 2017
Great car excellent service
All good
September 10, 2017
No waiting around for pick up or drop off. Easy access from rental car center to the interstate.
Nobody available when dropping off the car as it was late
CarlAugust 28, 2017
The economy of the car.
It was fine for me but if it was 2 or more it would have been crowded because the trunk is small
August 12, 2017
Easy to use
AndrewAugust 12, 2017
All of the staff from start to finish were not just efficient but also very friendly and engaging.
The GPS was portable device and not built in. So had to keep carrying it around with us to safeguard it.
DanielJuly 16, 2017
No fuss service. Excellent free upgrade.
June 29, 2016
My flight was delayed but the counter staff could not guarantee to stay open to let me collect the car on arrival. Fortunately, I arrived with 5 minutes to spare.
JohanJune 29, 2016
the car was in excellent condition and very clean
May 23, 2016
Very good car, clean, suited my requirements perfectly
No provision for tolls. No one could tell me what would happen if I drove on a toll road - their advice was "don't". This was an inconvenience, added time to some parts of the trip. I want automatic method of tracking and paying the tolls without incurring a service fee from the rental company.
April 18, 2016
People is very kind. Since my car was not ready I got an upgrade.
PetrMarch 13, 2016
Great service.
FelicityFebruary 12, 2016
All fine
no complaints
September 16, 2015
Stains on seats from split drink
July 25, 2015
Ease of doing thee necessary paperwork
Drop off fee
JosephJuly 12, 2015
Excellent experience. Thanks
June 8, 2015
The car type.
The GPS did not work correctly.
June 6, 2015
Car was not available at pick up time. Given a lower grade of car and had to return to airport following day to collect rental car. Alamo manager, Phil,dealt with our complaint courteously and professionally
Attitude of Alamo representative on collection. Refuelling charge even though the car was returned with a full tank!
PeterMay 25, 2015
We liked the girls that had the car for us on pick up.
When we were driving out of the rental place an oil light came on. When we made mention of it to staff a woman said we could take it to a tyre place and at no charge they would fix it. They nearly got the car back with that remark! It was our hard earns holiday and not up to us to have an oil change done. Got sorted after 10 mins or so
April 12, 2015
Very good car and staff was very helpful.
DavidApril 6, 2015
Could select the car from those available. Very good service.
November 24, 2014
Yes good price frendly desk fast to pickand drop
EdmondOctober 25, 2014
relatively small and uncrowded airport and rental counters
September 2, 2014
I'm not really a big fan of the automated check-in machine. It wouldn't allow me to add my wife as a co-driver.
July 22, 2014
We arrived a day late due to flight complications, and this was no problem for your staff. Thank you for excellent service.
June 23, 2014
Everything went extremely easily and I would choose Alamo next time too. Peoplewere very helpful and friendly especially Sharon in the parking lot with directions and theory kind and efficient guy taking in cars on Sunday
Took a while to see counter staff as automatic machine was not working and others in front of us had many questions
May 24, 2014
I forgot my glasses and they werd kind enough tot send them after me.
I forgot my glasses and when I went back straight away they had found them, but unfortunately subsequently misplaced them. So I had to catch the plane without them.
PhilippeApril 30, 2014
I've been using Alamo for a long time when I travel to United States.
April 25, 2014
Great car. Good price. Good service.
March 17, 2014
the size of the car
waiting at night too long at the desk..just one person...nobody outside....and after few miles came out a light: one tyre needed some air....
February 25, 2014
Return service speedy, simple and efficient.
One person to serve both Alamo and National customers - line was long and frustrating - where you sit on the shuttle bus makes a big difference to how long you have to wait in line. Being asked to upgrade the car - happens every time, if I wanted a bigger car I would have booked a bigger car. The car had a digital bar fuel gauge, I had driven less than 5 miles when the top bar went out, meaning the car was not full of fuel when I picked it up.
January 22, 2014
Everything was fine.
Being a foreigner, and not understanding perfectly what the employee said, I answered OK for the refueling by Alamo. Generally I do it myself, and I wish it had been clearer.
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Albuquerque, NM
8.7 / 10
250+ ratings


Nearby Locations


What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.